We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth every penny ...”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth every penny ...”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Arrived on a Saturday night, given then key and allowed to bash on. On arriving at our room firstly there a Christmas wreath on our door, which added to the Christmas feel of home. Room was spotless and more than we could have asked for. The walk in shower was the best shower we've ever had in Spain was amazing!!! There is nothing we can fault with this hotel. We had read before that the breakfast was disappointing but fail to understand what more people want - there was cereal, bread, croissants, cold meats, cheese, bacon, eggs, beans etc with coffee, tea and orange juice .... Was exactly a typical breakfast in Spain!!!

A happy hour which lasts three hours was amazing!!! And great value!!

Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyandKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    171
    47
    9
    9
See reviews for
64
344
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed here mid-December 2012 for 2 nights. While we're a young couple, we're quite open to just about any hotel style and were looking for peace and quiet, rather than a sprawling bar scene.

Los Arcos feels very Spanish, which was great, although the interior decor needs a little updating - I'd say its more akin to the tastes of those in their 60's and 70's. That said, everything looked very tidy and unworn, so maybe that's the crowd they're going for.

We paid an extra £5 per night for a superior room, which is supposedly bigger inside and has double the sized terrace area. What I also realised was that the superior rooms are at the back of the hotel, away from the road. This was a bonus, although the road was pretty quiet, with only the occasional scooter or car. However, its so quiet and tranquil where it is, you really do notice the odd vehicle noise.

We stayed in room 110, which was great, although room 111 would have had a better view of the sea and mountains simultaneously. I'd stay in this one if you have a choice.

If you're looking for somewhere quiet with a Spanish feel and don't mind a 20 minute hike to Nerja centre, this is a great hotel. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the superior room. The terrace area is bigger, so you get sun loungers, plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyTru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

What a lovely little hotel this is! I'm here now in the bar terrace enjoying the sunshine and surroundings.
The room is lovely, comfy bed with clean nice bathroom and plenty of room. Lovely terrace too. The staff are great and really helpful.
If you are looking for somewhere with a Spanish feel too it, this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poodleabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Competa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We wanted somewhere to stay for just one night when in Nerja so used Booking.com and found this gem of a hotel at very reasonable rate. Very well appointed our room was a joy with all the comforts of home plus a lovely balcony with great sea views. Hated the fact we only had one night there, can well recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allweathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel my husband and have travelled all over the world 5star plus!!! But this hotel is fantastic!! Alicia has been as still is being fantastic nothing is to much trouble. We have ate in the restaurant within the hotel and the Tapas has been wonderful the rest of the staff cannot do enough for you. Looking forward to the rest of our holiday.Will be back next year !!!! Back home really sad to leave we're coming back in the spring xxx

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilljennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We spent a lovely week at Los Arcos Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we felt that they tried to make us feel individuals, e.g. by asking how our trip was to the Alhambra, which the receptionist helped us arrange. The hotel is clean and comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing quietly by the pool. The luxury tapas in the hotel is excellent and very good value at 15 euros. The breakfast was basic continental and we felt they hadn't grasped "Full English", but we were in Spain. The hotel is at the top of a hill, so expect a steep 15 minute walk back from Burriana beach. There was an hourly bus into the town, 1euro, which picked up from outside the hotel. The town is delightful and we hired sunbeds on the beach and there were so many good places to eat. We felt we had found two gems in Nerja and the Los Arcos Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing week in the Los Arcos Nerja. Stayed in a good sized superior room which had a private large balcony. This hotel is very clean,has a friendly receptionist and hard working bar staff. Go to this hotel if your looking for a clean, small and friendly hotel in a town which has managed to retain its Spanish charm.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaqueline19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#5 of 37 in Nerja
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#13 of 37 in Nerja
1,105 reviews
1.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Property: Hotel Los Arcos
Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#13 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing