We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Los Arcos
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here in April and could not fault it. We reserved a superior double room on the second floor and were not disappointed. The room was huge with a big balcony looking towards the sea. The staff were also very friendly. There is a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away. The 4 hour happy hour is also something not to forget..!

Room Tip: Book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    156
    45
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
314
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

There is no real parking other than a few spaces at the front of the hotel or down the side street.
Reception staff lovely and very helpful. The doors to rooms are set around the very attractive swimming pool area which is accessed from the 1st floor. Large enough and clean rooms with nice balconies, with a side view to the sea. Bed coverings rather uncomfortable so 2 restless nights, however rooms have both air con and a fan so perfectly cool.

Wifi only works in the ground floor area around reception but doesn't need a code.

Only had the buffet breakfast here which was tucked into the back of the bar area but it had everything you could possibly expect from a small hotel and was very good.

During the day the hotel was very quiet with very few guests but at night it turned into a frenzy & a bit of a nightmare if you want a quiet holiday. Restaurant bizarrely closed on a Tuesday night so only Pizzas and other quick food available from bar. This will probably change towards high summer.

Room Tip: Room 110 seemed to me to have a larger balcony and views to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sooz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

we booked this hotel after reading a review which described the hotel as a little hidden gem and that is exactly what it is . not a five star hotel but five star service all round rooms clean and spacious great balconies. pool so lovely small no getting up early for sunbeds
restaurant has the best food and tapas to die for i have never eaten so much on hols
such a great hotel if you want to relax and staff so helpful will be going back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a very friendly and casual hotel. We had a really nice family room. the accommodation was excellent, the staff were friendly and relaxed. The atmosphere was also very good. The location of the hotel was also very good, not to close to the beach.
Breakfast was very good with an excellent assortment of foods to choose from.

Room Tip: They have a three bedroom suite within the hotel. go for it will be worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Thanks again for a great week, hotel is great, rooms are great with balconies with sea views!! Staff are very helpful and the restaurant is simply fantastic! Great location and best of all baby monitor worked from our room to the restaurant/bar/lounge areas (....Just ask for rooms 102/103) so we could relax and enjoy our evenings whilst still keeping one eye on our little one......PERFECT!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlowe0372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the last week in March for 4 nights. The hotel was great, fantastic value for money. Our room was lovely with a big balcony with vies of the hills and sea in the distance. Very comfortable bed. Fridge and tea making facilities. There's a supermarket next door so we stocked up on extra tea bags, milk and fruit etc. We ate for 2 nights in the restaurant, again very good value and really tasty food. It's a 10 min walk to the nearest beach and an uphill walk back but that was fine. We will certainly come back here I'd we return to Nerja. We went to Frigiliana on market day, beautiful little town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

A big Thankyou once again for a wonderful stay at the Los Arcos!!!
It is a real gem of a hotel !!
The staff are so pleasant and helpful they can't do enough for you .
A big Thankyou to Alicia once again for looking after us room 205 was great again it was like coming home.
We look forward to returning in the future.
Two very happy guests.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jilljennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.3 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#12 of 38 in Nerja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Property: Hotel Los Arcos
Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
#13 Family Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing