We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costa del Sol - the way it should be”
Review of Casa Charlotte

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nerja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Charlotte
Ranked #12 of 31 Nerja B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Costa del Sol - the way it should be”
Reviewed 14 May 2009

If you are looking for a Costa del Sol stay away from close packed high rises, you could do no better than Casa Charlotte. The owners take justified pride in a sparkling, hideaway on a small street, among local houses yet only a few steps from the beach and the famous Balcon de Europa.
Festooned with flowers, this lovely building houses only three apartments, each different and containing state-of-the-art appliances and everything to make guests feel at home. The rooms are full of light, and the decor feels as if each piece was chosen one by one (and probably was, if the owners' enthusiasm is any indication) to reflect a cool and comfortable Spanish hacienda. And if there is a need for any more encouragement to stay at Casa Charlotte, then look no further than the cozy roof garden, complete with barbecue, fridge, a view to die for, and a lemon tree - just in case you wish to have fresh lemon juice on your barbecued fish as you watch the sun go down on another perfect Mediterranean day.
We loved Casa Charlotte, the price was very reasonable, and Frans and Nuttee were wonderful hosts. Do not miss this jewel!

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfiendMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I stayed at Casa Charlotte several times with my parents during the Christmas holidays, and visited it when my friends were staying there this year. I have therefore seen all three apartments and they are all wonderful.

Nerja is a wonderful town, but what made it extra special was staying at Casa Charlotte. The apartments are beautifully set up, squeaky clean, stocked with any and all items you could imagine you might need, and have a wonderful setup when it comes to heating, cooling, and TV/Music. Plus there is a beautiful terrace with music and flowers which makes it lovely to "live outside". It is everything you might want and more, and the geraniums make it so beautiful!

Also, Casa Charlotte is right in the center of town, close to everything, and comes with it's own tour guide - Fran! :) Seriously, Fran will help with any questions you might have - just think up any question and he probably has an answer! ;)

Staying at Casa Charlotte combines the relaxation of being in your own, comfortable space, with the fun of visiting friends, which is likely what Fran and Nuttee will be by the end of your stay.

Visit! You will be happy you did! :)

Stefania
Boston, MA

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefaniaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanger
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Wonderful people, excellent service. All in all, a delight, perfect for either a short or a long holiday.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TangerTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

When we arrived at the airport 7 hours late without our suitcases, we were met by the driver arranged by apartment owner Frans. When we got to Casa Charlotte at 2 AM Frans and Nuttee were there to greet us and actually went back to their apartment to get bedclothes and toothbrushes for us. They are incredibly helpful hosts with wonderful, clean apartments located perfectly in Nerja. The tapas tour is great. We couldn't ask for a better accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewJerseyZelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

This is a self catering apartment and one of the first treats is when Frans takes you on a tour of the neighbourhood to give advice about supermarkets, restaurants, bars, beaches and car hire. In fact everything that you need to know to make your stay at Casa Charlotte perfect. The standards and attention to detail are of the highest. There are three apartments. The ground floor apartment is cool and spacious (and has facilities for disabled). It is our favourite but fortunately we don't need the disabled facilities. Our daughter and family have stayed on the Ist floor and it was ideal for our three granddaughters. The top floor apartment has its own terrace (there is a communal roof terrace) and is therefore slightly smaller than the others but one's own terrace is very attractive. We love every minute of our stay and can't wait to get back there in June 2009

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_in_Formby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casacharlotte, Dueño at Casa Charlotte, responded to this review, 7 May 2009
Hello Ian and Pauline,
Thank you very much for your comments.
We meet again in June.
Best regards,

Frans & Nuttee
Casa Charlotte
Nerja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2008

We stayed at the Casa Charlotte for one week in May and we found it to be the most enjoyable part of our visit in Spain. The apartment is extremely clean and equiped with everything one would want. There are three apartments, the ground floor totally renewed to accommodate handicap persons with even a lift for the bed. The first floor apartment is a two bedroom apartment with beautiful flowers when you open the windows. The second floor apartment which is the one we stayed in is also fully equiped with a large terrace. There is a beautiful roof top terrace for the ground and first floor apartments with BBQ, table, sun lounge chairs surrounded by beautiful flowers and a magnificent view of the mountains. The Casa Charlotte is situated on a small street near restaurants, walk to the Balcon, the beach, stores etc. but very quiet at night. You do not need a car in Nerja. The hosts, Frans and Nuttee are extremely friendly and helpful in every way.

We loved it so much that we will be returning in February and March 2009 and can hardly wait to get. If you want to experience the real Spanish way of life Casa Charlotte is the place.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, kitchen fully equiped, TV, internet, location, hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casacharlotte, Dueño at Casa Charlotte, responded to this review, 7 May 2009
So sorry for answering so late!
But just recently I discovered all the possibilities TRIPADVISOR offers.
Thanks for your comments and we hope to you you again.
Best regards,
Frans & Nuttee
Casa Charlotte
Nerja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston upon thames
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2007

the place is the best and the food is great

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank johncobbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casacharlotte, Dueño at Casa Charlotte, responded to this review, 7 May 2009
Hello !
So sorry for answering you so late.
Just recently we discovered all the possibilites of TRIP ADVISOR.
Thanks for your nice comments.
It certainly helps for convincing people to choose Casa Charlotte for further questions.
We hope to see you once again!
Always welcome.

Best regards,
Frans & Nuttee
Casa Charlotte
Nerja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.7 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
#16 of 37 in Nerja
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#17 of 37 in Nerja
203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Welcome Inn Nerja
Welcome Inn Nerja
#2 of 31 in Nerja
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Charlotte

Property: Casa Charlotte
Address: Calle San Pedro 16, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this typical Andalusian house there are three independent and luxurious apartments with free WiFi Internet. All apartments have English TV cahnnels including BBC1,2,3,4,ITV, Channel 4 and so forth. W can also prive through IPTV all English and Irish Sky channels, but for that there is an extra cost.The Parterre ( ground floor...And for Anglo Saxons the first floor) is equipped for guests using a wheelchair.The middle floor has two bedrooms of which one with a bunk bed.The upper floor has one bedroom and a lovely private terrace.Above the upper floor there is an unique sun terrace with Ocean- and mountain views and with a "Winter solarium".With the year around blooming geraniums and begonias is CASA CHARLOTTE a real "flower house."The reservations can be paid with Master- and Visa cards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing