We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Miguel
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Andalucia(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nerja Club(Nerja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
183
37
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
37
15
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjane and ianroof terracebars and restaurantscentral locationquiet roomeach morninglocation is greatceiling fancouple of nightslittle gemhostsbeachesspainearplugsbalconkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed with Ian & Jane from 15/11 to 18/11 with my partner & 2 friends. Had a truly wonderful time. The accommodation, hospitality & breakfasts were all historic. Cannot wait to go back. Fabulous location with superb restaurants & bars.

This place is a gem & I hesitate in making it too public!!!!

EG

Room Tip: Be guided by your hosts.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very relaxing stay in the heart of the old Nerja town. The location was superb! Few minutes from the lovely beach and right in the middle of all the beautiful restaurants and lovely shops. Very nice hosts, friendly and accurate. Nothing to complain! Easy parking as well, very close.

Room Tip: we had a quiet room at the backside, which was great, no noise from the streets.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hostal is situated right in the vibrant little streets of Nerja. Its within easy walking distance of everywhere you need.

From the minute we arrived we felt totally welcome. Jane and Ian are perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them and they have genuinely made our holiday!!

We had a lovely twin room with a balcony where we watched life go by on the busy little street below and a little bathroom (amazing shower) and a fridge. Clean towels and crisp bed linen were changed regularly and there is a little fairy who made our beds and spruced our room every morning.

Breakfasts are amazing, we would recommend Ian's scrambled egg without doubt!

We have had a truly amazing holiday!! Ian and Jane are the most lovely people I have met in a long time and we will both be coming back for definite!!

5* for everything!!

Love from

Alison and Vicky xxxxxxxxxx


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barnesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose Hostal Miguel for our 3-night stay in Nerja because it is located in the heart of Nerja at an extremely reasonable price. It's a 2-minute walk to the Balcon de Europa and 5 minutes to the nearest beach. Parking is available across the way, and shops and restaurants are located outside the front door. The hostel also boasts a lovely rooftop terrace and many conveniences, such as parasols to take to the beach. The host was very helpful and kind, offering excellent restaurant suggestions, reduced parking in the lot across the way, and a quiet room with an infant cot for our daughter. For a couple, this is THE place to stay, hands down. For a family, you may want to consider that the rooms are small, and the hostel does not have A/C (we stayed in September and our room was unbearably hot for our taste and affected baby's sleep), though most hostels in Nerja don't have A/C. Noise from the restaurant nextdoor could be heard until about midnight. Despite these inconveniences we would definitely stay here again - the price/value ratio can't be beat.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are available at the back of the hostel. Ask the host for restaurant recommendations.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilibug_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We found Nerja almost at random searching for a sun holiday the two things that called us were the videos on YouTube about the town and the reviews of the town and of course Hostel Miguel.

We spent a week enjoying the hospitality of Ian and Jane and found the stay absolutely delightful

We got a room in the back and felt totally isolated from the action right outside the front door. No noise issues at all. I had read about the restaurant kitchen smell, restaurants surround the hotel, smells that bothered some guests. We found the smells delightful and not at all too intense. It was almost a shock each time we left the Hostel and stepped out into the middle of the bustling tourist town centre.

Ian was very helpful with information about going out...the beach gear (paddle ball rafts towels etc...) not only made packing easier but provided more than we could have thought to pack.

Breakfast was lovely and ready as ordered. Sadly when it rains the terrace dinning is closed.

The terrace had lovely views of the "territory" as well as the sea and mountains.

Unless you are looking for AC and large suites I cannot think of a better place to stay

Room Tip: read the other reviews about rooms and then just call Ian
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irwin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews