We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We got a good deal on this hotel in comparison to other hotels in Nerja. The hotel itself looks nothing from the front, but inside is lovely. We had a standard room which wasnt that big, but had a large balcony. All rooms are litrally a few seconds from the pool. The pool area is small but great as it is so quiet. The pool itself is a nice size, but really cold, and needs to be heated. The breakfast that comes with all rooms, is basic but fine. The hotel is 15-20 mins walk from the resort, and a such, there is not many places to eat lunch/dinner nearby. Free wi-fi is only available in the lobby/bar! The bar also closes at 12 which is early if youre on holdays!

The staff, in particular the front desk girl, are great and really friendly. We were greeted warmly by her and she quickly helped us with any issues we had during our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRizzo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor and booked this hotel for a few days break certainly doesn't disappoint overall.
From the initial contact they were helpful and arranged the airport transfer for us at a reasonable rate. The receptionist was very knowledgeable and gave good advise regarding the hotel and surrounding area. My only problem with this information was that we were told that the town centre was 15 mins walk away, wouldn't agree, more like 20 at a brisk pace and then don't forget that the way home is uphill.
The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and cleaned daily with the minimum of fuss. The pool area is also well maintained. We had a minor problem with a door lock, but that was quickly sorted by the maintenance crew.
The breakfast is basic but lacks imagination, also the fact that it isn't available 'till 8.30 is in my book a downside. Even a half hour earlier would suffice.
The area gets busy in the evening when there is a happy hour, several in fact.
The staff are polite and make an effort to make you feel at home during your stay.
It is a hotel that I would return to at some point and have no problem endorsing it for others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maryboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have just returned from Hotel Los Arcos where I spent a lovely week with my 15 year old daughter. It was our first visit to Nerja and I would thouroughly recommend the hotel and the town. On some days we virtually had the pool to ourselves. There is quite a steep walk down to the beach and the hotel is away from the town centre but that was fine for us because we enjoy the walk. There is a lot of construction underway across the road but it wasn't very noisy and didn't trouble us a bit. There was a small fridge in the room, hairdryer and kettle. The room was cleaned every day. Breakfast was a little boring but it was OK for a week. The coffee was good and hot though! Many of the hotel guests had been there before and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: We were in room 108 - you walk out of the room across teh verandah and the pool is right in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liserl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

When I go to Nerja my family and me have to meet up in La Baseeria Iberica because it`s the best food, quality and service. If you like a good steak or fish - it´s all there. The new very import for me is the tapas. You choose a tapa and last time I was greedy and ordered 3 which made me have to share my dessert :). You simply miss out of the best if you do not visit this place. Have offend recommented people to stay in the hotel and every one has liked it very muched. I have my own apartment so I never stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We booked into this hotel for one night while visiting friends who were staying in Nerja and we were delighted with our choice. The staff were helpful and the room was clean, nicely furnished and extremely comfortable. As well as a large balcony overlooking the sea, our room was situated right by the pool, although sadly time and weather conditions didn't allow us to take a dip! There was free wifi in the downstairs public areas, a 2 hour long "Happy Hour" with half price drinks, and even a proper breakfast with eggs, bacon , cold meats and cheeses as well as the usual toast, croissants, juice, yoghurts and coffee. Although it is a little way out of the centre of Nerja, parking is easy and we would definitely return to the Los Arcos

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Touchwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We told by the holiday rep at Thompson it would take us 20 mins to beach try 45 mins there 60mins back and there entertainer was rubbish on Tuesdays could sing at all but as 4 the staff they where all lovely especially receptionist very helpful in translating as 4 the holiday rep wasn't to be seen all holiday

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephstatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Only stayed one night but would have been happy to stay awhile longer. Room was large enough and the terrace was spacious with pleasant views. Continental breakfast included and cooked items available for extra charge. Beds a little hard but they mostly are in Spain and we slept well enough. Sky TV was a plus. As others have said it is a bit of a walk into the town so that may be a problem for some but a taxi back was quite reasonable. Unfortunately the pool and restaurant were closed when we stayed so cannot comment on these facilities. But the room was good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulipsofamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#12 of 37 in Nerja
1,160 reviews
1.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nerja
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing