We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verano Azul Appartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Verano Azul
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
u.k.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Verano Azul Appartments”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Just back from Nerja,spent 10 days at above accommodation everything was excellent,very clean all available utensils should you want to cook in+ washing machine,on Friday we had a change of bed linen and towels(a welcome surprise as we hadn't expected that) view from balcony was fabulous.
Only comment l can make(not sure if Kathy can influence this?) the lack of shade by the pools,pool 1 there are only 2 permanent bamboo shades and pool 2 only one!
At this time of year quite a few families with children so no shade for them as you're not allowed to bring in your own umbrellas,some people(unfortunately!) were reserving the shades at 10.00 when the pools open with their towels and then promptly disappeared for the majority of the day!
The vigilante(lifeguard) on duty didn't pick this up or seem to care.
Other than that an excellent stay and would definitely return and only book through Kathy.

Room Tip: Book thru Kathy and Pete,they will sort you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazzaUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    30
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed at apartment between 5th and 19th August 2012. Very clean, excellent air con, TV, fridge facilities, washing etc all fantastic, as was choice of three excellent pools. On the negative albeit we managed.....we stayed at the apartment [4 adults] intending, as we did, self cater. There was no preparation area or facility to wash pots in the kitchen area. The hob is directly next to the sink, with the fridge freezer directly next to that. Food had to be prepared on dining table, and after meal was eaten, pots/pans had to be stacked on dining table to wash. [There was no drainer either side of sink.] Sounds like we are being ultra critical but I have still rated this apartment 4/5. Not suitable in our view to self cater within. Also for us Brits, no kettle. Knowing what we do now, would still re visit. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobdaPreston_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed on 2nd floor apartment in June 2012. Apartment itself was clean & tidy with all expected facilities. However there were a couple of persistent pigeons which liked to use our balcony as a toilet, but that's just bad luck. There are no loungers or seats around the pool, and the walk to the beach is a good downhill walk, which is fine except it's twice as long on the way back.
A point to note about the conflicting reviews on these apartments is that they are owned by many different firms or individuals, so take note of the good reviews and book accordingly. On the positive side, the two ladies in reception were most helpful, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants/bars within a 15 minute walk. Overall rating 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dynamicduo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

An excellent choice! This specific apartment has a huge balcony with 2 sun chairs, table with normal chairs and also view from the balcony was more than perfect. Every morning i used to go to the balcony, just to watch the sunrise and the sea.

Location is good. It doesn't take a long walk to get to the beach or go through all those little shops in Old town area.

We had car rented for 10 days so at first we worried if it's going to be a problem with finding parking slots in the area but no problem at all with that. Calle de Pescia is a long street with lots of parking slots.

Apartmentos Verano Azul has 3 pool areas. 2 of them, the one on the roof area and the one shown in default picture, are more suitable for kids.

Restaurant... ok i never found out if there was one?

few complaints:
- safety box is just a small case which they just put to the closet behind the desk..
- oven (apartment 93) did not work.
- pillows were too hard. And it wasnt just my opinion. Shared the same thought with many.

Room Tip: if you like to have a huuuge balcony with great view then 93 is your choice to make.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Booked on a previous review recommendation and everything was perfect.

We were there Oct/Nov and had wonderful weather only rained a couple of days and the rest was beautiful blue sky and warm. We loved it so much we told friends and they are staying there now(May) though it is a bit hot, there is no airconditioning however the fans work well.

The apartments form Pete and Kathy are all the same and are maintained and clean.

We cooked at night as the supermarkets are close and products are so cheap, the apartment has all the utilities you need, washing machine(no adapter needed) hairdryer, kettle, toaster full oven, microwave, fridge/freezer.

Many good tapas bars in the streets nearby.


Wifi is available at additional cost 30euros a month, good reception, a couple of BBC channels to watch at night.

We hired a car from Malagacar.com and there was no wait they take you from the airport to their office just opposite and within 20 minutes you are away, cost was approx 10euros a day with full insurance no excess and you only paid for half tank of petrol, parking in the street was OK.

Room Tip: Apartment 50 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just back from a very pleasant week at theVerano Azul apartments. We had apartment 28b , tucked in the corner up on the first story,of the complex.The 'single bed' apartment we booked proved very spacious with bedroom , double bed ( typically hard!)but NICE CLEAN LINEN, Large fitted wardrobe , small chest of drawers bedside lights /tables. good sized bathroom , toilet ,wash basin with mirror and bath & shower , good water pressure and hot water, there was even a Bidet!clean towels , changed once during our stay. the living /dining area quite spacious with large opening(sliding) windows and views up to the Mountains and out over the sea. access to the balcony area via locked, gated door ( table and four chairs , and a spiral staircas leading to its own sun terrace above ,( + two sunbeds)
For those of you who want to cook theres ceramic hob /oven, sink drawers with all cutlery cork screw etc ample work suface, toaster( made good toast) large fridge with freezer compartment on top (new) small breakfast bar & three stools, there was also a washing machine , but we did'nt use this. as some one mentioned there was'nt a kettle but who needs one - the coffee in local cafes is superb and very reasnably priced -same goes for the food. A short walk either heading back into town or down to the beach ( ten minuites walk down the hill) and theres plenty of cafes ,bars to choose from .
Back to the apartment- LARGE flat screen Telly with satellite,( looked new) recieved loads of channels including Brit telly! watch from 3 seater sofa/fold down bed. Air coditioning fitted , did'nt need it though, its a bit early in the year yet! decor looking a little tired if you want to be critical but we ar'nt talking Ritz prices here! the grounds are very well kept, pools looked very inviting too but just a little on the chilly side in april! would we stay here agian? definatly! Nerja is an are we'd love to explore some more , i'd recomend hiring a car as we did , though expect a long que if hiring at the airport!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Donald-and-Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lovely holiday in a great area of Spain. Apartment was clean, well located, well equipped and a 1 bed was big enough for 2 adults and 1 child (sofa bed in living room). Superb views of mountains and sea. Will defiinitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Gapster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.9 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bajamar
Bajamar
#16 of 37 in Nerja
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Verano Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Verano Azul

Property: Apartamentos Verano Azul
Address: Avenida Ciudad de Pescia s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Verano Azul 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Verano Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Verano Azul Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing