We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterraneo Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bajamar(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ana Hostel(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nerja Club(Nerja)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
26
59
73
31
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
59
73
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda carloring hobdoor stepfab locationenjoyed my stayreception areanice bathroomtorrecilla beachnerja townbeachesbarslaundrette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Kitchens very basic ended up eating out every day. Rarely saw the staff. Pool not in use and would be crowded if in use as a little small. Would however recommend a visit to Sarah and Manolo's bar just 2 mins away from the apartments also some reasonably priced restaurants close by

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandman896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

OK, so after last year, where we found this place to be quiet, clean and family friendly, it was completly different.
the rooms themselves havent changed and we stayed in a larger room because we booked direct with the hotel. This in itself wasnt a problem, but the issues started on night one with a group of all males in the room underneath ours 'balconying', jumping from one toanother and then diving from the balconies into the pool at 4am. This wasnt an issue for one night, but they are now booking in all male parties and we ended up with a party of 14 guys spread over 5 rooms partying for three nights in the room next to ours.

The reception said that they would talk to the party, but I dont think they ever did as they continued with the noise till we left.

The area itself is nice, but it is very expensive here, and has become more so since last year.
Again, I dont think we'll be going back

Room Tip: If you are going to go, try 101, 102, 103. or the same ones on floor 2 or 3 as these get the sun in the early afternoon.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank truccoshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We just came back from a week in Nerja. We went for a friends wedding and we didn't want to stay with 80 other guests at the Marinas and we were on more of a budget - so we decided to book a studio, thinking it will be horrendous, but it's a holiday and we'll grin and bear it.

We had a 6 hour delay leaving Bournemouth, and were worried about the late check in. I emailed the apartments, who assured me all would be ok and to call a local number when we arrived. We turned up at 2.30am and were greeted and quickly checked in. Our studio was tiny (209) but it had twin beds, table and chairs, iron and board, stove, fridge with freezer compartment, crockery and cutlery and air con (ok so it never cooled down properly but oh well) Towels were changed only once during our stay - but this is not a hotel, so we washed our own.

The studio was clean if a little dated and worn - but we really only washed and slept there :) It was just too gorgeous to stay indoors.

THE POOL! Ha it is a joke, it's tiny and never gets sun, but honestly you are a couple of minutes away from the beach!

The staff - Very friendly, spoke better English than I do Spanish so i was very grateful.

It is very close to some great bars and restaurants - Don Juan's do a brilliant Breakfast, but their tapas is amazing and so cheap!

Just a few mins walk from tutti frutti square where the nightlife is supposed to be ( I say supposed as it was not peak season when we went so it wasn't really bustling)

About 10 mins from the Balcon, which is absolutely stunning! The restaurants however are triple the price as near the apartments and they mainly only do english food - great, but I prefer a change on holiday.

All in all, very good value and got more than we expected!

Room Tip: Apparently if you book direct you get the better rooms. 209 was the smallest room in the block - but that wasn't a huge deal to us, I wasn't needing to swing a cat or have a ball
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lcstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My husband and I are just back fron a week at these apartments. We, mistakably, booked a studio apartment instead of a one bedroom one. The receptionist could not have been more helpful. Within 1/2 hour we had looked at and had moved into a 1 bed apartment. We had to pay a little extra, but then it was our fault to start off with. The apartments are basic, but very clean. What more do you need when you are in the beautiful and friendly town of Nerja! The walk to the centre took 10-15 minutes and the place is lovely. The restaurants are cheap and friendly. You can choose fron a vast array of dishes. The Tapas is great and really cheap. Anyway, back to the apartments. As I say, they are basic but clean. There was no noise when we were there, so peaceful too. I am not sure the pool area is one we would use and not sure if it is very suitable for children - it's quite deep. We had a great holiday and special thanks to the receptionist (didn't get her name) who was always on hand to help and give advise to sights, shops, buses etc. If you go you must visit the most friendly bar in town which is just along from the apartments. Sarah and Manolo are great hosts.

Room Tip: Studios are really quite small. Couples, I feel, would be more comfortable in a 1 bed apart.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackdor65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Arrived at 9.45 pm on a Saturday night after an eight hour journey. Staff seemed somewhat confused that we had booked two rooms for four people as their paperwork was showing one room for two people. We were then left wondering whether or not we would be allowed to stay as the two male members of staff seemed unable to communicate with us. Eventually, 30 minutes later, we were allowed in with the warning that the owner might wish to speak with us on Monday !!! Never heard anymore about this !! The accomodation could be described as adequate - beds were comfy, rooms were a bit on the small side and fridge had to be turned off at night due to loud buzzing (bizzarely fridges are situated close to beds !). Cleanliness was definitely a thumbs up although you do have to supply your own toilet rolls and soap. Towels were changed once and beds weren't touched at all during our week long stay. Beach is only five minutes away and supermarket / shops / restaurants were all easily accessible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews