We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“early break”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

my wife and i have just returned from a week at the los arcos,the hotel is very clean and tidy and the rooms are spot on. the staff are great and friendly and always willing to help. this hotel is ideal for couples but not for the less mobile or teenagers.we both loved nerja and this hotel so we will be back in june,well done to the hard working staff see you soon ray handley newbury

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ray302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

If you want a hotel right in the centre of the seaside town of Nerja - the nicest town along this coast - you'll have to pay a big premium. But about 25 minutes easy walk up the hill, on the outskirts of the "urbanizacion" zone, is the Hotel Los Arcos.
Small but spotlessly clean, well-organized, with a decent bar and a good restaurant.
Polite and helpful staff.
Many of the rooms open out onto the pool-side, and the views of the ocean and the mountains from the pool terrace and from the room balconies are beautiful. The Los Arcos (the Arches) is very good value and the rooms are well-furnished. No bathtub in mine, but a nice shower-stall, and a hair-drier in the bathroom. TV and DVD player, a combination safe for valuables, kettle, air-con with heater.
The only criticism I have of the Los Arcos is that they advertise Internet access in every room.
Not so. And the wi-fi which is only available in the lobby and lounge area is very unreliable. It is open (not password-protected) but often will not grant an IP Address. Internet access in hotels is a deal-breaker for me, and I have explained to the proprietors that they really do need to get this fixed, at minimal cost.
All in all, an excellent place, let down by a small thing which would be easy to fix.

Room Tip: Ask for one by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed here over Christmas. Hotel is very Spanish in style, and quite small. Staff are friendly and helpful, everything was clean and perfectly fine. Rooms had a kettle and fridge at no charge. There was plenty of parking space at the hotel as well.

It is about 15 minutes walk into town but a nice walk in. It is on the road to Nerja Caves (well worth a visit), and opposite a supermarket. They have two 'happy hours' every evening in the bar. Pool area is good with ample sunbeds. We stayed in a standard room but there were superior ones with a large terrace and sunbeds. This was a really relaxing holiday with no problems at all and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hotfooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had a week at Los Arcos Hotel Nerja booked at last minute.The Hotel was spotlessly clean.The rooms were very comfortable.Staff friendly and breakfast pretty good including full English which we did not expect.
The bar is quite busy and Happy Hour is amazing value.
Great Value for a short break

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibaba105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Booked last minute with major tour operator. What a pleasant surprise. Hotel and room spotlessly clean. Santa left Christmas goodies for all on Christmas night. Friendly staff, good and inexpensive food in the restaurant. Lovely pool area. Unable to fault this Hotel. Many thanks to the staff for looking after us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Potluck6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Just returned from spending a week at this hotel for the New Year. It is a lovely small hotel,
peaceful and friendly. We upgraded to a superior room which was well worth it, large and very
clean with a fab shower and very cumfy large bed. Happy hour is good 3 hours! but the cocktails a bit disappointing and not included.

Room Tip: upgrade to superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

What a great experience. It must be one of the few remaining places to stay where customer service and quality is foremost. The whole staff could not be more helpful and understanding.
Our trip took in Christmas Day 2012 and a real nice touch was the Christmas stocking filled with goodies and a bottle of wine left for each room on Christmas morning. As usual, the hotel staff were terrific - a special thank you to Alicia. We stayed in a Superior double looking over the sea and were woken each morning to the sunrise over the sea-spactacular. The hotel has 14 rooms and has that family run feel throughout. Happy Hour was well attended and enjoyed. We can't wait to go again and most certainly will do.

Room Tip: Choose a Superior room and whilst there is no much noise from the road it is even quieter at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETERPAMEN75AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
574 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#12 of 37 in Nerja
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#13 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £43 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing