We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we`ll be back, for sure!”
Review of Hostal San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal San Miguel
Ranked #14 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“We loved it and we`ll be back, for sure!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Take long walks in the beautiful nature and vist the wonderful tapas resturants that is around the corner. Paint a picture of the sun set and shere yore memories with friends at home. You will love it!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frida_bjorsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    40
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
67
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We had a wonderfull time staying in San Miguel for 3 nights. The owners are very frendly and helpfull. try the breakfast in the morgings witha loveley view over the city. The rooms are clean the beds are fine. The hostal is in de centre of nerja there are bars and restaurants just oudside the hostal. the beach is just a few minutes away.
Parking is a bit difficult. there is a large carpark but it's expensive. You can park on the site of the roads but its nerrow and there are not many parkingsspaces. Better to park just outsite or on the other site of the village.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fle-est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostrevor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2011

My first trip to Nerja, but definitely not my last. Hostal San Miguel is the perfect place to stay when visiting this part of the south coast. The Hostal is centrally located close to cafes, bars, shops and restaurants in the town and if you are travelling independently from the airport, the bus station is only a few minutes away. I particularly recommend the great breakfast served each morning as an excellent start to the day - whether your preference is to laze on one of the nearby beaches, explore a beautiful Andalucian hillside town, or perhaps take a bus into Granada or Malaga. Eva and Magnus are the perfect hosts and will do everything they can to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellyfandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2010

This is the best small conference hotel I have ever used.
The group was very pleased with service, facilities, location and Nerja itself.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inger_Hallstensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Hostal San Miguel - is the best place to stay in all Nerja. Hostal is near bus station. To the largest beach is about ten minute on foot. Staff was very friendly and nice. It is possible to leave your main baggage for few days (without reservation), when you are far from Nerja, for example in Granada :)
Rooms are very clean. Room facilities: LCD TV, air condition, small balcony, ventilator, kitchen stuff (eg. electric kettle) and much more. To nearest supermarket is 2 min on foot. Terrace is wonderful, with swimming pool (but only for chillout - not for swim), with large fridge for beer (for example) and with microwave. That was one of the best travel - Nerja is great place to stay, but only with San Miguel hostal :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank froogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This is a really nice family run (husband & wife) hostal. The word hostal doesn’t actually do this place justice. More like serviced apartments if you opt for a room with kitchen facilities.

My partner and I booked a room here for 7 nights. We were greeted with a smile and check-in was a breeze. Our initial impression of this place was great. Nicely furnished and a homely feel. We went up to our room on the first floor and were not disappointed. Absolutely spotless, spacious (a lot more than we expected), tasteful decor, homely and most importantly clean a bathroom. This place is really well looked after. We also opted for use of the in-room private kitchen as we were going to be staying for 7 nights. Free wi-fi connection should be a must in this day and age. This place has it. I should also mention we decided to extend our stay for an extra 4 nights (luckily the room was available). 11 nights in total and we could’ve stayed longer!

This hostal really is within walking distance to everything (in Nerja). 5 minutes to get to Balcon de Europa, beaches, bars and restaurants. 2 mins to busses. Literally less than 50 meters away from supermarket. They were more than willing to help us with suggestions on where to go what to see etc... Sometimes we just wanted to chill on the roof terrace with cheese and wine while watching the sun go down.

I couldn’t recommend this place highly enough. The rooms speak for themselves but it was the little things that they were willing to do for us that really made this “hostal” special. They have put their heart and soul into this place, and it shows.

We can’t wait go back to Nerja, and we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1cg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Me and my wifes went to Nerja on September 2010. it was her 40th birthday and I give her as a gift a trip to Spain. For the first time I had to plan our vacation and reserve an hotel. Let me say that we were both really happy about our stay in San Miguel hostal. Well located, good price, clean and they are friendly with their customers. Unless you're only stay in suites in 5 stars hotels, you won't be disappointed with this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#8 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Andalucia
Hostal Andalucia
#21 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#6 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal San Miguel

Property: Hostal San Miguel
Address: Calle San Miguel 36, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal San Miguel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostal San Miguel, one the BEST small hotels in Nerja! Central, cozy and family-friendly. Single and double rooms with free WIFI, complete private bathrooms, TV, both ceiling fans & AC as well as a minifrigde. Sun terrace with POOL and a small kitchen,wonderful breakfast buffet and bar. Hostal San Miguel is a block away from the bus station and offers great multilingual service in a recently refreshened atmosphere. The ideal hotel for a great and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostal San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal San Miguel Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing