We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break with family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Villanueva del Trabuco
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Weekend break with family.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have just been to stay at this hotel with my 89 year old mother for the weekend. Realising that this particular hotel was not going to be within easy walking distance from Nerja was fine as we travelled by car, I live in Spain and it is only around 1.15 hours away for me to drive to. We actually caught a taxi into Nerja as I know from past visits that parking can be very difficult. The hotel was very easy to find and is in a nice location, parking was also excellent. If I was staying there for any longer however I would not have liked the location as you can not walk anywhere easily so it limits your choice for evenings. We found our apartment excellent, one of the bedrooms was a good double and the other was a single which has two beds squeezed into it. The sitting room was nice and the kitchenette adequate. We had a lovely balcony with nice views to the swimming pool and sea. The meals were average and what we have come to expect from a four star buffet style hotel, many of the other guests were on an all inclusive basis which is understable because of the location not being central. My main disappointment with our stay was due to the evenings, my mother did not wish to sit through he mini disco or the rather poor entertainment and chose to go back to our apartment. Unfortunately with the loss of English tv there was then very little to do. Although the hotel stated it had wifi, unfortunately it did not reach the apartments. I appreciate that many people do not go on holiday to watch tv and perhaps also do not want internet, however I do and found it very difficult without either. The pool area, reception and bar were all nice, everything very clean, breakfast was a little chaotic with cups etc not being replaced so there were a lot of people waiting around, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    453
    173
    66
    33
See reviews for
471
465
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cuijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

perfect big appartments with beautiful seaview! Good food in restaurant. Nice staff and nice kids club.
Only pity that the cappuccino is not AI and that the fitness is not big enough. 20 minute walk to Nerja on the way. With a stroller is the beach way no option!

Room Tip: we had the 3 room appartments with our 2 kids, pefect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed with my husband from the 20th to the 27th May 2014. Hotel is very clean and very attractive in appearance, the staff very friendly and helpful. The meals are very good and plentiful and the waiting staff are very efficient, always ready to refill your glasses with wine and water. We were on an all inclusive deal with Saga and were really pleased with our holiday choice. One small complaint is that the food could be served a bit hotter but that is the only point. The cocktail party evening with Saga was enjoyable with plenty of wine and Cava, however that particular meal was very poor and would rather have had the usual buffet choice. (This of course only matters to Saga guests).
Evening entertainment was OK, and the bar staff were very good at serving generous measures of alcohol as quickly as possible.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms are clean and quite acceptable however the towels are so thin they were hardly fit for purpose, but that is just a small problem.
You may find it too far to walk although we walked in most days at a leisurely pace and it took about 30mins, however local buses stop just outside the hotel.
We went to the beautiful village of Frigliana, which you should go to see, don't bother with an organised trip as it is quite easy to do this by local bus and only costs 1 euro.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had 009 which is on the ground floor and overlooks the pool with a sea view, which we enjoyed but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hi: We really loved the situation - our room overlooked side of hotel, sea and animal sanctuary. We were SAGA people (!) but it was a great holiday UNTIL owners decided to sell off unoccupied rooms very cheaply over internet. We then were flooded with truly C4 people who paid a laughable price for their accommodation and board. We shall NEVER EVER go back, and will in future check direct with the hotel that they DO NOT SELL OFF via internet to whoever can afford 15 pence for a holiday!.......... I have no problem with cheaper holidays, but do not appreciate sharing space with hoodlums and people who abuse the free drinks system. Children who are feral do not have a place in decent hotels. Sorry - so sad that this has coloured our view of Spanish hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a room NOT overlooking pool area: overlooking animal sanctuary really interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ozwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from a 10 night stay at the Marinas de Nerja with two small children 20 months and 5 years. I can fault anything in the hotel at all but it was full of elderly people. Our daughter stayed in a hotel in the town which as was full of elderly people, also spoke to a couple at the airport who said the same. So I presume that is because it was not quite the start of the season.
I think there could be more for the young children and we did laugh when the entertainment staff came around and asked if anyone wanted to play Beach Volley Ball as most of the cliental were mostly over 65 lol.
The dining room staff were excellent with the children and nothing was to much trouble for them. We thought the food was excellent with lots of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What can I say , went for 5 days at the end of April with the girls and enjoyed it so much thinking of going back with my husband. Food I thought was of good quality standard plenty of choice from cheeses , salads , meats and fish , didn't really bother with desert but they are tooked awayin the corner. Clean place with good clean rooms and bathrooms, very modern rooms with large flat screen TVs lovely bedding very clean , bathroom large modern and in excellent condition, took part in a quiz one evening in the lounge and enjoyed it. Pool bar around the pool very nice with lovely drinks and coffee . Not much close by but the town is a 15 min walk and there's some lovely restaurants , relaxing , staff nice and polite, note if you check out at lunch then that's when the all inc stops ,no lunch , no drinks etc so be prepared - couldn't fault this place for a quick break

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missblowfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Arrival
May 3rd 2014 for 10 days 3 children and 2 adults (children ages 1yr 3yrs and 9yrs)

checked in very quickly and give 2 room cards explained where the lifts are and dining hours and all given a wrist band to wear for the duration of our stay.

Room- 3rd floor 345 facing sea and side view of the pool.
2 bedroom - 1 bedroom with 2 single beds 1 double (2 singles pushed together)
all rooms had black out curtains and sliding windows and ir conditioning which worked quite well.
large bathroom with bath/shower and toilet/sink and large mirror shaving socket and hairdryer. Also quite a few complementary soaps/gels
Living room had a metal table and chairs very noisy if chairs dragged (so think of you neighbours above below etc) a 2 seater sofa a tv with very limited channels and no working uk channels
small kitchen with sink and cooker and fridge and microwave which was a god-send for us.
Balcony green plastic table and 4x chairs if left in the sun they become very hot to touch and sit on but where we were we only got the sun in the afternoon.
Now if you are a noisy family believe me your neighbours will hear everything and I mean everything even whispering you could hear in the other rooms. So you can hear people going to the loo etc.

Room service was good cleaned the rooms very basically and emptied bins and re-made beds only changed if they deemed dirty.

restaurant
usual Spanish foods salads, cold meats, fish, pizzas lots and lots of bread and fruits and fries/chips.
Food we found very repetitive and everything is fried on griddles where you can watch but be aware if thick cuts of meat it may not be cooked all the way through.
Breakfast you get your own juice tea/coffee rolls fruit eggs bacon hot dog sausages and cereals.
lunch and tea you get asked what drinks you would like and mainly sof drinks beer or wine or water.
Pool bar- you can only get 2 drinks per person and they are not likely to serve you if you want more. and because at the side of the pool all in plastic cups. Do expect to wait a while to get served they do not rush no matter what!!
snacks at the bar are from 4.30-5.30 but they often gave you half a sandwich and some pringles if you ask for the crisps. also ice-cream was like gold dust. and not available unless you pay out with these times.

Pool small childs pool is freezing and usually only 2-3 people in it for a very short time as so cold. Adult pool is very deep my 9yr old could not touch the floor at all and so is not child friendly and is also freezing.

If you want towels the life guard hands them out for 10e EACH as a deposit and dont lose your slip or no refund.

Beach is more pebbles than beach and the sea is quite rough so please be careful we saw quite a few people been knocked off there feet.

There is a park but its not of any use and right outside where the wedding venue is and that is used most days so you feel you are in the way of people's special day;s.

entertainment- well its very poor a few wanna be singers and a magic show and a quiz and 30 mins of kids disco on thur/fri/sat 8pm-8.30 by which point the children are ushered back to parents.
most nights it was just music playing in the background and mainly old stuff.
Bar if busy was a nightmare to get served at... so get extra save you queuing again.

This is a SAGA hotel so was full of older people who some frowned upon noisy children being in the bar and outside seating.

I would not say this is a family hotel at all and would not recommend to anyone who wants something for the kids to do as they will be disappointed

All in all it was ok but i wouldn't recommend or go back.
There is lots I have missed but will update as and when I get time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrswilson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
761 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#7 of 37 in Nerja
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Property: Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#10 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront located in Nerja, one of the most legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all the hotel. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing