We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sunbed scrum.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“No sunbed scrum.”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We have just stayed here for two weeks all inclusive. The coach has always stopped to drop people off here and we said one day we would try it and this October we did just that.
It is set in an ideal place, practically on the beach with a grass area for sunbathing and this is one of very few hotels which have enough sunbeds and plenty of space to put them.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a good view over the pool and sea.
The staff were friendly and attentive, what more can I say?
The food was ok but nothing to write home about although they did a good breakfast.
There's plenty of local buses that run pass the hotel to take you into Nerja or Torrox and other places.
There were plenty of children there [ school holidays ] and it can get very noisy especially if there's a wedding on. The kids were not kept under control in the bar area and the wedding noise went on through the night. But we would go back again but not in school holidays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    467
    182
    67
    33
See reviews for
504
473
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Right by generous beach with lot's of space. Friendly attidtude. Slow pace. Bufffet food, only option for dinner, but it was ok. A couple of resturants close by. We tried Avalon which was very good. 15 minutes walk to Nerja along the beach made good mornig promenades. Would be happy to return. Nerja was nice/traditional and the caves worth visiting.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magnus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 5 nights here in late October on a half board basis, having booked it directly with the hotel only a couple of weeks beforehand. Our daughter is Coeliac and our research on Trip Advisor helped us to choose this hotel. The hot food is cooked on display, and the Chefs went out of their way to ensure that a wide choice of gluten free food was available, even down to providing fresh oil to cook chips and putting new gloves on to handle her food. An excellent range of quality food was always there for the rest of us. We preferred to sit in the outside part of the restaurant, as we found it much more relaxing because the inside section was very busy and noisy.

The hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean, and all the staff very helpful. The hotel is located right on the beach, separated by a grassed area with sunbeds. The only downside is the 20 minute walk into the town, although during the day an hourly bus runs past the hotel (1 euro) and a taxi ride for 7 euros between a group isn't that expensive.

Entertainment was provided every evening in the large bar, and we didn't think that the drinks were overly expensive, especially given the measures that were served.

On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would certainly return for a similar break.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with sea view. We had a 2 bedroom suite (Room 301) a fantastic view overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaymart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for one night, having spent 2 nights up in the mountains in Sierra Nevada and 2 nights at a city centre hotel in Granada. An Irish couple we'd chatted to at the Alhambra had mentioned this hotel and recommended it. We fancied some sea to finish off our trip so we called in on spec and asked if they had a room for the one night. Having been travelling independently we were a little nervous at heading for somewhere so obviously geared up to serve the package tour market. We need not have worried. The staff were all extremely attentive and helpful - offering us a suite overlooking the sea, complete with lounge, diner and balcony with half board for a very competitive price. The rooms were all scrupulously clean and there were plenty of sun loungers both around the pool and on the grassed area leading down to the beach (whether getting a sun lounger would be so easy during the high season is hard to say!). The food was very good indeed. The dinner buffet had the usual salads and cold cuts with a carvery serving roast pork, veal and freshly prepared pasta and pizzas. The breakfast buffet was even better with a massive selection (presumably because the hotel was catering for British, Irish, French, Spanish and German guests in apparently equal numbers). You could have freshly cooked eggs and bacon or feast on croissant and cheeses and cold meats. The one slightly disappointing thing was the coffee which was served out of a tired looking machine, but it was still drinkable. The evening entertainment was fine and offered a good way to unwind at the end of the day. The weather was excellent and we spent a happy afternoon and then a happy morning relaxing on the sun chairs down by the beach.
You might want to note that - as noted in previous reviews - the average age of the guests is indeed 65+. Still that's no bad thing.
Overall a calm and relaxing end to our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and preferably a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GilbernInvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our group of 8 booked this hotel last minute when we weren't happy with the hotel we had been staying at. We spoke with Maria who was warm and accommodating and wonderful. We loved our rooms and the breakfast included has something for everyone. The lunch and dinner buffets were a great value and again, decent food. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. If I had to mention any cons, I'd say it was a little far from town center (about 20 min walk along either the main highway or up the beach where the properties were a little dilapidated) and wifi was only available in the reception area and was quite slow. It would have been nice to have had a choice of Gluten free options at the buffet as well. But it kept our holiday from being ruined due to a previous hotel we had booked that didn't deliver. Definitely would recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: All rooms have views and patios are angled so you get two angles. If you want a view of the pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RWNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was in a party of 7 who had to change to this hotel as the tour operator messed up. In the end it was a happy mistake. We were using the hotel as a base for a photographic holiday and it worked out fine. It is right on the beach has plenty of space for pool or beach sunbathing, no need to rush out to find a sun bed first thing in the morning. I was impressed with the view from my room 145 (see picture). Staff were friendly , I can’t speak for the food as we only took breakfast which was fine. If your looking for a quiet beach holiday this hotel its worth a look I would say its good for its class.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank widower999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We booked this hotel at last minute but based on the excellent reviews it had received - it lived up to those reviews 100%. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great facilities, right on the beach - a short walk into Nerja town (there is a regular bus if you don't fancy the walk) - everything was perfect. We will be going back.

Room Tip: To be honest all rooms appeared excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerja
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,771 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#5 of 37 in Nerja
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
796 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,026 reviews
4.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Property: Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#10 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront located in Nerja, one of the most legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all the hotel. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing