We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toboso apar-turis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Toboso apar-turis Hotel
Ranked #7 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Repeat visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked the Toboso for the second year running, mainly due to its central location and sea views. When we booked we asked not to be put on the ground floor, as it can be noisy there due to the bar below. When we arrived we had been put on the ground floor again. We showed our booking form to Melanie, who was behind the Reception desk, and she arranged for us to have another room- but not until the Monday. We spent two nights in our ground floor room, and although there was some noise on the Saturday night, the bar was shut on Sunday. Our new, second floor room had a view of the sea, pool and terrace- and was very peaceful, too. We enjoyed our stay very much, and recommend Cochran's Terrace Bar, which is attached to the Toboso.... great cocktails! Thanks also to Melanie for arranging our room change.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennylou077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    89
    34
    16
    8
See reviews for
82
103
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Are stay in the Toboso Apartments was a good one and would go back any time Brill. The rooms are only cleaned every other day and would have liked them to be cleaned daily but this was ok. The out side pool area could do with cleaning more often as well. Overall the Toboso is value for money a good place to spend 10 days.

Room Tip: Good beach near by and right in the middle of the town centre very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Small, friendly hotel in a perfect location. Our room had a sea view and small but adequate balcony fir the two of us. Breakfast was average and probably would not bother with it again. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend yo others.

Room Tip: We stayed in 301 which had a small balcony but great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with family recently. It is centrally located in the main square of Nerja Town. It has two beaches within 2 mins walk and Burianna Beach is a 15 minute stroll from here.

The hotel itself is clean, pool is decent and it has a direct entry to Cochrans Irish Bar which is a terrace overlooking the bay with fantastic views.

Rooms are well equipped with twin hob, pots, kettle and shower/bath supplies.

I would recommend a pool view room.
The hotel and Nerja in general is 45 minute drive from Malaga Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. That way you are shielded from the slight noise from the square around it if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithCarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just back from 9 nights in the lovely Nerja. Our 2nd time there- first time with 2 kids- 4mths and 3yrs. Stayed in Perla Marina last time- lovely hotel, just too far out with the kids. Toboso is also a lovely hotel although with a wedding party, I believe the rooms can be hit and miss- You get what you pay for. Melanie(I think) at reception is a treasure, she couldn't have been more helpful checking in and throughout our stay. The pool area was a great way to spend a lovely day. The connected Cochrans Irish outdoor pub was also spectacular with the views over the Med.
4 Cons come to mind-
1) Music at the pool, we we're asked to turn off our small speaker...The 4mth old could sleep beside it but someone could still be disturbed by it?!)Oh- and we were with 6 other friends also with todlers- bar two other familys we were the only people around the pool
2) The cleaners need lessons in manners and customer service- they like to hog the only lift knowing you are waiting with a buggy, and arn't very helpful when requestng 5mins to get out of the room before they clean it- although they go to the room next door....
3) The floor staff in Cochrans, unless its on a tab for the table, according to the older male server on two occassions, he woldn't take our order- the wedding we were at often had 30 people in there- they wouldn't take an order and prefered to try and look busy.
4) The most annoying con was the charge of E10 per day for a cat for the baby. A cot I had requested through the booking with alpha rooms, and no mention of the charge was made. I think this was extortionate. We had rented a second buggy and steraliser from another company and would have ordered a travel cot too should we have known the charge. The E90 the cot cost us, we could have bought 2 of the same!!!
I'm writing this because i'll probably end up back there in the next few years and don't like to have to deal with the same rubbish twice.

Room Tip: Pay for the pool view or 1 bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Booly100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Toboso. The location is wonderful, right in the center of everything and walking distance to Tutti Frutti, beaches, etc. The room was very nice, with a beautiful view, however the bathroom was very small and the wi-fi is pretty terrible. The front desk staff is pleasant and helped us arrange airport shuttles via email in advance of our trip, which was exceedingly helpful. I would recommend this hotel for the location, quality, etc., but plan on having to check your email at one of the cafes across the plaza.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdubs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back from a long girlie weekend in Nerja (four Grandmas on the loose) and were very pleased with our accommodation. Toboso is small but we found it perfect for our needs. Apartment was spotlessly clean, lots of towels (changed every two days, but you were encouraged to ask at reception if you wanted more) comfortable beds, well appointed kitchen and comfy lounge area. The pool area is small, more suited to adults but there is a lovely beach within minutes. Breakfast was excellent, good choice of hot and cold foods, best sausages I have ever eaten outside Scotland. Staff could not gave been more helpful and all the ones we met were very friendly. They arranged a late check out for us at a cost of €30 which between four of us we found acceptable. It finished our holiday off nicely bring able to stay in the hotel until our 6.30pm pick up. The Hotel is right in the centre of town with easy access to the shops and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Live music in the basement bar on Fridays and Saturdays ask for room on higher floor to avoid being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrkneygalPenicuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.4 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.5 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#8 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#14 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toboso apar-turis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toboso apar-turis Hotel

Property: Toboso apar-turis Hotel
Address: Paseo Balcon de Europa s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Toboso apar-turis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very centre of Nerja, the Toboso apar-turis tourist complex can be found on the eastern Costa del Sol´s iconic point of reference, the “Balcón de Europa”.Placed as it is in the heart of Nerja´s old town, Toboso apar-turis ensures that the visitor has a perfect opportunity to explore this delightful seaside town´s quaint white streets. Conveniently, we are a mere 50 metres from the beach, with direct access to this by footpath.Our tourist complex consists of 12 studios and 18 apartments; here guests can relax in a truly restful and uncluttered atmosphere.All the studios and apartments in Toboso apar-turis feature harmonious modern décor and are fully equipped with kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom.Our rooms also overlook the sea, on one side, and the famous “Balcón de Europa” itself, with its charming XVII century church of San Salvador, on the other.In terms of amenities, the Toboso apar-turis complex has an indoor pool as well as a gym with heated pool and sauna. There is also Cochran´s, an authentic Irish pub-restaurant with a terrace affording splendid views of the sea and the beach. Visitors to Toboso apar-turis will therefore have no difficulty finding entertainment by day and by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Toboso apar-turis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing