We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Stay Didn't Disappoint”
Review of Hotel Carabeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Carabeo
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Competa
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Return Stay Didn't Disappoint”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were so impressed with the hotel and restaurant here we returned again with the same friends as previously. What more of a recommendation do you need. Our friends are seasoned, worldly travellers and requested we spend two nights there again on their visit they liked it so much. We didn't argue! Comfortable, well appointed rooms, excellent restaurant location and superb menu. Great value for money considering the location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlickH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    51
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
197
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Carabeo at the start of September 2011 and had a fantastic stay. The hotel is very charming and the staff very good. It's small and intimate so there is a definite personal touch. We had a room with a sea view and it was lovely to sit out on the balcony over-looking the sea. Good pool and garden area to relax during the day. Also just a short walk to town and the beach. Can't fault this hotel really and made our honeymoon a wonderful experience. Also we had dinner at the restaraunt one evening and it was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We had spent 5 nts at this charming boutique hotel this August. Great location, only a few minutes walk to the beach. The rooms were very clean and the service was very good. We had excellent service during our stay....the staff was lovely and the restaurant was 5 star. The tables by the cliff have the most beautiful view....you need reservations. Highly recommended! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Penthouse has a sloped washrooms ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giuliana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Confortable and big room (El salon suite) with balcony . Too bad the AC couldn't not cool the sleeping area, but was great in the salon area. No parking at the hotel, but the public parking is very close at 18E. Easy to walk everywhere.VERY VERY good dinner in the restaurant (the best in our entire Spain trip). Small cute pool. Very clean. Good included breakfast,
A nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights in August, think of the W Barcelona......., well this is the F of Nerja, F for Fabulous hotel with Fabulous views overlooking the sea, F for Fabulous bedrooms overlooking the sea, F for Fabulous food with restaurant overlooking the sea, F for Fabulous staff, F for Fabulous attention to detail from the bedroom staff to Management staff. Special thanks to Margaret for giving her Fabulous attention to detail on our Tapa journey, which we will never forget!!! Adios Amigos, we will return!!!!

Room Tip: The Buirriena - is a must!!! Breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed in the Carabeillo suite , wished we had been able to stay longer than the 3 nights that we had been able to book. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. This quaint hotel is located ideally in the old town, just minutes from the Balcon, and a short stroll from the beach. The hotel suite was excellent, huge private terrace overlooking the gardens, pool and sea. The only thing we missed was tea/coffee making facilites in the room. Breakfast was nothing exceptional, just as advertised , a continental buffet breakfast, fresh breads , hams jams etc. We did take advantage of dining in the hotel, what a joy! , seated out around the pool and garden areas looking out onto the moonlight sea, the food was fantastic and truely a meal to remember.
Will deffiantely return to this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: make your reservation well in advance to get the dates you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WORLDWISEbromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Fantastic hotel with a beautiful seaside view. With a beautiful pool, garden and seaside view, it makes you want to stay there all day long. Rooms clean and spacious and at a very affordable price.

Very nice staff. WIFI was a little slow.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank P0ntNeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
555 reviews
0.5 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carabeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carabeo

Property: Hotel Carabeo
Address: Calle Hernando de Carabeo 34, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#4 Family Hotel in Nerja
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carabeo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Carabeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carabeo And Restaurant 34
Carabeo Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing