We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal San Miguel
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ana Hostel(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nerja Club(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
54
44
25
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
44
25
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracethe local bus stationnice place to staybasic kitchenbalcon de europabusy roadminute walkmain roadlarge supermarketwithin walking distancecomfortable bedrooms are cleancleaned every daystayed here for nightsgood sizenoisetown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great location, lovely and clean and staff were lovely. Continental breakfast plentiful and all at a great price, what more can one want?

Just one word of warning though, no lift, so if you have any mobility difficulties, this could be a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pmkaljjp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hostal San Miguel is in a great location on the periphery of the town centre just off the "orangery square" and one minute walk from the main bus depot in Nerja. Excellent value for money with good size spotlessly clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you wish to go to an international place with an international cuisine plus an international clientele [GB] this is not necessarily for you.
If however you wish to visit real Spain, then go here. The rooms are good and very clean. The breakfast is typically Spanish - no bacon and eggs. The air conditioning works and if you have a room at the back the traffic noise is minimal. There is also the considerable advantage of a digital lock - so that you can arrive at any time and obtain access. Laura will guide you to the best local restaurants - one racion is always enough. The location means you are very handy for the local buses to visit the local villages. Almunecar is a must!
We had a great time here and would not hesitate to recommend it and return there. So go and enjoy yourselves.

Room Tip: choose one at the back for less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerryHardy484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

San Miguel was pleasant surprise. A Friend and I arrived in Narja and began looking for a hostel and this was the first one we saw. The owners were so helpful and accommodating. They would tell us good places to eat and stuff to do. We are some really great food and went snorkelling with an amazing company thanks to the suggestion of the owners. Our 2 bed room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was just what we needed to start the day. There is a Pool on the roof if you are tired of the saltwater ocean and a surprisingly large terrace to relax and watch the sun set. To one side you can see the ocean and the mountain to the other.

In conclusion, we had an amazing time in Narja and the locals-know tips that were given and exceptional service are thanks wonderfull owners of San Miguel.

Ben and Yolanda, if you see this. It's Tyler and Aidan! The Canadians from May 2013. Hope all is well and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tymalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My fianceé and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March 2014. Upon arrival we were greeted by the Manager who was very pleasant, friendly and extremely helpful. Even though we had been to Nerja before, and knew our way around, she recommended an excellent Italian restaurant for us to check out (which it really was) and a few bars which had good entertainment.

The hotel was very clean, the rooms were spotless and the facilities were what you would expect from a 1-2 star hotel. An added bonus being a mini fridge in our room which came in really useful for storing food & drinks. As mentioned by other reviewers, if you end up staying in a street facing room there is a lot of noise coming from below throughout the day and night, but this really didn't bother us at all; we slept great every night!

The breakfast was served from 9:15am - 10:30am each morning, which consisted of a buffet style selection of: cereals, yogurts, hams, cheese, bread, croissants, tea, coffee etc. We were perfectly satisfied with the selection and had no complaints here.

The location is also great; it is right around the corner from the main bus stop which services Malaga and Frigiliana, it has a huge supermarket across the road, it's literally a 5 minute walk to the Balcon de Europa and main square and approx 15 mins to Burriana beach (which is a lovely worthwhile walk).

The room service, unfortunately for us, was the only downside to the hotel. During our stay we received no fresh towels or toilet paper; we ended up having to buy our own supply at the supermarket across the road. This was the only small inconvenience but would not put us off staying in the hotel again.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel and it really is a steal for the price per night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews