We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
509
162
32
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
509
162
32
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small pool roof terrace good size fantastic stay spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just come home from Nerja last Tuesday and we spent 5 nights in the Hotel Puerto del Mar. The Hotel is very very Central and spotlessly clean. We booked a triple room with booking.com as that was the only room left. The room was bright and airy and the bathroom was bright and huge which I was thrilled with. We had a street view front room and the first night it was a little noisy but then it settled down. ( ask for a quiet back room maybe) The breakfast was Continentals but very good.....fresh fruit, youghart, fresh juice, ham, meats , cheese, toast , breads, jams, croissants etc. Really fresh. The dining Ares was simple, and nice. The checkin area again was simple but very efficient. There's no lounge area but that didn't matter at all. The rooftop pool was lovely but we didn't use it as we prefer to just walk and Potter. All areas were spotless and in fact there was a slight smell of cleaning agents..... which we got use to very quickly. Overall a very good basic hotel that's very central and ticks all the right boxes. Would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cailinnua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We are return visitors to this hotel and loved our stay just as much this time. We booked one of the 'new' rooms, number 203 and it was beautifully decorated with super comfy beds and pillows. The room was very spacious for 3 of us and included a mini fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Cleanliness throughout the hotel is impeccable.

Breakfast was included in the price and it was continental style, lovely and fresh and a great selection.

The staff were friendly and helpful as always. We missed Diana this year.

Hotel Puerta del Mar is in a perfect location in Nerja and it is a wonderful hotel. The roof terrace is spacious and a perfect place to relax, with a lovely clean small pool, ideal for cooling down. It is perfect for adults and families with very young children, not suitable for those looking for activities on site or want a big pool area.

Well done to the team at Puerta del Mar, we will look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverdance19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

So went to Nerja for a wedding. Found this hotel and booked it through booking.com.

We arrived at about 11am, check in was 2pm, however, our room was ready, which was brilliant. Hotel is only a 2 star, but has everything you need. Extremely clean, good size room with a bath and really powerful shower.

Unfortunately our room (number 111) overlooked the entrance to a car park, and we were underneath a parking area for mopeds. Which was quite noisy with the balcony door open. There was also building work going on next door. The balcony was also tiny. But to be honest, we only paid £70 a night and the location was right on top of the square, loads of restaurants, bars, shops and more importantly the beach.

The pool was on the roof, lots of beds, chairs and umbrellas. Again all really clean.

Staff were so friendly and helpful. Supplied me with tea bags etc when I requested.

They also supply you will towels which you can take to the beach.

Nerja is an amazing place. The hotel was great but it was just a shame about the location of my room.

Check out was 12pm. They had someone for us to store our luggage and they had a room you can use after check out which has a shower in. This was free to use.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mr_smith_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2019

The hotel is in a very good central location right near the Balcon, and about a 10-15 minute walk from the bus. We had a beautiful clean spacious room with a nice tile floor. The bathroom was a good size as well. It was a great place to stay in Nerja.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dandd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2019

Nothing bad to say, great position, very good room (202) very very clean, helpful staff, only possible down points, no road access, and the breakfast is basic and a tad uninspiring.
Overall very happy with our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank not_been_here_before
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews