We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly ,clean, great location, great value!”
Review of Bajamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajamar
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We booked to stay here for nine nights. We usually try for a three star hotel but decided to give this a try after reading the reviews. We werent dissapointed . The people on reception were friendly andeven though we had visited nerja before they took the time to tell us where the nearest beach etc was. The room was a good size and kept very clean the whole stay. The pool area was small but the hotel only has 28 rooms so i guess it doesnt get too busy. Even though the hotel was central there was no issue with noise. All in all a restful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for a week. Very clean and very friendly hotel staff! Rooms are small but nice. No English channels on TV but the wifi is only 3 euro so we watched TV on our iPhones! Pool is small but is enough as there were only ever 2 or 3 people there at the same time and most times none. Lovely siting out on the rooftop with three small levels. I missed having a fridge though but it wasnt a big issue for us, it is quite cheap to eat out and so is the supermarket. The air con is excellent! Location is perfect only 5 mins from the centre and no noise at night. We went to burriana beach only about 20 mins away and worth it, the view is gorgeous! Sadly jet skis etc were put away as it was just September! Nerja itself is beautiful and I wish I was still there! Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslieocarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed six nights at the Bajamar after getting very reasonable flights from Exeter to Malaga and hiring a car to drive north to Nerja. There are many free parking spots close to the hotel but getting one is more a matter of good luck than good planning. However, because the hotel is well placed with everywhere within walking distance, wherever we parked really wasn't a major issue. The hotel was exactly as described in it's advertisement, small, pristine, with a lift to upper floors and a super little swimming pool and sunbathing areas, (complete with sunbeds), on the roof. The views were fabulous from up here and even the small balcony enjoyed from our room boasted a wonderful view of the mountains. Because it is such a small hotel tucked into a commercial street, there was no bar or restaurant facilities and no fridge in the room 'though there was very efficient air conditioning and a rigourously clean bathroom, (small but complete with bath and overhead shower). There was a bar and cafe (where you could get a sandwich or simple breakfast) right next door, but there were lots of other bars and reataurants within walking distance. Everyone we encountered, from the staff in the hotel to the people running the bar, were extremely friendly and helpful and we had a thoroughly enjoyable sunshine break that didn't 'break the bank'.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony on the highest floor possible....this way you'll get the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piggywiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Good location towards the west side of Nerja, about 8-10 minutes walk down to the beaches, and to the Old Town, Balcon de Europa etc, and also around the same distance from the bus station where you can get buses to/from Malaga, Frigiliana etc. Plenty of supermarkets, corner shops, bakeries and tapas bars nearby and a nice cafe next door when we had breakfast a few times. Tutti Frutti square (the one with bars on) just down the street but not close enough to cause any disturbance, not that it is rowdy anyway!

Nice clean rooms with air conditioning, plenty wardrobe space and a hairdryer in the bathroom. Decent shower over the bath although it did have one of those annoying shower curtains when I always think a glass panel is better. Our balcony (most rooms have balconies I think but not all) had a nice view of the mountains that surround Nerja and got the sun in the late afternoon/early evening.

Rooms serviced each day and staff friendly and helpful with a good command of English, although like anywhere they will appreciate any attempt at Spanish. There is no bar in the hotel and no fridge in the rooms so either of these would be a good addition, but there are plenty of shops nearby where you can get cold drinks etc to take to your room.

The rooftop swimming pool is small but in a lovely setting with a fantastic view of both the mountains and the sea. There is only room for a few loungers round the pool but there is also a solarium (love that word!) and another terrace on a slightly lower level with a few extra loungers, although the area never got that busy while we were there.

We did have a plumbing problem in the bathroom on the Sunday of our stay, where we had to wait for the Plumber to be persuaded to come and fix it, but after they had got him there, it was fixed promptly. The staff did their best but perhaps more routine maintenance should be done to prevent plumbing emergencies happening as they seemed to know the problem was there and would 'go' at some point.

The hotel has a luggage room so you can leave your luggage here for a few hours after check out if you have a late flight/bus to catch etc. There is a lift to all floors but not the top terrace and i did not notice any disabled access to the front of the hotel, although I could be wrong.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and felt it was good value, so would definitely recommend the Bajamar.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony so email before you go if it's important for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank j142016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here in May 13 , and spent three nights here with my husband. The room was very clean, spacious- looking out onto the street. AC was available in the room, and the towels were clean too. Ideally located to nearby bus-stop and walking distance to all amenities. The receptionist was very kind and helpful and there was a lovely fresh clean smell in the reception area, of the lilies and roses. There was also a very fresh linen smell, I could get it immediately. This place screamed cleanliness. We will definitely visit again. Wifi can be accessed in the reception area. The floors and spacious hallways in this hotel are great. There is also a lift, if you cannot use the stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lally7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

we stayed at this hotel for a week was great, very clean and rooms cleaned everyday which was lovely to come back to after sunbathing great family business all very friendly went out of there way to help you ,fab rooftop pool so peacefull ,downstairs a Spanish bar which we went for a coffee before going to the town loads of brilliant restaurants food good in all of them will be definitely be going back !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosemary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Family run hotel,brilliantly managed,immaculately clean, with friendly staff. No restaurant, but typical Spanish bar as an add-on to the hotel,extremely handy for morning coffee and evening drinks. Ten minute walk to the town centre or the beaches,ideal for couples or a business trip.
Delightful roof-top swimming pool, great for peace and quiet or soak up the sun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.9 mi away
Al-Andalus Hotel
Al-Andalus Hotel
#30 of 37 in Nerja
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajamar

Address: Avenida Castilla Perez 4, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range: £28 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bajamar 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bajamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajamar Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing