We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable large terraced apartment...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Pueblo Lucena No 1

The pool and apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and apartment
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
25 reviews
The pool and apartment
Entrance
Entrance
Path to the house
Side path to the pool
Entrance
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
bathroom ensuite master bedroom
Terrace
Patio with BBQ
Patio
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace and gate to garden and the pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Balcon de Europa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The huge terrace.
Liked least: Would have loved an information folder with some advice recommendations for restaurants blah blah
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark S
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

From the moment we contacted Lesley we received a warm friendly and efficient service. The apartment did not disappoint. It was bright cosy cool and comfortable complete with all conveniences for a great stay. We enjoyed the relaxing rain shower with plenty of hot water for a family of four. The wi fi connection was good. The apartment patio was ideal lovely sunbeds and plenty of shade for the children but also sun til late pm. The large table was good for outside dining. The swimming pool was lovely and clean and the children spent lots of time in it. The garden was spacious and well kept.

The apartment was very well positioned an easy 3 min walk to Burriana beach and a little further to the old town. There are many restaurants and cafes but you are not disturbed by them.

We will certainly recommend to friends and family. Thank you Lesley.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlettc...
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation near Burriana beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at pueblo lucena for 10 days & were impressed by the high standard of the accommodation. The facilities were good with almost everything we needed. There is no dishwasher or oven (there is a hob & microwave), but besides this the apartment is a real home from home.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean when we arrived & was very comfortable. The style is not 'boutique hotel', but perfectly suits a Spanish apartment. The bathrooms are new & immaculate. I particularly enjoyed the 'rain shower'.
The outside terrace area is large, with sun & shade all day and peaceful relaxation at night. The pool area was quiet, by day and night. It was cold/refreshing, but good for a swim. The gardens are well-tended daily and are beautiful.
The location was excellent-just up the hill from the beach, where there are also numerous bars & restaurants. It is also near a reasonably-priced Supersol supermarket.
Overall we can thoroughly recommend.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would wholeheartedly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I went to Nerja for a week with friends of ours and booked this apartment having found it online. We had high hopes and were certainly not disappointed.

The apartment was clean and tidy, and had a home from home feel. We very quickly settled in and found everything we needed without a problem.

Location-wise it was ideal - 5 min walk from the beach, 10 min walk into Nerja old town. Loads of great restaurants in the old town (and make sure you check out the Balcon de Europa). Nice places to eat on the beach too (Paella good) + a few English bars to enjoy a 1 Euro beer and some football :)

The other great thing about the apartment complex was that because we went in the off-season the shared pool became our own private pool! It was a little chilly but we still ventured in almost every day.

Overall, a fantastic apartment in a great location (+ Lesley was extremely helpful and forthcoming with information before we travelled).

Definitely recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location (5 min walk from the beach), pool pretty much private, clean and tidy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartf62...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The apartment is spot on, We stayed 1 week with our toddler

The apartment is clean, tidy and well stocked with everything you need to self cater if you want to, it is quite close to a supermarket. There is even an orange press if you want to make your own orange juice.

The terrace is very large with a big table, there is plenty of shade or sun all day. Perfect for a family as it is on the ground floor with a gate. The weather was a bit cool for the pool when we stayed but we bought a small paddling pool and our boy loved playing on the terrace under the big umbrella.

The beds and cot are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the terrace and ensuite
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les B
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well appointed accommodation in easy reach of beaches and town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Smart two-bedroom apartment with large communal swimming pool. Easy access to Burriana Beach and its restaurants. Ten minute walk to the centre of Neja with the Balcon de Europa and other attractions.

Accommodation of a very good standard with satellite tv, music system and recently modernised bathrooms. Comfortable with plenty of space for sunbathing

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Convenient location and good facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica552...
Utrecht
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$525
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing