We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Don Peque(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,340 results
Traveller rating
530
511
194
71
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
511
194
71
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwalk along the beachall inclusive hotelanimation teammini discopool barsaga holidaygrassed areatwo bedroom apartmentlovely hotelhalf boardevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsmeal timesground floorolder peoplekitchen area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,340 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What can I say , went for 5 days at the end of April with the girls and enjoyed it so much thinking of going back with my husband. Food I thought was of good quality standard plenty of choice from cheeses , salads , meats and fish , didn't really bother with desert but they are tooked awayin the corner. Clean place with good clean rooms and bathrooms, very modern rooms with large flat screen TVs lovely bedding very clean , bathroom large modern and in excellent condition, took part in a quiz one evening in the lounge and enjoyed it. Pool bar around the pool very nice with lovely drinks and coffee . Not much close by but the town is a 15 min walk and there's some lovely restaurants , relaxing , staff nice and polite, note if you check out at lunch then that's when the all inc stops ,no lunch , no drinks etc so be prepared - couldn't fault this place for a quick break

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missblowfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrival
May 3rd 2014 for 10 days 3 children and 2 adults (children ages 1yr 3yrs and 9yrs)

checked in very quickly and give 2 room cards explained where the lifts are and dining hours and all given a wrist band to wear for the duration of our stay.

Room- 3rd floor 345 facing sea and side view of the pool.
2 bedroom - 1 bedroom with 2 single beds 1 double (2 singles pushed together)
all rooms had black out curtains and sliding windows and ir conditioning which worked quite well.
large bathroom with bath/shower and toilet/sink and large mirror shaving socket and hairdryer. Also quite a few complementary soaps/gels
Living room had a metal table and chairs very noisy if chairs dragged (so think of you neighbours above below etc) a 2 seater sofa a tv with very limited channels and no working uk channels
small kitchen with sink and cooker and fridge and microwave which was a god-send for us.
Balcony green plastic table and 4x chairs if left in the sun they become very hot to touch and sit on but where we were we only got the sun in the afternoon.
Now if you are a noisy family believe me your neighbours will hear everything and I mean everything even whispering you could hear in the other rooms. So you can hear people going to the loo etc.

Room service was good cleaned the rooms very basically and emptied bins and re-made beds only changed if they deemed dirty.

restaurant
usual Spanish foods salads, cold meats, fish, pizzas lots and lots of bread and fruits and fries/chips.
Food we found very repetitive and everything is fried on griddles where you can watch but be aware if thick cuts of meat it may not be cooked all the way through.
Breakfast you get your own juice tea/coffee rolls fruit eggs bacon hot dog sausages and cereals.
lunch and tea you get asked what drinks you would like and mainly sof drinks beer or wine or water.
Pool bar- you can only get 2 drinks per person and they are not likely to serve you if you want more. and because at the side of the pool all in plastic cups. Do expect to wait a while to get served they do not rush no matter what!!
snacks at the bar are from 4.30-5.30 but they often gave you half a sandwich and some pringles if you ask for the crisps. also ice-cream was like gold dust. and not available unless you pay out with these times.

Pool small childs pool is freezing and usually only 2-3 people in it for a very short time as so cold. Adult pool is very deep my 9yr old could not touch the floor at all and so is not child friendly and is also freezing.

If you want towels the life guard hands them out for 10e EACH as a deposit and dont lose your slip or no refund.

Beach is more pebbles than beach and the sea is quite rough so please be careful we saw quite a few people been knocked off there feet.

There is a park but its not of any use and right outside where the wedding venue is and that is used most days so you feel you are in the way of people's special day;s.

entertainment- well its very poor a few wanna be singers and a magic show and a quiz and 30 mins of kids disco on thur/fri/sat 8pm-8.30 by which point the children are ushered back to parents.
most nights it was just music playing in the background and mainly old stuff.
Bar if busy was a nightmare to get served at... so get extra save you queuing again.

This is a SAGA hotel so was full of older people who some frowned upon noisy children being in the bar and outside seating.

I would not say this is a family hotel at all and would not recommend to anyone who wants something for the kids to do as they will be disappointed

All in all it was ok but i wouldn't recommend or go back.
There is lots I have missed but will update as and when I get time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrswilson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We are just back from a weeks holiday at this hotel. In general it is ok with friendly staff, clean rooms and plenty of room. We went b and b but felt the hotel is more for the all inclusive market, if thats your thing, eating drinking and staying about the hotel. We however went to see nerja, browse the shops, sit in the bars and watch the world go by and this hotel is simply too far out the road for that. We spent a lot on fixed price taxis and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newvistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

If I had read the reviews before I had booked the hotel I would not have gone and that would have been a great shame. We went 3rd - 17th May. My husband and I went half board, and stayed for two weeks. We were in room 216 which faced the car park. You could still see the sea and the dog did not continually bark as wrote in previous reviews. The rooms were spacious and we had our own kitchenette. The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. The bar area was small but we did not have to wait long to be served. I can image that in July/August it could be a nightmare. The entertainment was not the best at all but I have never found any yet that was!!!!! The pool bar was good and again no issues getting serviced. The pool and grassed area was great and to be able to walk straight onto the beach was beautiful. The restaurant was good and there was a good traditional Spanish menu (not to everyone's taste). If people want English food then they should not go to Spain (Benidorm would be an option). Sometimes the mixture that I had on my plate was not my normal choice but it was very tasty. The only grumble I would have is that the tables were very close together.

In previous reviews people have complained that the Spanish invaded the hotel. They were on their holidays having a good time like us all.

All staff were very busy but were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

Also there were no cockroaches or ants in site.

The weather was superb. Bus service great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swtommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After two previous visits to Nerja -once on our motorbike where we stayed by the Burriana beach on the other side of town - we have enjoyed four stays at this hotel for a four-week winter break. 2008,2009,20012,2013. Booking with SAGA we had an excellent deal for November-December when the sun was still warming the pavements and it was quieter.
As an apart-hotel, there is a kitchenette and nice lounge area. The bedroom/dressing/bathroom area could be closed off from this with wide sliding doors which meant that you weren't in sight of your bedroom all day.
All the staff work hard from cleaners to restaurant staff, to pool staff, to the ever-cheerful bar staff. Staffing and restaurant problems during the Spanish crisis of 2012 when a few things slipped a bit due to cut-backs, had been resolved by 2013 and it was good to see long-serving staff were still there. Wi-Fi is free,password protected but slow and the hotel's computer is free.
We are fortunate in having a Rep who lives in the hotel and ensures that things are what we would expect. Contrary to a previous review, even in winter, many eat outside if weather permits. Snacks can be eaten on the terrace. Away from the pool area, which is a sun trap, the lawns have many sunbeds and straw parasols. From here there is the constant relaxing sound of the sea and it is but a step from grass to sand and then the sea.
Nerja is a typical Spanish town, The little bus runs every hour from the hotel into the centre of town for 1 Euro or you can take a walk along the beach or road. Both are flat and less than 2km. The old town is worth exploring. Even after our frequent visits, we still haven't seen everything.
We were warned that the hotel is popular with Spanish at weekends. If children run riot it is the fault of parents not the hotel. It appears that whole crowds of people who know each other use the hotel but they are not the only ones to be noisy - we were embarrassed last year by a group of British ladies who really pushed the boundaries. Management though sorted this out.
In closing - in response to an earlier review, the bar staff deserve a medal for their patience and understanding of many languages. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If you have a preference for a room e.g. not pool area, quiet, then say so on booking.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews