We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAUTIFUL CASA CHARLOTTE, BEAUTIFUL NERJA, BEAUTIFUL ANDALUSIA!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Charlotte

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nerja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Charlotte
Ranked #9 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL CASA CHARLOTTE, BEAUTIFUL NERJA, BEAUTIFUL ANDALUSIA!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

My wife and I spent 7 weeks at the beautiful Casa Charlotte in December 2010-January 2011. The apartment is wonderfully located within easy walking distance of everything beautiful in Nerja. In less than 10 minutes you can be at intimate Buriana Beach with its restaurants cooking paella on the beach - or meandering through narrow streets of downtown and making a decision where to have fabulous tapas and a great glass of wine. There are terrific restaurants and Tapas bars virtually a minute away from the apartment. In the morning - fresh croissants and take home cafe con leche only a minute away. Roof top garden of Casa Charlotte offers truly magnificent views in all directions. This is a very civilized and most wonderful way to spend your holidays. Most importantly, the apartment is excquisitly outfitted - even if you still manage to find something you absolutely need and don't find in the apartment - your hosts Frans and Nuttee will get it for you in no time. The apartment and the building are absolutely clean, beds in our apartment were terrific. In addition, the hosts Frans and Nuttee both have great sense of humour and are terrific conversionalists. Frans will also introduce Nerja to you and his recommendations are priceless. Friend recommended this spot to us and we want to recommend it to you! It is one terrific place to spend winter!!!!.
George and Kata Demeter
Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeDemeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

There are lots of hotels and pensions in Nerja, but I am sure I did a correct choice.
The owner, Frans is so kind and helpful. I was alone in Nerja, but did not feel lonly, beause he taught me how to enjoy Nerja. His wife, Nuttee is very kind lady.
The room including shower room is very clean, bed is comfortable. I really want to stay again there.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asuka_tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vught
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

On our first visit to Spain, Nerja proved the perfect choice. The great blue sunny sky above Nerja was one huge smile accompanying us everywhere during our nine day stay. Casa Charlotte really was part of that big smile, providing us as a family of four with an ideal base on a very nice street within the cosy historical town centre. Frans, the Belgian owner of the property, was very helpful from the moment of our first enquiry about the Casa. He was there to meet us at the bus station and then proudly showed us around our holiday home on the second floor of the Casa. As we found out during our stay, he and his wife Nuttee keep the home in perfect form as to cleanliness and household amenities. His little hall downstairs provides so much tourist information that it is a mini tourist office in itself. Frans was exactly the right host for us, very ably guessing the amount of attention we like best, and providing us with what proved to be a very nice selection of not-to-be missed activities in Nerja. Especially the late night Flamenco dance show at Burro Blanco bar was unforgettable.
We found Nerja to be exactly the easy-going beach resort we were hoping for. Leaving the cold and rainy Netherlands of late October behind, we found ourselves sitting on the sunny Nerja beaches in no time (we liked the small ones near the town centre most) and to our amazement we could even swim in the sea! There still were plenty of tourists around on the streets at night, most of them undoubtedly staying at the hotels and holiday villages strewn about Nerja and its surroundings. But Casa Charlotte is right within the old part of town, in one of those picturesque Mediterranean streets were the local atmosphere is still intact. Staying there gave us that extra bit of ‘Spain’ we certainly would not want to have missed. The sun, the beach, the picturesque streets of the town centre with Casa Charlotte neatly sitting in the middle: for us it was One Big Smile of a stay!

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul54Vught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italian Dolomites
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

We first came across this beautiful house over eight years ago, and have been regular visitors ever since. The owners, Frans and Nuttee, are the most obliging and charming hosts one could wish for, and have become firm friends over the years that we have known them – so much so, that we were guests at their wedding celebrations a few years ago.
Unlike many of the towns along the Costa del Sol, Nerja still feels as though it has a life beyond tourism. Casa Charlotte is in the heart of the old Moorish quarter of the town, within easy reach of the shopping centre, and with a variety of excellent, and authentically Spanish, restaurants close at hand. There are three very well equipped apartments, one of which is suitable for wheelchair access. A shaded rooftop terrace provides a splendid spot to unwind with a drink, and enjoy the seaviews and the mountain backdrop to the town. On our first visit, Frans told us that, if we needed anything that would make our stay more comfortable, then we should buy it and he would refund the money – we couldn't put this to the test, as we simply couldn't think of anything that wasn't provided, but this sums up their approach to creating a home from home for guests. On arrival, Frans and Nuttee make a practice of entertaining guests to a welcome drink in one of the nearby restaurants; an example of how they think of visitors as friends, and not just clients.
The nearest beach is less than five minutes walk away, with good bus services to other popular tourism destinations just a few minutes further. For us, however, it is the wonderful mountain scenery which is the main attraction. A ten minute drive takes you to Frigiliana, one of the most beautiful of Andalucia’s ‘white villages’, and which is an ideal starting point from which to explore the mountains of the Sierra Almijara National Park. The walking opportunities range from fairly undemanding strolls to tough mountain traverses, with many routes making use of the network of ‘acequias’, the irrigation channels created by the Moors, compared to which the levadas of Madiera are a pale imitation.
In short, if a trip to this evocative region appeals, then Casa Charlotte will provide the ideal base.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

Casa Charlotte is for me a place like 'coming home'. Everything you need, is present. Even radio and tv-channels like home. When I was there alone it is fine to hear your own language. When the children are with, they like to see the tv-programs like home.
No need of cooking. A lot of restaurants are there. But if you want, the bakery, the supermarket, the typical spanish foodstores are just on the corner. Everything within walking distance. No car needed.
Besides that the owner and his wife are friendly, helpful and enjoyable.
Nerja has beaches, tourist area's (Balcon d'Europe, caves), restaurants, shops, promenade, small passages ...
In a word Nerja, specially Casa Charlotte, is a place 'to be'. A paradise!

Helpful?
1 Thank zonnetjeNerja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

We have just spent 2 weeks in Cassa Charlotta. Its is a very comfortable welcoming well equipped flat. We were in the ground floor flat, which was completely wheelchair accessible. The owners Frans and Nutte were very warm and helpful, making sure we were ok and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble for them. The bathroom was completely accessible and even had a washing machine. The kitchen was very well equipped with first quality equipment. Next door was a resteraunt which delivered wonderful fish and paella directly to our table. Cassa Charlotte was in a posistion with the local spanish people who were most welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatspawUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

Recently stayed at Casa Charlotte, incredibly clean and well stocked kitchen. Frans and Nutte, the owners, went above and beyond to see that we were comfortable and had what we needed. Took extra care to point out local flair and favorites (not listed in the books we read!). Relaxing, close to the beach, dining and shopping; easy to get in your car and go explore. A true gem in the Costa del Sol - not built up like much of the surrounding areas. A very warm and homey feeling, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bpfromMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.7 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#14 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.9 mi away
Welcome Inn Nerja
Welcome Inn Nerja
#2 of 32 in Nerja
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos HC Burriana Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Charlotte

Property: Casa Charlotte
Address: Calle San Pedro 16, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this typical Andalusian house there are three independent and luxurious apartments with free WiFi Internet. All apartments have English TV cahnnels including BBC1,2,3,4,ITV, Channel 4 and so forth. W can also prive through IPTV all English and Irish Sky channels, but for that there is an extra cost.The Parterre ( ground floor...And for Anglo Saxons the first floor) is equipped for guests using a wheelchair.The middle floor has two bedrooms of which one with a bunk bed.The upper floor has one bedroom and a lovely private terrace.Above the upper floor there is an unique sun terrace with Ocean- and mountain views and with a "Winter solarium".With the year around blooming geraniums and begonias is CASA CHARLOTTE a real "flower house."The reservations can be paid with Master- and Visa cards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing