We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon”
Review of Hotel Carabeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Carabeo
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We have just returned from our honeymoon at the Hotel Carabeo and it was fabulous. I would recommend it to anyone, honeymooners, romantics, lovers or even just friends, as I am sure you will be in love, if not with each other, at least with the place by the time you leave.
We have stayed at the Hotel Carabeo before so we knew what to expect, but it was even better than before.
The owner, Lucan, clearly takes note of his guests' comments and now there are tea and coffee in the rooms and bacon and eggs included in the breakfast buffet.
I would particularly like to commend the reception team, Jose, Margaret and Maggi. They are a class act. Professional old fashioned service tending to all our needs, even the ones we didn't know we had, made our honeymoon just perfect.
Thanks again to all at the Hotel Carabeo.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CircusgirlBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    51
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
191
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed here during our wedding. Myself and my partner stayed in two different rooms (including the penthouse) and friends of ours had another 3 rooms. The pool was nice and it was lovely to walk down in the morning to Margaret's warm smile, she was very lovely and went out of her way to help us. The Calahonda room is lovely, quite a bit of privacy and a well designed. The penthouse is also very lovely and the views of the sea are beautiful. The hotel is on a lovely street a minutes walk from the centre of Nerja, well worth a stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Perfect location and beautifully furnished. Could easily be a 4-star hotel! The hotel has a sweet garden with a pool and a exellent restaurant, with a nice view on the sea, where you can hear the sound of the waves! Also the breakfast was tasty and the stuff was very helpfull. If you are friend of antique furniture and cozy hotels, that´s the place to be in Nerja!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillipge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here in the Calahonda Suite on our honeymoon and we wished we'd stayed here longer rather than continuing to Granada. It really was a gorgeous honeymoon spot. The hotel room was just lovely, romantic and individual. The rooms are not ultra modern and the air conditioner not the best (or maybe the remote was broken) but the character and ambiance of the place was just perfect. We had room service breakfast 2 mornings and enjoyed it out on the balcony taking in the beautiful view of the mediterranean. The location of course could not be better and we loved walking around Nerja. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and a visit to Nerja.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

WE have taken our boys to Nerja for 20 years since they wre babies.5 years ago we discovered the Hotel Carebeo and eat in the delightful garden Resteraunt at least twice a week.
This year I arranged a suprise renewal of vows for my wife with 14 friends flying out to join us who all stayed in the Hotel Carebeo. The staff and management were fantastic and helped make a memorable experience. All of our friends have booked holidays at the hotel in the coming 12 months. We stayed in a suite that night which was wonderful.Thinking about going back there for a long weekend soon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steviep47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Stayed in Hotel Carabeo over the weekend as we were out in Nerja for a friends wedding and it was such a find!! Absolute gem and a true boutique hotel. All the staff were fantastic, really helpful and really welcoming and the hotel itself is beautiful - couldn't stop taking pictures. We only stayed for 4 nights but it felt like we'd really escaped and found the perfect getaway. Really dissapointed we didn't get a chance to eat in the hotel but the tapas bar was super cute and really accomdating for veggies! Would highly recommend a trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l90na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Hotel Carabeo is an absolute oasis...Ideally located minutes walk from the Balcon it is a gem of a hotel. Other establishments pale in comparison to the beauty and attention to detail here. ..Rooms are beautiful- we stayed in the Carabeillo suite , which has a terrace and stunning seaview .Dining in Restaurant 34 is a must- food is sublime and surroundings spectacular. Even breakfast was amazing- freshly squeezed orange juice and an amazing buffet awaited each morning.However- the most wonderful aspect of this hotel has to be the staff- nothing was ever too much trouble and their professionalism and kindness were so appreciated...Jose, Maggi and Margaret are simply outstanding. W will certainly be back to enjoy this tranquil oasis again!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kelbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.5 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
1.5 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carabeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carabeo

Property: Hotel Carabeo
Address: Calle Hernando de Carabeo 34, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#4 Family Hotel in Nerja
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carabeo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Carabeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Carabeo And Restaurant 34
Carabeo Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing