We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel !!!!”
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

A big Thankyou once again for a wonderful stay at the Los Arcos!!!
It is a real gem of a hotel !!
The staff are so pleasant and helpful they can't do enough for you .
A big Thankyou to Alicia once again for looking after us room 205 was great again it was like coming home.
We look forward to returning in the future.
Two very happy guests.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jilljennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst attending a wedding in Nerja and it is really lovely with a nice big room great bathroom hot shower everything was just perfect the pool area with lovely views was right out side the patio door with a balcony with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers the breakfast was also very good drinks and food at good prices too I wish we could have stayed longer but I would definitely return to this hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Booked this hotel as a surprise for our wedding anniversary, this hotel did not disappoint, our room was great with more than enough space for 2, the room was cleaned daily and was always spotless. we had a huge balcony with table and chairs, 2 sun loungers and an outside shower to help cool of in the summer months.

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.

The hotel bar also doubled as the "local" for the ex pats in the area and got particularly lively between 5 and 8pm we did not mind this as it gave the bar the a British pub feel if only for a short while.

The hotel has its own restaurant which we could not fault we ate there for all of our 3 night stay the food was excellent.

The hotel is set back from the sea front (15mins walk) to the nearest beach and a little further to the main resort centre however you may consider this a bonus as the night life can go on until 3am

All in all we would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing stay in Nerja.

Just to note that one reviewer complained about a supermarket being built near the hotel, this is now complete and very handy should you need to do a little shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I've been using this hotel for a number of years now. And it seems to get a little better every time I visit.

Don't expect luxury. This is a fairly unpretentious establishment. However, it does have nice, clean fairly spacious rooms with excellent views and a pool area which should be the model for all such areas in Spain and beyod. It's a work of art (apart from the plastic flowers).

It's on the outskirts of the town, which I love because it's easy to get to and easy to get parked. 20 - 25 minutes into the centre all downhill (OK you do have to walk back).

The one big gripe I would have is the breakfast. This has got better over the years and there's plenty to eat. But I don't see why more of an effort cannot be made to keep the food hot. This isn't just a problem with Los Arcos, most of the establishments I have stayed in have the same problem.

Anyway, a small issue - in general, this hotel is great, both as regards value for money and general excellence.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plonker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

the hotel is 20min walking distance from city center of Nerja but this can also be a plus (free parking) - however this was best hotel on our 8 days trip this year. Attention to details, super clean and transparent price policy (everwhere prices clearly mentioned) - you feel respected as honored guest and not treated like a stupid tourist as in some other places in Andalucia....

This place seem to be designed for foreigner's needs to enjoy their holidays: balconies on all rooms, enough electricity plugs for smartphone/tablet/laptop chargers, TV with multilingual programs, huge walk in shower. Space for in bathroom for toiletries and stuff. The beds are 2m x 2m and the use very comfortable down-covers and luxury linen. We had a room with direct access to the pool (closed during winter season) and huge balcony with view to Nerja and the sea.

Wifi reception could be improved in rooms - breakfast is average standard (limited choice, cheap stuff, coffee americano etc.)

Staff is super friendly and motivated to help whereever possible (e.g borrow us a bumbershoot). Limited free parking in front of the hotel.

Definetly my recommendation for Nerja - I rather walk to city than stay in huzzle and buzzle areas. - excellent value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We didn't know what to expect and were absolutely delighted. The welcome was friendly and really appreciated.
We stayed at Hotel Los Arcos with my parents, and because of this the hotel allocated rooms next door to each other with the veranda next to the pool. It was quiet and tranquil. Very clean with spacious rooms with a fridge to keep our drinks cool.
Breakfast was better than we expected with a choice of fruit, juice, breads, cereals, tea and coffee and a full cooked breakfast. I'd definitely return and would recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: Request a room with your veranda beside the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AngellinaBallerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Once again the staff were great and made us feel very welcome. Like most things in life you get what you pay for - but here I do believe you get more than the price suggests.
The rooms are very good, the Superior rooms in particular with integrated safe, Flat screen TV with many UK channels, great terraces with views of the med, plus a 3 hour Happy Hour for that welcome drink after a hard days walking in the lovely surrounding countryside. Agreed, the hotel interior is a bit basic in comparison to other hotels that have lots of soft seating and welcome areas - however those hotels do charge significantly more.
Breakfast is good and the tapas is generally of a good quality and at 1.50 euros a decent price too.
We love Nerja and will definitely stay at Los Arcos again.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior Room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#12 of 37 in Nerja
1,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#13 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range: £43 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing