We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hostal San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal San Miguel
Ranked #14 of 33 Nerja B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 December 2010

This is the best small conference hotel I have ever used.
The group was very pleased with service, facilities, location and Nerja itself.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inger_Hallstensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Hostal San Miguel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

Hostal San Miguel - is the best place to stay in all Nerja. Hostal is near bus station. To the largest beach is about ten minute on foot. Staff was very friendly and nice. It is possible to leave your main baggage for few days (without reservation), when you are far from Nerja, for example in Granada :)
Rooms are very clean. Room facilities: LCD TV, air condition, small balcony, ventilator, kitchen stuff (eg. electric kettle) and much more. To nearest supermarket is 2 min on foot. Terrace is wonderful, with swimming pool (but only for chillout - not for swim), with large fridge for beer (for example) and with microwave. That was one of the best travel - Nerja is great place to stay, but only with San Miguel hostal :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This is a really nice family run (husband & wife) hostal. The word hostal doesn’t actually do this place justice. More like serviced apartments if you opt for a room with kitchen facilities.

My partner and I booked a room here for 7 nights. We were greeted with a smile and check-in was a breeze. Our initial impression of this place was great. Nicely furnished and a homely feel. We went up to our room on the first floor and were not disappointed. Absolutely spotless, spacious (a lot more than we expected), tasteful decor, homely and most importantly clean a bathroom. This place is really well looked after. We also opted for use of the in-room private kitchen as we were going to be staying for 7 nights. Free wi-fi connection should be a must in this day and age. This place has it. I should also mention we decided to extend our stay for an extra 4 nights (luckily the room was available). 11 nights in total and we could’ve stayed longer!

This hostal really is within walking distance to everything (in Nerja). 5 minutes to get to Balcon de Europa, beaches, bars and restaurants. 2 mins to busses. Literally less than 50 meters away from supermarket. They were more than willing to help us with suggestions on where to go what to see etc... Sometimes we just wanted to chill on the roof terrace with cheese and wine while watching the sun go down.

I couldn’t recommend this place highly enough. The rooms speak for themselves but it was the little things that they were willing to do for us that really made this “hostal” special. They have put their heart and soul into this place, and it shows.

We can’t wait go back to Nerja, and we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1cg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Me and my wifes went to Nerja on September 2010. it was her 40th birthday and I give her as a gift a trip to Spain. For the first time I had to plan our vacation and reserve an hotel. Let me say that we were both really happy about our stay in San Miguel hostal. Well located, good price, clean and they are friendly with their customers. Unless you're only stay in suites in 5 stars hotels, you won't be disappointed with this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My partner and I have recently returned from a visit to Nerja and I cannot speak highly enough of Hostal San Miguel. We will, without a doubt, be booking our next stay there. As I am very picky about the places I stay, after hours scrutinising all the accommodation Nerja had to offer, I chose this place based on location, price & reviews. Look no further, you will not find better than this.

The location is perfect, situated right around the corner from the bus station it is ideal for tired travellers. There is also a really good supermarket 2 mins walk away, so you don’t have to carry your gallons of water too far! It is only a 7 or 8 minute walk from the Balcon de Europa, which seems even shorter because within 1 minute of leaving you are within the happy hustle & bustle of the town. And, if you don’t feel like undertaking the 4 minute walk to a bar, you can always have a drink in the charming square, complete with fountain and bar, that is on Hostal San Miguel’s doorstep.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely and airy (shower is fantastic). The mattresses are amazing, as one with severe back problems, I can certainly vouch for them! The view from our room consisted of the ocean on one side and the mountains on the other. What more could you ask for?

Magnus and Eva run a pleasant, clean and friendly place. They are very welcoming and willing to share their vast knowledge of Nerja with you. They are even so kind as to provide beach brollies, mats & towels for those beach lovers out there.

If you do decide to book this accommodation, and as you can see I would certainly recommend it, book directly with Magnus & Eva through their website for savings.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The best location close to centre and bus station and good service. Also appreciate the roof terrace and the swimming pool. Nerja is a beautiful little place on earth.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjana_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This small hostel is a perfect stay. Nice Staff and I specially love the small pool and terrace at the roof, where you can sit and relax as if it is your own balcony! There is also a small fridge to make your drinks cold.
I´ve stayed at the hotel three times. And I will surely come again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonasth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
219 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al-Andalus Hotel
Al-Andalus Hotel
#29 of 37 in Nerja
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,814 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#12 of 37 in Nerja
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal San Miguel

Address: Calle San Miguel 36, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range: £26 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal San Miguel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostal San Miguel, one the BEST small hotels in Nerja! Central, cozy and family-friendly. Single and double rooms with free WIFI, complete private bathrooms, TV, both ceiling fans & AC as well as a minifrigde. Sun terrace with POOL and a small kitchen,wonderful breakfast buffet and bar. Hostal San Miguel is a block away from the bus station and offers great multilingual service in a recently refreshened atmosphere. The ideal hotel for a great and unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal San Miguel Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing