We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC VILLA!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
view of private pool on part of the terrace - pool may be closed November to before Easter -
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of private pool on part of the terrace - pool may be closed November to before Easter -
Next to the entrance road  is our villa Aljamar 8a -  very large terrace provides sun all day long The villa is to the left of this picture with garage door immediately to the left of the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
view of private pool on part of the terrace - pool may be closed November to before Easter -
Next to the entrance road  is our villa Aljamar 8a -  very large terrace provides sun all day long
The villa is to the left of this picture with garage door immediately to the left of the entrance
we pay also to use the community swimming pool - see corner of upper terrace of the villa opposite
view of the community swimming pool showing all facilities - it is open before easter to November
villa front entrance situated within the community road - the lounge area is on the ground level
Upper ground terrace is ideal for alfresco dining too and provides  excellent views to mountains
Part view of the lounge area - other photos show dining area in the lounge and entrance to kitchen
View of lounge showing open patio door to the upper small terrace
Partial view of the lounge area showing the dining area and also the small upper terrace
View of the dining area showing window which looks down to the villa's private swimming pool
wide view of the lounge showing stairs to the second floor - we have stairgates for young children
Our large kitchen next to the lounge area is fully equipped with modern electrical appliances
Another shot of the kitchen from a different angle - shows oven area - opposite is dining area
This toilet is housed in upper ground level by principal door, lounge/dining and kitchen areas
The master bedroom with patio doors leading to the extensive terrace - it has fitted wardrobes
this view of the master bedroom shows the fitted wardrobes - bathroom is across the hallway
twin bedded room has patio doors leading to the extensive terrace - fitted with built-in wardrobes
view of 1 of 2 twin bedded bedrooms with patio doors leading to extensive terrae showing barbecue
another twinbedded bedroom with patio doors leading to the villa's private pool
view of twin bedded bedroom showing stairs leading to the lounge area on the ground floor
moveable dining area on the terrace surrounding villa showing also purpose built barbecue
Purpose built barbecue area to the dining area - furniture can be moved to capture sun all day
Taken from community road above side view looking down over swimming pool showing the sunbeds
middle floor bathroom servicing the three bedrooms on this floor and also the terrace area
One of the two bathrooms - there is a separate toilet on the upper ground lounge area
Lower ground internal bedroom housing double bed & wardrobe - further bathroom is opposite
another view of the internal double bedroom on the ground floor
taken from our spacious apartment at this edificio the villa at the end shows mountain backcloths
Large Community Swimming pool showing villa at back - all pools  closed November to before easter
View taken from the terrace in Spring time showing the road beneath leading to Burriana beach
View taken from the very large terrace looking right towards mountains - to left is the sea
Internal community road regulation does not allow cars parked so Edificio is safe for young ones
Garage shot shows how large this really is with space for up to two cars or teenager den
Balcon de Europa left side view - roughly 30 mins walk
Burriana beach early morning with fishermen preparing to go out - sometimes you are able to buy
Burriana Beach taken at the far end looking towards the Balcon de Europa
Fishermen houses (but do not know if they are now) on the beach below the Balcon de Europa
View taken from Burriana Beach looking up to the Chiminea District
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
NazStu
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VILLA!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is GREAT and the owners are lovely & very helpful you really are made to feel like you are their guests and they cant do enough for you. The lovely Marion even got us some essential shopping in for our arrival (important things like beer & wine), thanks Marion. Spacious, very well equipped, clean & homely we really didnt want to leave. The private pool although small & deep was very refreshing just what we needed after a day out & about. Lovely patio/garden area which got the sun all day & well into the evening. Great location (if fit) with lovely views and walking distance to beach & old town. Some really great restaurants & tapas bars to sample. Loved Nerja!! loved the Villa! Want to go back! I would recommend Nerja & this villa (and i have to anyone who will listen).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and for your honesty. We enjoyed receiving you all as our guests and hope you will return in future times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick56Smi...
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superbly located providing you are reasonably fit. Walking distance to beach, bars, restaurants and shops. But it is on a steep slope on the way back. Nerja caves and Maro about 40 minutes walk. Not far from tennis club which is excellent. Quality of food in the area is high, whether tapas or more substantial. The villa itself is a good size with a large sunny balcony. The owners' communication was excellent and everything was well organised. We felt that some of the equipment was a bit dated and needing replacement (e.g sun umbrellas). Perhaps the cleaning falls a little short of the overall 5 star review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review - we really appreciated being our guests and thank you for leaving the villa in such a good shape. We should be delighted to receive you or your friends and family in future times and remember we also have two apartments in this Edificio as well i.e. apartment 5b with two bathrooms and apartment 4 with one bathroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntybett...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A lovely house and area.

Marion and Felipe were very considerate hosts, they even did a shop for us.
The house is in a good location, half way between the beach and the supermarket so you don't need to hire a car (as long as you don't mind a steep walk). Easy walk or bus into town.
The house accommodated 4 adults and 2 toddlers comfortably but any more than that would feel like a real squeeze. It is very nice and comfortable. Like many Spanish houses it is very noisy because of the lovely marble floors and no carpets. So every sound can be heard all over the house, which is tricky if you have small kids to get to sleep and meant that if one of them cried in the night we all heard it!
Burriana Beach is nice for kids - flat and sandy with lots of playground-areas. Nice cafes and restaurants. Water is a bit grubby - several washed up sanitary towels/tampons/condoms along the water line which we had to keep the kids away from.
We had a great holiday in February and would definitely go back to the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Good afternoon and thank you for your review. I have passed on your comments about the beach to the town hall as this was important feedback. We were delighted to welcome you as our guests and hope to be able to welcome you and your family and friends in the future as our guests. Remember we have two apartments in this Edificio - apartment 5b with two bathrooms and apartment 4 with one bathroom. Again thank you for being our guests and the time taken to write the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richstone...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I had a wonderful holiday at this villa. It was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. Marion and Felipe were perfect hosts, friendly and very helpful. Thank you Marion and Felipe!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
thank you Richard for your time taken to provide us with this review. We very much appreciate your kind words and thank you all for being our guests - it was a priviledge for us to be able to be your hosts and we should be delighted to receive you as our guests in future times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireMat...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa as a group of 7 friends and we had an amazing time. Even before arriving Filipe and Marion were amazing hosts, going out of their way to help us with our awkward arrival times and transfers.
The villa is in a fantastic loaction, just down the road from the beach and within walking distance from the town centre.
The villa is very clean and is very well equipt, proving us with all we needed for a relaxing holiday. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay when visiting Nerja!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Felipe and I enjoyed hosting this group - we should be delighted to receive them back as our guests either with their families and friends or the same group in future times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie b
penicuik
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay lovely hosts”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is in a lovely peaceful location and I have just returned from a 2 week stay with my husband & friends and we found the villa to have an excellent standard of cleanliness and had all of the amenities required to make our stay fantastic. Marion & Felipe were excellent hosts who made regular contact from the start of the booking until we left, nothing was too much trouble as any enquiries we had were answered promptly. Marion went out of her way to organise taxis and do a small shop as we were arriving in the evening and even gave us alternative accommodation on our last day as we were flying in the evening which helped us all to have a relaxing last day. I would thoroughly recommend staying here as hosts made it all stress free and the villa lived up tp previous reviews, Thanks You Marion & Felipe hope to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Food and size of villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
It was our very great pleasure to host you and your friends as our guests. thank you also for leaving the villa in great shape and clean too which was helpful to us as we had guests arriving on the same day that you left and this assisted our cleaners a great deal. we should be delighted to welcome you and your extended family and friends in the future.

best wishes to everyone
Marion and Felipe Alvarez de la Gala direct owners of the villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sessi321
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday property in Nerja”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We recently returned from a family holiday (4 adults 3 kids). The house was very good and had everything that you require on holiday, including great wi-fi. There was plenty of space upon which to relax, a lovely terrace, bbq, pool, balcony and views of the sea. We chose not to hire a car and found the stroll down to the excellent beach ok, the return journey was harder work (uphill) but a small price to pay. The pool and community pool were popular to cool down in on our return. The Mercadona supermarket had everything you required and was 10 mins walk in the other direction.

We visited town on a number of occasions (20 mins walk) and did use a taxi on our return for only a few euros. We also visited the caves by Land Train and the Aqua Tropic waterpark which was excellent.

Marion & Felipe were great hosts and anything we required was attended to immediately.

Hopefully we will return sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
good afternoon Paul and family and it was our pleasure to welcome you to our villa aljamar 8a. Your were great guests and you left the apartment in an excellent condition so thank you all for this. You are most welcome to return at any time in the future so please keep in touch. next year we will have built a new semi detached house in the centre of Nerja with a garage but I will send out further details in my xmas and New greetings to all our guests.
best wishes to you and your family
marion and Felipe alvarez de la gala direct owners of the villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing