We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
509
162
32
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
162
32
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small pool roof terrace good size fantastic stay spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is just the most perfect small hotel. We were given a room 201 this is a room for 3 although there was just the 2 of us, this was on the highest level and the room overlooked the main walkway, so probably had the best view. Opposite our window was the loveliest whitewashed church. To the left was the square leading to the Balcon and to the right were some of the bars and restaurants.
We have never stayed in a small hotel such as this and would prefer this type of place in the future, where ever we decide to visit next. It was comfortable and we felt at home here, the staff were friendly and seemed to be busy all day long especially the ladies that cleaned the rooms and kept everything looking so beautifully clean and tidy. The continental breakfast was great with so much choice. The breakfast area was at the end of the reception, it was lovely and cool there before the start of the hot day ahead.
The pool was perfect and just how we had expected it to be, small but plenty big enough for cooling down and a bit of a swim (probably not much good for training for the Olympics but just right for a relaxing holiday) it's up on the rooftop, with a lovely view of the mountains and sea. Its fairly quiet there with generally only a few people coming and going throughout the day.
The hotel couldn't be better situated right in the middle of everything and just very short walk to the sea.
At night when returning to the hotel it's lovely to hear the hustle and bustle of people enjoying their holiday from the small balcony above. But when you've had enough and need to sleep closing the windows and curtains definitely blocks out any noise so you get a good nights sleep on a lovely comfy bed.
There was an hairdryer, TV, fridge, air con and a safe all within the price of the stay ... On arrival you are given towels to take to the pool or beach which means you don't have to worry about taking your own.
Our flight back was in the evening, we had use of the pool for the rest of the day, our bags were placed downstairs, when it was almost time to leave we were given towels etc to use in the shower rooms downstairs, where we could also use the hairdryer and get ready for our journey home, nothing was too much trouble.
This place is excellent and all we can think of ... is returning!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gerry-Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

On first appearance, you would think yes it's a two star hotel, but on entering, it becomes more. A warm welcome awaits, and such helpful staff from day one.

The hotel is lovely and clean, the pool area was quiet and spotless. The only noise was the Church bells, so you didn't lose track of time up there. On entry to the hotel we were given two beach towels to use during our stay free of charge.

Our room was spotless, but didn't have a great view, just one of the alleyway that leads to the hotel entrance. We were next to the lift, but never heard it in operation once. The safe was free, so another bonus.

The breakfast is basic, but plenty..It is a shame you can't take breakfast up to the pool, but I can understand why, has a hotel just up a block or two has a pool bar, and you could see the pigeons making there way over there.

The location to the Balcon is fantastic, two minutes walk, and you are in the centre, with such a choice of bars, restaurants and shops you don't know where to start.

Only been home for a few days, and I'm missing all of Nerja

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tatts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room is adequate but small overall. The terrace is tiny with insufficient space to lay one person. The pool is a joke, insufficient for a single stroke. Yet, nice to be soaked in.

Location is prime and even though it is right next to the busy streets, the noise insulation was quite good.

No laundry service.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Stayed here for one night visiting friends. Location is unreal, only 30 seconds walk to the Balcon. Public car park right beside the hotel.(expensive enough but if it suits you, park it up and leave it there). Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and the beds were comfy.There is a huge rooftop area which has a swimming pool and area for sunbathing. Breakfast was a continental one which was served in a non -descript area and might be better served on the rooftop area, it certainly is big enough to do so. Cannot fault this hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location in the most charming and quaint beach town I've ever experienced (and I've been to a lot of beach towns!) the room was clean, spacious and decor was nice. We loved it and cannot wait to go back! The receptionists were very helpful and welcoming. One minute walking distance away from balcona Europa and three minute walk to the beach!

Date of stay: July 2016
3  Thank Karyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews