We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
coventry
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Value and Friendly”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It is entirely possible we were at the apartments at the same time as the reviewer below, and I would concur with most of the sentiments. The prices are relatively good and the location near perfect, but if you are expecting 5* accommodation then look elsewhere.
[As an aside if you are coming here independently (or anywhere else in central Nerja for that matter) DO NOT HIRE A CAR.- not only will you have the cost of the hire, but you have to pay between € 5-8 per day to park, and you wont use it whilst here. Get the train from Malaga airport into Maria Zambrano station. The bus station is literally over the road and there is an express bus to Nerja – total return cost € 22 for 2 people.]
The pool is quite small, but adequate for a cooling dip, and the sun terrace, one level higher, is a nice place to laze or read if you can stand the heat. We had apartment no10 which is a studio. It has a basic kitchen area and even though we only had breakfast and one meal in, the range of utensils is poor. It was a reasonable size with a Juliet balcony large enough for a chair side-on. It is on the floor below the pool and faces out into Calle Los Huertos, which is modestly busy during the day – I loved being able to people watch - and can be quite noisy at night. However this really isn’t a problem because with the windows closed and the free air-con on, the room is sound proofed. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. With the above caveat, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mozwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    54
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
76
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in July 2014.
We chose these apartments while visiting Nerja because the price seemed reasonable, the reviews were good and the location was right in the centre of town so perfect for what we needed.
We were given a room that opened out onto the roof terrace opposite the small pool area with a little table and chairs outside the door. Great place to sit, though it doesn't make for the most peaceful of rooms if their are children in the pool because that's all you can hear.
There is a further larger roof terrace up some steps that has all the sunbeds on it. We were told there were no parasols up there in case the wind blew them off, but then on our last morning they turned up anyway!
Room itself was a basic studio with kitchen area but all perfectly clean, with excellent quiet air-conditioning, comfortable beds and a good, strong shower in the bathroom. Couple of areas looked like they needed a bit of TLC though; there was a small hole in the ceiling in the kitchen area and exposed wiring in the bathroom where it looked like something had been removed from the wall.
Overall though nothing to complain about and we had a lovely time there. Staff always said hello and though we didn't use the restaurant that was attached to the apartments the bar next door owned by the same people is beautiful and offers free tapas with your beer.
Would use again if staying in Nerja and wanted to do it on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights in early June. Lovely place, very clean and staff great and very helpful. The pool is small but very refreshing after an afternoon on the beach or on he roof terrace. Would recommend these apartments to anyone. The Irish bar directly across the road is also well worth a visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil and Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have stayed here twice. It is above a nice restaurant on a quiet but central street. We found it quiet relaxing and comfortable. The position is great for Nerja - The pool is very small - but the roof terrace is sweet! The price we paid (£120 for 6 days) made it superb value!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrispaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very basic but immaculate apartments. Nice Spanish feel about this place. Perfect location...so close to centre and sea but off the main road. We didn't have a balcony but there is a lovely roof terrace with super view over the Spanish roof tops. Just charming!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great value for money , friendly and helpful , clean with all the amenities in working order . It was hard to sleep with the other guests coming and going at all hours and the light from the restaurant shining through the window but these problems were probably unique to our room only. Would stay again but not in this room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank 472alberth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you don't mind no balcony and a dark and dismal bedroom with one light bulb and headboards hanging off the wall then this accommodation would be ideal. There was no mirror in the bedroom - the nearest mirror was in the hallway but the nearest socket was in the bedroom. I therefore had to dry my hair 20 feet from the mirror every night. This may not be a big deal for some people but I like to look nice when I go out at night on holiday. The shower curtain was paper thin and although the water pressure was good we had to reduce it to almost a trickle otherwise the bathroom floor flooded. Cleaning and towel change was erratic - nothing the first 3 days then changed the next 2 days in a row then nothing after that. We made a point of saying "hola", "buenos dias", "buenos nochas" every time we passed reception. If we hadn't done so we would have spent our full stay having spoken not a word to anyone at this hotel because no-one made any attempt to greet us or speak to us. I don't understand the previous reviews raving about the friendliness of the staff. It's in a great location and Nerja is a fantastic place, having visited many times in the past. We didn't pay a fortune for this hotel so I suppose we got what we paid for but unfortunately we won't be returning to Pepe Mesa on our next visit to Nerja in 2015.

Room Tip: Avoid room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mgtmcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#6 of 37 in Nerja
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#7 of 37 in Nerja
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perla Marina
Hotel Perla Marina
#19 of 37 in Nerja
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Pepe Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Pepe Mesa

Property: Apartamentos Pepe Mesa
Address: Calle Huertos 33, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Pepe Mesa 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Pepe Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepe Mesa Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing