We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”

La Tahona Holandesa
Ranked #21 of 394 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The restaurant is a little difficult to find, but it is well worth the effort! The menu is a welcome change from the standard Nerja ones. The food presentation is immaculate, the portions very generous and the quality excellent. Great service too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bald-Tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    30
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had the chicken satay which was absolutely delicious. The tapas are great too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and house wine, great service!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What an unexpected gem! Tucked away on a little square (Plaza Garcia Caparrios) just off Calle Antonio Millon. We had prawns, fantastic ribs, pork medalions and Dutch apple pie! Wow! Great house wines and a nice complementary orange liquor to finish. Go there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamMamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this great restaurant”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a fantastic meal - lovely setting and service really good. I had the fillet of pork and my husband had ribeye steak - both were beautifully cooked and very tasty. The side dishes were delicious and the saute potatoes were the best I've ever tasted. Would really recommend this restaurant - go there and give yourself a treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAC-CEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

a great setting for this lovely retaurant. i had a smoked salmon salad to start which was amazing topped with pealed prawns. we shared this as the portion size was great for 2 people. then chicken satay again really tasty. My partner had caspacho was sliced so thin melted in the mouth. We had a choc fondue to finish with mixed fruits. The service was great, real attention to detail. I must recomend you go and find out for yourselves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tahona Holandesa also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Tahona Holandesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing