We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Aparthotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Aparthotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just returned from an 8 day stay. we were upgraded to a two bed apartment when we only booked one bed.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious, with a large sunny balcony. We were all inclusive so didn't use the kitchenette, so could not say whether it was well appointed or not.
From checking in to leaving we found the staff to be friendly and courteous. The only improvement I could suggest was the maid service , some days the room was well serviced and others it was minimal.
The hotel is a little out of Nerja but has a bus stop directly outside or it is a 25 minute stroll along the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilovetotravelaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    431
    165
    64
    31
See reviews for
447
436
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Have just spent a five day all-inclusive break at this hotel, which we found to be a very enjoyable experience. It is the first time we have used an aparthotel and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the standard apartment which was more in keeping with a suite, there was plenty of storage space for the suitcases and separate wardrobes. The only complaint being that the mattress cover was plastic which made me feel hot and sweaty during the night. The hotel in general was very clean and fairly well laid out, with staff who are very friendly and helpful no matter how busy they were. The food was of very good quality and well cooked, and although there may not have been the level of choice that you would normally expect from a four star hotel it was satisfactory when taking into account what the hotel charges for the all inclusive facility. The house wine was also fairly decent and was served by the bottle rather than the cheap and nasty draft usually offered. There is entertainment laid on every evening which we found to be of a decent standard.
It is around a thirty minute walk to the centre of Nerja, alternately there is a local hourly bus service which costs one euro each way. The town itself is a good place to visit, whilst not too touristy there are plenty of bars and cafes, a good way to give yourself an idea of what is around is to go on the blue train which takes you on a forty minute trip around the side streets. As this was only a short break holiday we did not see much of the surrounding area or sites but as we had such an enjoyable time we fully intend to return for a longer period.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaz1Stockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Booked this a week prior to going and must admit the town of Nerja was a good choice. The hotel is situated about 20 mins brisk walk from the centre. This can be reached via walking the main road, or along the beach, though the initial track is dusty until you reach the paved area. Or of course, you can get a bus.
The hotel was impressive to enter, clean, bright and airy. We were made welcome and found our room to be large and clean, though the sofa, as comfortable as it was, looked very tired. The beds were quite comfortable, but again need updating as looked well used and old. The room cleaning differed in quality from day to day, but it was acceptable. We stayed all inclusive and whilst there wasn't a huge selection, it was a better quality than other all inclusive experiences we have had at 4 or 5 star hotels, so can't complain there. The entertainment was reasonable on the whole, though we did not see it every night. Seating is limited and some mature guests can get a bit territorial regarding 'their' seats, so that can be quite entertaining to watch!! The weather was warm but the wind relentless, though once sheltered from it. was a nice sun trap.
Once you get into Nerja, there are some lovely beaches to be found. Our favourite is Playa Burriana, a lovely wide beach with plenty of sunbeds at 4 euros each for the day. They are set up with wind breakers and easy access to some nice bars. Don't fail to try Ayo's for as much paella as you can eat for 6 euros. It can be accessed by a short cut along Playa Carabeillo. For a good Flamenco show go along to El Burro Blanco in town. Much better than the show put on in the hotel. Would recommend the hotel, but when I return to Nerja, will opt to stay nearer to town.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view. We were above the restaurant and had a view out to the pool and the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dallydyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

It's a great hotel, in a prime beach front location. Staff are friendly, and the facilities are OK. For six nights, we paid about £150 each, all-inclusive. We opted for the 50 euro room upgrade offered to us when we checked-in, which was worth it for the amazing views. Food is satisfactory for the price. WiFi facilities only available in reception, but be advised the internet is incredibly slow. Bottom line: we had a lovely holiday here, and the only thing that was an issue for us was the plumbing (the smell, all the rooms were like it but this is not uncommon for many older hotels in Spain). Would we go again? Yes.

Room Tip: Avoid being around the pool areas, because they can get noisy until late in the evening (entertainme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RikkyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montacute
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just arrived back after having 14 day holiday at this hotel. We found the whole experience very good with just the odd niggle.
I am a fussy eater but could always find something I liked for the main course and as for the puddings, wow was spoilt for choice over the lovely cakes.
The first week there the weather was very windy but we made the best of it. Got the local bus into the lovely town which was exceptionally clean. Second week the weather was much better and we relaxed on the sun beds round the pool. We had a beautiful apartment with lounge and bedroom on 5th floor, but was disappointed that we only had the sun for a short time in the mornings. Ask for room on the west side where you get the sun all afternoon.
The entertainment was a bit naff but there again it normally is in most hotels.
Personally if I had children would not go there as there really was not a lot there for them apart from an hour each weekend evening and then it was just for an hour. There was a fair mixture of people mainly from UK and Germany and everybody seemed to get on well together. It is not often we go to a hotel more than once but am looking forward to going there again maybe October time.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing west for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Located right on the sea front, lovely big studios, all staff friendly and helpful, All inclusive food was great, lots of choice, and plenty of it, most people here are over 65 not sure whether that has anything to do with the time of year and not saying it was a problem but meant there was nowhere to sit on a night time as it was too cold to sit outside, the only 1 room that the hotel has was full by 7 30 pm so we ended up in the reception area or our rooms playing cards and an iPhone for abit of music, the only place to get drinks on a night is in the same room so abit of a pain having to go back downstairs if u wanted another drink. For us we would go self catering next time as we like to eat out on a night and try the local foods and see the local areas, but did fella like we were stuck to the hotel, also located in a lovely place abit quiet for us, there's a bus stop outside the hotel and buses every 20 mins or so into Malaga or into the town centre. It takes about half an hour stroll to nerja along the sea front or road. Overall we enjoyed the break and enjoyed the surroundings, lovely nice clean hotel, would we come again ? Probably In another 30 years if we live that long!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Just in from Nerja. This is a really nice quiet spot just away from the town, a 30m +walk away, or catch the bus. The hotel is not too big or busy at this time of year. Rooms were clean and tidy. The beds were not very comfortable though.The staff welcoming, the outside very pretty and sits right next to the beach- which is a bit stoney, black sand. Its very early in the season, so not all the bars are open yet. The food was fine, we ate well though there were odd combinations of dishes, the soups, salads and fruit plentiful. They are catering for many nationalities, so dont expect just British food available. We found our 4 short days very relaxing, quiet and calming. The clientele were mainly retired ladies and gentlemen, friendly folk but if you are looking for noise and bustle this may not be for you.There were entertainers in the hotel in the evening, if you want to have a drink in the bar and socialise. Use the local buses, we found our way to Granada , cheaper than the hotel prices. In all a lovely break.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shellshokt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.7 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.0 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#8 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#12 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Property: Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#10 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Marinas de Nerja Beach & Spa Aparthotel, situated on the Nerja beachfront. This is a legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the aparthotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all of its rooms. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing