We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa with great facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
view of private pool on part of the terrace - pool may be closed November to before Easter -
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of private pool on part of the terrace - pool may be closed November to before Easter -
Next to the entrance road  is our villa Aljamar 8a -  very large terrace provides sun all day long The villa is to the left of this picture with garage door immediately to the left of the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
view of private pool on part of the terrace - pool may be closed November to before Easter -
Next to the entrance road  is our villa Aljamar 8a -  very large terrace provides sun all day long
The villa is to the left of this picture with garage door immediately to the left of the entrance
we pay also to use the community swimming pool - see corner of upper terrace of the villa opposite
view of the community swimming pool showing all facilities - it is open before easter to November
villa front entrance situated within the community road - the lounge area is on the ground level
Upper ground terrace is ideal for alfresco dining too and provides  excellent views to mountains
Part view of the lounge area - other photos show dining area in the lounge and entrance to kitchen
View of lounge showing open patio door to the upper small terrace
Partial view of the lounge area showing the dining area and also the small upper terrace
View of the dining area showing window which looks down to the villa's private swimming pool
wide view of the lounge showing stairs to the second floor - we have stairgates for young children
Our large kitchen next to the lounge area is fully equipped with modern electrical appliances
Another shot of the kitchen from a different angle - shows oven area - opposite is dining area
This toilet is housed in upper ground level by principal door, lounge/dining and kitchen areas
The master bedroom with patio doors leading to the extensive terrace - it has fitted wardrobes
this view of the master bedroom shows the fitted wardrobes - bathroom is across the hallway
twin bedded room has patio doors leading to the extensive terrace - fitted with built-in wardrobes
view of 1 of 2 twin bedded bedrooms with patio doors leading to extensive terrae showing barbecue
another twinbedded bedroom with patio doors leading to the villa's private pool
view of twin bedded bedroom showing stairs leading to the lounge area on the ground floor
moveable dining area on the terrace surrounding villa showing also purpose built barbecue
Purpose built barbecue area to the dining area - furniture can be moved to capture sun all day
Taken from community road above side view looking down over swimming pool showing the sunbeds
middle floor bathroom servicing the three bedrooms on this floor and also the terrace area
One of the two bathrooms - there is a separate toilet on the upper ground lounge area
Lower ground internal bedroom housing double bed & wardrobe - further bathroom is opposite
another view of the internal double bedroom on the ground floor
taken from our spacious apartment at this edificio the villa at the end shows mountain backcloths
Large Community Swimming pool showing villa at back - all pools  closed November to before easter
View taken from the terrace in Spring time showing the road beneath leading to Burriana beach
View taken from the very large terrace looking right towards mountains - to left is the sea
Internal community road regulation does not allow cars parked so Edificio is safe for young ones
Garage shot shows how large this really is with space for up to two cars or teenager den
Balcon de Europa left side view - roughly 30 mins walk
Burriana beach early morning with fishermen preparing to go out - sometimes you are able to buy
Burriana Beach taken at the far end looking towards the Balcon de Europa
Fishermen houses (but do not know if they are now) on the beach below the Balcon de Europa
View taken from Burriana Beach looking up to the Chiminea District
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Chris P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa with great facilities”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely property set over three floors (with a garage). Had everything we needed to have a great holiday experience. Marion & Felipe really made us feel welcome & there was excellent communication from booking to leaving the villa. The little pool in the garden was great for a dip & helped us to cool down in the hot Nerja sun. The communal pool just a few metres away from the villa was big enough for a swim & not too crowded. The villa is ideally situated with lovely views down to the sea & mountains in the backdrop. Burriana beach is just a 5 minute walk away down the hill & there are lots of local restaurants & bars to enjoy. There is an excellent supermarket just 10 minutes way. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service from Marion & Felipe, lovely people.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsieFlo1...
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

thanks to Marion who gave us EVERYTHING we requested and was there at the drop of a hat to provide us with ANYTHING we requested .Lovely accommodation little tough for littleones legs but Marion provided us with a pushchair AND stair gates for both sets of stair NOTHING was to much trouble .Thank You from all 6 of us the villa has plenty of room for us all to do our own thing .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa the weather the helpfullness and friendliness of Marion and Filipe
Liked least: walk to get rid of daily rubbish
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trar2
bolton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was clean, airy and plenty of room for the 8 of us. Communication with Marion was excellent and everything was as expected.
We were very fortunate with the weather so we used the BBQ and terrace. The pool was cold, but still our teenagers loved it!
The communal pool was clean and just across the drive.
The villa is about 5 minute walk to the beach and local restaurants and the hill back up isn't too bad if you are well. Nerja town can be accessed from the beach and is about a 15 minute stroll, we walked in a couple of times.
The area is beautiful with plenty to see and do, and for teenagers it was perfect.
We are hoping to visit again soon.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iorwerth...
1 review
“Excellent Apartment & Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this apartment in July 2014 all nine of us, six adults, two children and a baby, and I can honestly say this was the best apartment we have ever stayed in. Marion the owner provided everything we needed, the communication from booking in August 2013 to arriving 2014 was first class. Thank you Marion we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael S
1 review
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent house in a quiet area with plenty of room for a large family (we were two adults, two teens and a young one) and equipped with everything you need and more, working wifi, garage (for a not too big car), a private pool on the terrace (bigger than it loks on the pictures), another larger pool just 10 meters away and 10 minutes from Burriana beach and 20 minutes from Nerja centre. It's located quite high so the climb is rather steep. On the top floor a great brekfast terrace with views of the sea and the mountains. There are two nice supermarkets within a short driving distance. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Warmly recommended!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
english_m...
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Marion for great week ... nice house with pool ... very chilled ....”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a few days in June with my family plus sister-in-laws family (4x adults, 3x children and 2x babies).

Marion was extremely helpful ... paying, getting keys, getting settled in and finding what we needed was all fine and uncomplicated.

The apartment itself is well equipped (washing machine and dish washer - great for those with kids!) and within a reasonable distance from the beach (it's a steep hill but we managed with kids and babies no problem). There's a new supermarket within a couple of minutes drive up the road and Nerja centre is also walkable (30 mins) or reachable within a few minutes with the car. We chilled most mornings by the shared pool before heading to beach in the afternoon.

The only negative thing for us was the pool at the apartment, with the small children we had to keep a close eye on them and make sure they were not alone near the water.

A great few days and a great spot for larger families or group. Thanks Marion & Filipe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, Nice pool, not too far from beach
Liked least: steep hill to beach ...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance261
Red Deer, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed for a month in the off season and it was very quiet. The owner was very helpful and accommodating, she was a genuinely nice person! There is a very secure underground parkade. The downtown is a pleasant 20 minute walk and Buriana Beach is close, with tapas bars everywhere! WiFi was put in while we were there. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing