We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hols!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Happy Hols!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the hotel just a few weeks ago. It was wonderful. The rooms were clean, fresh and spacious. The staff were very helpful - everyone smiled at guests, from what we could see - all the time! The food was great. The sun was plentiful. The pools, although cold, were cleaned every day and were supervised. It was an easy-going hotel, very welcoming towards families and children and just located 2 kms outside the main town. ( with a regular taxi service) The only complaint was that we should have stayed another week!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bobmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    430
    165
    64
    31
See reviews for
446
435
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of weeks in July 2011 with my fiancé. The hotel is located on the beach and it takes about 20 minutes to walk into Nerja town. Also the Nerja Donkey Sanctuary is close by and a nice place to visit.
Our double room was kept clean and it had a small kitchenette with surprisingly good supply of kitchen utensils. The room was comfortable and the balcony was very spacious. The downside was that the walls seemed to be made out of paper and we could hear our neighbours talk in the bathroom, bedroom and kitchen. There was also a lot of noise from the hallway. The breakfast buffet was very good and the swimming pool area large and nice. There was some entertainment during the day and night. But if you´re not travelling with a family then I would not recommend this hotel - it is full of screaming and crying children and there is no place to rest your mind. All in all a good hotel but not for a couple travelling without children.

Room Tip: Rooms on the otherside of the pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Spacious clean rooms, kitchen area really useful. Food was great lots of variety, fantastic beach location twenty minute walk from Nerja - just right for us. Bus really easy also. With young kids the pool area is important and this was excellent, plenty of room and lawn area straight on to beach. Would highly recommend for young families.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JXSBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Generally Marinas de Nerja is a pretty and well maintained property for those who seek to stay outside of the trouble of the likes of Torremolinos. In this respect it met our expectations. It is ideally located for excursions (e.g. Frigiliana, Granada, Marbella, Gibraltar), rooms are quite spacious and food was excellent for buffet style with something to suit every taste. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Nerja is a lovely little town with a nice pedestrian zone with lots of Tapas bars and restaurants. Some nightlife too but prepare to stay up late since discos don't get busy before 3am.

On the negative side it has to be mentioned that rooms on the ground floor should be avoided. I ended up in what was probably the darkest room of the hotel with literally no view at all and a mouldy smell. Needless to say that the window couldn't be left open(groundfloor rooms towards the pool might me lighter but noisier and with people looking into your room). This was even though I booked a seaview room. I was told by the reception that they do not differnentiate between seaview and non-seaview rooms, which astonished me to hear. Luckily I was able to change the room after two nights.

Since the pool area was quite crowded we went to the beach which was okay but with many stones. Since the coastline is very steep after only a few steps it wasn't much fun to get into the water and even harder to get out but the water quality was okay. A hotel sunbed at the beach costs four Euros a day whereas they're free at the pool.

The hotel is very "family friendly". So prepare for enormous business especially during breakfast... Like other reviewers mentioned before the whole building is anything but soundproof. As soon as the maids start cleaning the rooms the shifting of the furniture can be heard all over the building. My friend heard his neighbour showering and even snoring at night - a pair of earplugs is highly recommended if not essential.

All in all it was okay but I don't think I'll return again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lord_Darlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Not an oustanding place, but good for the price. Room could do with a spruce up, but not too bad with everything you need if you want to cook etc. Bed comfortable, shower good. Location is lovely. I would worry a little about the security though. Our rear door did not lock very securely, and we were not offered a safe key on arrival (had to go back and ask for it as they didn;t tell is there was a charge either until we got the bill- but what the heck..only 14 euros). Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jontaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

WE booked a $ day break away as a kind of belated honeymoon as we did not want to leave the children any longer (just glad it wasn't any longer) when we arrived at 10 30pm there was nowhere that we could get any food from at all and considering we were all inclusive this was very disappointing. we were then given our apartment key and will say that the apartments were very spacious and clean with all you would need for self catering. the hotel offers a spa however half of the services it offered were not available or broken and did not offer any kind of reduced rates to use the spa facilities my husband went to use the gym and all the equipment except one machine were broken. the hotel staff were very arrogant and unhelpful. the pool and the setting of the hotel was very clean and looked beautiful but was full of elderly people literally and they all looked very miserable this is definitely not a hotel for children as all the children we seen there were extremely bored the only day time activities consisted of throwing a ping pong ball into a beer crate or bowls and the evening entertainment was not much better bingo and a terrible singer on a organ reading the words from a computer screen we were in bed latest 10pm every night. and i am afraid it doesn't get much better the food was very repetitive and there was very little in the way of vegetarians unless you like dry salad and there was loads of that. we went on a all inclusive and i have to say really all inclusive DOES NOT MEAN ALL INCLUSIVE u were entitled to breakfast lunch and dinner and local drinks and that was it there was no snacks while the restraunt was closed at all and was very embarrassing every time you went to the bar to get a drink they would tell u what wasn't on the all inclusive instead of what was on it . also i paid for 4 days all inclusive but only ended up getting 3 as we arrived late on the first day and had to have our bands cut off at 12 on the day of departure we wasn't picked up until 7 on the night so from 12 till 7 we had nothing to eat and had to pay for our drinks as there is nowhere else to get food from. they say it is a 20 minute walk to the town i tell you now its an hours walk to the town and an hours walk back it cost's 7 euro in a taxi and there is only very few shops there certainly not worth the walk i wish that i had somebody to tell me all of this before we went but i certainly would not recommend unless you are over the age of 60 !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pyper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Arrived at 01:25 in the morning as got lost finding hotel and UK SATNAV did not recognise hotel address. Male receptionist was absolutely superb and had us checked in quickly, very friendly and he even managed to arrange a couple of beers although the restaurants were already closed. We stayed for one week all inclusive. Rooms tastefully decorated and decent sizes especially when you have a 10, 9 and 4 year old. Balcony views lovely as they all look out over the pool side and beach. Food was good, good selection to choose from. Excellent waiting staff at the restaurant initially, but we did find that as the week progressed and the hotel filled up - you had to wait for your drinks. Worst experience during our stay was the service we received from the staff at the pool side bar and that the kids could only have ice creams between 3-5pm for all inclusive members at the poolside bar. Other than that we had a lovely stay and someday hope to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ducky2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.7 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.0 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#7 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#12 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Property: Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#10 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marinas de Nerja Beach & Spa Aparthotel, situated on the Nerja beachfront. This is a legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the aparthotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all of its rooms. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing