We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, quiet hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Spotlessly clean, maids in every day. The rooms are spacious, with very comfy beds. We had clean towels every day, with sheets changed regularly. We were also left pool towels. Coffee/tea facilities in room with a mini fridge and you can rent the safe in the room. Television and dvd player, good for cds or films. Our room went straight on to the pool, which was great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Pool and terrace area is well maintained and clean. This is a quiet hotel that is good for couples, older families, maybe. I would not say for young children and the pool area is quiet and this is part of the reason for going.
If you want to walk to the Town be prepared for a trek, however taxis are cheap. A local supermarket is a couple of minutes away.
Hotel bar and outside sitting area is lovely. Everyone is very friendly and many locals (ex-pats) also use the hotel.
Great hotel - will definitley go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    160
    45
    9
    7
See reviews for
57
324
22
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Am always nervous about reviews - how genuine are they? Like others therefore a bit wary of it only being a 3 star hotel - but it only has 17 rooms. Spotlessly cleaned - little benefits like the clean towels - and provision of pool towels in the room: the kettle and the fridge a bonus. Superb staff throughout - nothing was too much trouble - until we worked out the incompatibility of the swipe card and a kindle, had to ask at least 10 times for a new card! If you have a car, the day's trip out to Granada was worthwhile. Happy hour - did at times seem a little clannish based around the longer term expatriate community rather than residents - but we always had the pool. Little gripes really. But nothing that would prevent a return, or a recommendation to anyone else looking for a quiet poolside holiday. Enjoy.

Room Tip: People have mentioned the superior rooms - can't comment much about them. We found the standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We normally stay in an apartment or villa adjacent to Los Arcos in El Capistrano. Various friends have stayed at Los Arcos and suggested we did the same.
Elicia and her colleagues could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much effort. The rooms surround the pool and terrace area on three sides and all rooms have excellent balconies and views around Nerja. Try and book room 205, or 112, they are the best of the best.
The hotel offers a b&b alternative and the breakfast is provided in the bar area and is excellent, a mixture of continental and english fayre. There is a specialist Tapas restaurant which is well priced and great food, the bar area provides free wifi and there is a bar area out front of the hotel.
For couples, or a family stay, you will be hard pressed to find better surroundings, more friendly staff and better value, we will be back.

Room Tip: All second floor rooms have their own shower on their private terraces, try and get 205. On the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have just returned from a week's holiday with my husband at this lovely hotel. As a general rule we try to stay in hotels which are 4 star minimum but after being recommended to stay in Nerja we discovered Los Arcos by accident on Trip Advisor.

Having read the excellent reviews, we thought we would give it a try. We are both quite fit and enjoy walking so were not worried about hills.

Nerja is a very beautiful clean place, and we immediately felt we had come to the right place for us!

If you want peace and quiet, lovely views, friendly helpful staff and a large room then you could pay a lot more and probably not get such good quality.

We opted for a "superior room" and were lucky enough to have room 205 which I believe had the best sun terrace in the whole hotel. It was massive with luxury sunbeds, parasol and we even had our own outdoor shower to use. The views were breathtaking and we spent almost the whole week relaxing on the sun terrace.

Our room was cleaned daily with clean towels. The hotel also provides large towels for the pool. All the sunbeds are luxury, lovely deep mattresses.

There is no need to reserve beds as there are plenty and all of the superior rooms have their own sun beds on the balconies any way so not all residents sit by the pool.

We had the pool totally to ourselves as people tended to not all go in together. It is not a huge pool but certainly big enough to enjoy a decent swim.

We had tea and coffee making facilities in our room, not sure if standard rooms do though.
Television also great many English Channels.

We were bed and breakfast only. The Hotel does have a lovely gourmet restaurant , we ate there one night but enjoyed trying different places, there are plenty!

There is a good supermarket just over the road and a new one is presently being built next door.

We walked down to the beach most days and it is not far at all but quite a pull up from the beach in terms of the hill when hot. We saw it as our daily exercise so as long as you have sensible shoes and do not mind walking it is fine.

We can really recommend this hotel if you are looking for a spacious and pristine room.

The staff are all great.

A word about breakfast, some people have complained about this. There is not a huge choice but this hotel only has 17 rooms!! I am not sure what people expect but there was fruit and yoghurt every day, 3 cereals, cheese, meat, croissants and egg, bacon and beans also delicious home made rolls. Also a selection of cakes.

I only eat fruit and yoghurt so fine and my husband had cooked and toast everyday so we found everything fine.

We will certainly be back. I think a 3 star rating too low for this hotel. 4 far more realistic!

Room Tip: Worth booking a superior room for the extra size of room and the extra size balconies with luxury fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleliz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed here for a week. It is on the right side of the town for visiting the famous Nerja caves - which are a fairly level 40 minute walk away. Took us 15 minutes to walk down to the Burriana beach and a few minutes more coming back uphill. The town was a little further away but still quite a pleasant walk.
Hotel was very good if you like somewhere small - just 17 rooms. Rooms are excellent and leaking air conditioning was soon fixed. Breakfast is basic and adequate. Food available during day - tapas, pizza etc.
Adjoining restaurant has plenty of choice. Set menu consists of a starter and a 'to-follow' plus dessert, glasses of wine and Cava or you can make own choice from menu which also includes main courses. All were excellent but some portions were bigger than others, so you can never be sure how much you might receive.
Pool and sunbathing area, very clean and tidy and private and just a few feet from bedroom door - so don't go sleep-walking!
Live music 2-3 nights a week and this together with happy-hour lasting from 5pm-8pm brings in the people to fill the outside bar terrace and creates good atmosphere.
For any food shopping there is a large supermarket just over the road.
English TV channels available in bar and in bedrooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are just a few feet from the pool and sunbathing area. Some have a private balcony area fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanCecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

We had a week in granada and nerja...perfect mix of city and sea! I booked this hotel after trip advisor reviews and it exceeded our expectations. We had huge room with fab balcony. The weather was bit mixed but it was end of may. The hotel is a little too far out for a weeks stay but for 4 nights it was fine. The breakfast was nice and we spent one day by the pool. We like to venture out for drinks and food, so didn't try hotel bar or restaurant. Would fully recommend this hotel in nerja.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellewoodrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We got a good deal on this hotel in comparison to other hotels in Nerja. The hotel itself looks nothing from the front, but inside is lovely. We had a standard room which wasnt that big, but had a large balcony. All rooms are litrally a few seconds from the pool. The pool area is small but great as it is so quiet. The pool itself is a nice size, but really cold, and needs to be heated. The breakfast that comes with all rooms, is basic but fine. The hotel is 15-20 mins walk from the resort, and a such, there is not many places to eat lunch/dinner nearby. Free wi-fi is only available in the lobby/bar! The bar also closes at 12 which is early if youre on holdays!

The staff, in particular the front desk girl, are great and really friendly. We were greeted warmly by her and she quickly helped us with any issues we had during our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRizzo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#10 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Property: Hotel Los Arcos
Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#13 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing