We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish fiesta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spanish fiesta”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A very good hotel. Excellent sea view quiet room 336 with double balcony.Spacious bedroom with 3 double wardrobes and large comfortable bed.Dining/lounge area had fridge and microwave and kettle and 2 hobs plus plenty of cooking utensils so you could easily cook light meals.See hotel pictures. Small shop in hotel for food and sundries.We enjoyed buffet meals with a good variety if you were prepared to look around.. Some reviews would put you off which are very unfair.Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean.
The hotel is a bit isolated from the town but you can walk on the flat road about 25 mins or turn right after the garage before the donkey sanctuary and cut off 5 minutes !! Or take a stroll along the beach into town. The beach is at the back of the hotel leading off from the pool and gardens which have plenty of loungers. We would go again but wish it was nearer the town which was very Spanish. The bus service from outside the hotel was cheap but not very regular so we usually walked one way. The Nerja caves are well worth a visit by bus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mollyp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    459
    177
    67
    33
See reviews for
481
470
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good hotel, staff excellent, really good choice of food. We had a 2 bedroom apartment over looking the pool, beach and sea. Room 505. Room is comfortable could do with a little tender care/updating but other wise no issues. WIFI is abit hit and miss but they were trying to resolve the issues. Like other reviews say it is a little walk away from the main part of NERJA. We would recommend the hotel as had a lovely stay starting on 25th June / 2nd July 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LincolnshireJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely Hotel albeit basic, would have been nice in the 90's.

Food awful, had breakfast and dinner and both awful, breakfast finishes at 9am which is very early and long large queues to get into have your meal.

Not enough high chairs and service really poor on reception. Very nice staff cleaning rooms.

Difficult to get a taxi in and out of town and none really available through hotel until after 7pm.

Room Tip: Basic rooms, didn't get the correct room at check in, had to argue to get the room we had ordere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This amazing building was literally a few steps from the beach and with great views of the mountains. The perfect scenery. The food buffet was amazing!!! The transport to the city 7 euros away by taxi and 2 euro away by bus so if you are sharing a taxi it is definitely worth it and you get there in 3-5 mins.

Who needs WiFi with all these? Well, you don`t really ..but it`s nice to have the option in a 4 star hotel.. I understood that the reason why the WiFi was basically unusable was because they are working on getting the internet in all the rooms. However, as I spent my birthday there I could have really used to be able to Skype wit my family and friends and see their good wishes. I could have also used checking my online banking and transferring money but the lack of internet made this impossible.

Apart from this..I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and I will probably go there again. The pool was lovely, the smell of the hotel was nice, the staff was friendly, the daily cleaning was really good, the view from the reception, the organized trips to different cities, the downstairs activities such as : magician, jazz, acrobats, i was impressed, really.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned home following a week in Marinas, we got married during our stay and held our reception in Marinas.
Staff - all very friendly and attentive, bar reception and cleaning staff included. On the wedding day especially they couldn't have done more for us.
Facilities - pool area was clean and big and offered table and chairs with umbrellas or plenty of sun loungers for people who would prefer a lie down. Rooms were cleaned daily, we had a one bedroom apartment, which was spacious with a big balcony looking towards Nerja, very quiet just what we wanted. Beds very comfortable.
Bar and restaurant - we only had breakfast, which was a big selection of fruits, cereals, breads and cooked foods too. Breakfast was very busy a couple of mornings but there was always plenty of food and tables for everyone. We like to eat out in the evenings and there are a range of lovely restaurants in Nerja to sample. Some of our party ate in the restaurant at lunch or dinner and they enjoyed the buffet style. Bar closes at midnight after a few hours of 'entertainment', this seemed to suit the type of guests staying in the hotel.
Spa - two guests sampled the spa and raved about the treatments, staff and beautiful setting.
Distance into town - we walked and got taxis into town. Nerja itself is lovely to visit and walk around, unlike other resorts it still has it Spanish charm and all ours guests loved it. Bus from outside the hotel is €1 or a taxi is €7, taxis very easy to get both from the hotel or whilst in Nerja.
Wedding - the cocktail hour and reception went very smoothly, Marinas certainly knew how to run a wedding. They made us both feel special and the staff were very attentive. Food was gorgeous and all the guests were catered for, even the vegan and vegetarian.
All in all ours guests are still raving about their amazing stay and a lot of them are planning to return again. Thanks Marinas.

Room Tip: Requesting a ground floor room means you will b on pool and bar level. Room 536 was overlooking Ner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ciara16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a great beach location although a little out of town. You can catch a bus to the town or get a taxi for 7euro. The rooms are modern and spacious with a fridge which is very handy. We took the all inclusive option which is very beneficial especially if you wish to spend your days at the hotel. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for young people as it is fairly quiet but it suited us middle aged couples. I would advise a 3rd or 4th floor room to get a sea view.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here a few weeks ago and can recommend it. The apartment was really lovely, clean and comfortable. We were on the same level as the pool and bar area which was really convenient. The pool was just about the best I have ever been in and the hotel is well situated for the beach although it is a shingly beach so not very attractive. Only drawback was that it is a fifteen walk to Nerja which is not a great problem except that we would have liked to be more central at night. Situated as it is near a roundabout there are not many places for an evening stroll. We had breakfast included but only tried the evening meal once and found it rather bland. We didn't really mind as there were good restaurants within walking distance and we like to experience different places and I know it is difficult to cater for all tastes, particularly when there are families with young children. If it were more central I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: We were delighted with 37 as it was so close to the pool and we liked being at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nerja
1.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,735 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,011 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
782 reviews
4.0 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel

Property: Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Address: Ctra Nacional 340 | Km 289,5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#10 Family Hotel in Nerja
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront located in Nerja, one of the most legendary town in the province of Malaga, famous for its popular Balcon de Europa and its spectacular Caves. The complex is just two kilometres away from the town centre and is comprised of six floors with a total of 216 rooms. Furthermore, the hotel boasts two outdoor swimming pools (one for adults and one for children), large garden areas with sunbeds and direct access to the beach. The complex's facilities are further complimented by its main restaurant, bar, gymnasium, spa centre, hairdresser's and shop. Guests can also enjoy WiFi in all the hotel. Marinas de Nerja is an unbeatable destination for a family holiday, not only for its apartments' high occupancy limits, but also for its facilities which have been designed for adults and children alike. This is in addition to our comprehensive All Inclusive package. Not only does the complex boast the Beach Club (open during summer), it also has a Mini Club with a games area, and day and night time entertainment available during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach And Spa
Marinas De Nerja Aparthotel Beach Hotel Nerja
Aparthotel Marinas Nerja
Marinas De Nerja Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing