We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean accommodation with great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Basic but clean accommodation with great service.”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here off season in November for a long weekend, so it was probably quiet. The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, they even sent me my wallet that i left behind in the room. It is very basic accommodation, parking is a nightmare and the views from the room we had was pretty pants, but the location for the town etc. was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terryfandorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    54
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
77
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week & really enjoyed it. It's basic s/c apartments but great value for money. Our room didn't have any balcony & only a window opening onto internal courtyard, but large roof terrace where u could sit & enjoy the sun with loads of sunbeds always available. Excellent location for bars, cafes in old town but not noisy. 2 large bookcases on stairs, free air con & TV in room, loads of hot water, so we we're very happy & would recommend it. Also had a drive up about 4 Miles to a pretty old village called frigiliana which was very nice.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank neiljaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Quite central and a short walk from the Balcon. It was clean with an interesting layout. However as with most of Nerja in August, forget about parking anywhere near. Staff were friendly and helpful. You will find a variety of nice bars and restaurants closeby along with plenty of shops.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank logiardap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed here in August with my mum for a relatives wedding. Got an excellent deal on the apartment.
Apartment was spacious, clean with a separate bedroom, satellite TV large and airy. plenty of kitchen equipment if you choose to eat in.
We chose these apartments as they have a pool and the location is excellent. The pool is small but quite so ideal if you want a cooling dip whilst relaxing on the terrace.
views from the terrace are great, mountains to the back sea to the front.
The complex is very close to all the shops, and restaurants and focal points.

Really enjoyed our stay here, and would possible stay again, the only thing was... the security in the evening is a member of staff opening the door after hours. not the best if you like to stay out until the early-ish hours, we felt kind of bad that we were always the last ones in, like naughty school kids!!

Nerja Really is a lovely place to visit, and if you get a reasonable deal for Pepe Mesa, you will not be disappointed .

Happy Hols!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Rooms really good and clean ... no insects. Good Sun terraces; helpful and pleasant staff. Good location - near old town and beaches. Will return! Lots of Indian type food and other. Cheap rioja. Good English breakfast at DB bar just round corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 819cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed here for a short break at the end of May: You can arrive at Pepe Mesa Apartmentos whenever you like as they have a 24 hour reception. The location in Nerja is central to all the beaches, tapas bars, restaurants, and the Balcon de Europa. If you hire a car it can be parked in the large car park behind the buildings opposite the apartments and (I think) Pepe can offer you a discount on the cost: But we chose a taxi transfer and Pepe told me (as we left) that he could have arranged it for a little less than we actually paid. There is at present a once a week (Mondays) direct bus in both directions between Malaga airport and Nerja (which I think might eventually be extended to every day) otherwise it's a two bus trip via Malaga bus station to Nerja (this runs every day). The apartment complex is a delightfully colourful maze internally with plants and blue tiles everywhere: There's also a nice sunbathing area on the roof. The whole building is kept spotlessly clean. The plunge pool was very refreshing to jump into after a day at the beach. Even though we were only there for 4 nights the room was cleaned on day 3 and fresh towels were supplied. We would definitely consider staying at Pepe Mesa again should we return to Nerja (and I'd love to do that).

When we checked out, Pepe and Toni were kind enough to allow us to leave our bags in the restaurant so we could enjoy an afternoon at the beach before returning for our pick up. They actually have two restaurants, one at the apartments (which I think is open during the summer months only) and another on El Playazo the other side of the river Chillar.

Room Tip: The rooftop studios have air conditioning, personal outside seating, and are right alongside the plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seajay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 8 nights staying at pepe mesa
Wonderful apts
Very clean,location very good
Missed a balcony /terrace but there is a sun terrace on the roof and also splash pool plenty of sunbeds,owners are loverly people would go again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hellen4121959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#8 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#18 of 37 in Nerja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Pepe Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Pepe Mesa

Property: Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
Address: Calle Huertos 33, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Pepe Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Pepe Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepe Mesa Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing