We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Nerja Club & Spa(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,347)
Filter reviews
1,347 results
Traveller rating
533
515
194
71
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
515
194
71
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwalk along the beachall inclusive hotelanimation teammini discopool barsaga holidaygrassed areatwo bedroom apartmentlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsmeal timesground floorolder peoplekitchen area
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,347 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our group of 8 booked this hotel last minute when we weren't happy with the hotel we had been staying at. We spoke with Maria who was warm and accommodating and wonderful. We loved our rooms and the breakfast included has something for everyone. The lunch and dinner buffets were a great value and again, decent food. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. If I had to mention any cons, I'd say it was a little far from town center (about 20 min walk along either the main highway or up the beach where the properties were a little dilapidated) and wifi was only available in the reception area and was quite slow. It would have been nice to have had a choice of Gluten free options at the buffet as well. But it kept our holiday from being ruined due to a previous hotel we had booked that didn't deliver. Definitely would recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: All rooms have views and patios are angled so you get two angles. If you want a view of the pool area, then ask at time of reservation. We actually enjoyed the side view which gave us a view of the ocean and the other angle was the hills and seemed quieter than the pool view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RWNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was in a party of 7 who had to change to this hotel as the tour operator messed up. In the end it was a happy mistake. We were using the hotel as a base for a photographic holiday and it worked out fine. It is right on the beach has plenty of space for pool or beach sunbathing, no need to rush out to find a sun bed first thing in the morning. I was impressed with the view from my room 145 (see picture). Staff were friendly , I can’t speak for the food as we only took breakfast which was fine. If your looking for a quiet beach holiday this hotel its worth a look I would say its good for its class.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank widower999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked this hotel at last minute but based on the excellent reviews it had received - it lived up to those reviews 100%. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great facilities, right on the beach - a short walk into Nerja town (there is a regular bus if you don't fancy the walk) - everything was perfect. We will be going back.

Room Tip: To be honest all rooms appeared excellent
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JPMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just had a 4 week stay at Marinas de Nerja and can honestly say we loved every minute. The food was excellent in quality, quantity and variety, although sometimes not quite hot enough. This is a common occurrence in hotels with buffet service, but they do have a microwave. The restaurant and bar staff are pleasant, helpful and friendly.
We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious with masses of hanging and storage space, a very efficient shower and large balcony. It was kept spotlessly clean, as was everywhere in the hotel and grounds.
Maintenance was excellent. A couple of lightbulbs went during our stay and were replaced immediately. We asked for extra hangers and they were in our room in less than an hour.
The hotel is in a great location with gardens leading straight onto the beach. We also appreciated not having music playing around the pool and public areas as many hotels do. It made for a very relaxing stay and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We picked this holiday after reading several reviews. The hotel was very clean. the entertainment was reasonable. The food was luke warm at best and very limited choice, maybe our expectation of a hot meal and choice of vegetables was unreasonable. We had sandwiches with mould and the staff were not interested when they were returned. There were several weddings, which meant large groups of young people partying. Fair enough but we were not aware this would happen beforehand. We struggled to get sun beds, there were two lots piled up so high we couldn't reach them and no staff available to help even though we asked. Not the relaxing holiday we had hoped for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsogran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews