We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rio Marinas Apartamentos
Ranked #47 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had two apartments, they were both large, clean and tidy with balconies looking toward the sea.

Yes they are a bit dated but if you want 4 star luxury then pay the price and stay in the Hilton next door.

The pool area was fantastic, spotless and well maintained, no sunbeds which was great as none of the usual nonsense with the towels!

A good 15 minute walk into the centre of Nerja along a beach road/track so if you don't like walking then maybe not for you.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    18
    15
    22
See reviews for
27
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed for my sisters wedding which was being held next door at the 4* Hotel. I was a bit worried after reading some reviews & accommodation was so cheap.

However when we arrived I was delighted, the appartments are very spacious, the place was spotless & location was literally right on the beach.

Ok we found it hard to find someone @ reception for fresh towels & toilet paper, appartment wasn't cleaned either...

But overall we had a fantastic time & were really happy we chose Rio Marinas.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Reception only open 3-4 hours a day. Apartment complex is outside (20 minutes walk) from Nerja centre. Area is not really nice. Apartment complex is old, run-down, not maintained, very smelly, dirty (because of mold in bathroom). Bedroom is tiny, dark and dirty. Not a place you wanna sleep. We had to rearrange our sleeping situation in the kitchen. Not recommendable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nerja hotels

Midlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Located on the beach but still has a pool. The pool has railings around it and is accessed by gates which I felt was perfect as we have two two year olds and it meant they could not get to the pool without us.

The gardens are nice and it is realxing.

There is a great restuaraunt on site and despite the walk into town there are some great restuaraunts in Nerja to.

Nerja is the best part of the Costa Del Sol in my opinion. Very relaxing holiday

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheeky_monkey36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

Monday to Friday very clean apartment staff more than helpful only snag was only 25ltrs of hot water each day beds and towels changed after 2 days which was very good for the price we paid. The apartment was very clean we had family staying in the hotel next door as we went over for a wedding so location was great for us but to go into Nerja was about 30 min walk would recomend to anyone on a budget . Would stay again ++++++++

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valerie1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

I stayed at the Rio Marinas Apartments - not to be confused with the big 'Marinas De Nerja' hotel next door.

It was small but comfortable, the staff were on hand to help out, cleaner came in 3 times in a week.

I've stayed in much worse places - this was cheap and cheerful, with no major problems. Nice decor, comfy beds and decent fridge, cooker etc. The only niggle was the shower didn't work - but who cares? I had some relaxing baths instead!

If I'd taken my children, I think the 20 minute walk up the beach to get to the town would've been tiring. But there are cheap buses for 1 euro.

Town is lively, lots of english speakers and nice bars. As it was January, it was sunny (but windy) for 6 out of 7 nights - but overcast. No chance of sunburn!

If you're the sort of person who freaks out at less-than pristine places, then don't stay there. But for most people it's fine and a great price in a nice quiet spot.

I'll be going back there again - but probably in april/may/june just so it'll be a tad warmer!

  • Liked — privacy and nice size apartment
  • Disliked — a little far from centre of Nerja.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank streetsofshayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2008

Paid not much money to stay here so wasn't epecting the Ritz. However, we were most certainly not expecting to have our roof space populated with warthog sized rats!

Onthebeach.com, with whom we booked our holiday were less than useless.

We ended up moving from apartment to apartment which was a right royal pain when we only had a week.

Nerja, on the other hand was fab and we will surely go back. But not to 'Ratas Marinas!'

  • Liked — not much
  • Disliked — most things
Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank flighty85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.9 mi away
Mediterraneo Apartments
0.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
2.2 mi away
El Capistrano
El Capistrano
#24 of 55 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
El Capistrano Villages
El Capistrano Villages
#11 of 55 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apartamentos HC Burriana Playa
2.0 mi away
Apartamentos Las Rosas de Capistrano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Marinas Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Marinas Apartamentos

Property: Rio Marinas Apartamentos
Address: Calle Carretera 340 Km 289.5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rio Marinas Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rio Marinas Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Marinas Apartamentos Hotel Nerja
Apartamentos Rio Marinas Nerja
Rio Marinas Nerja
Apartamentos Rio Marinas Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing