We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous little apartment for a couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
moffy44
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little apartment for a couple”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nicely presented one bed apartment , with all that you could need.
Really lovely and quiet position looking over the valley and down to the sea.
3 balcony's to catch the sun all day . Nice large bathroom with washing machine too!

Very nice functional kitchen area with all amenities, but it's all about the outside space here which was above our expectations.

It's a nice easy 7 minutes walk to the beach and a not so easy return, back up the hill!
You need to be fit to stay here! There's also quite a few steps to negotiate, but if it was flat it wouldn't be Spain would it ! It was fine when we got used to it.

There's a huge supermarket within a 15 mins walk or a smaller one on the beachfront but a fair bit more expensive , as you would expect.
The main old town of nerja is about a 15 minute walk . It's really lovely and feels safe with a lively but calm atmosphere and loads of restaurants and bars.

There is a nice pool, literally just across the road and down a few steps, which is shared but no one else used it while we were there.
Just a shame there were no sunbeds in the pool area. You need to lay by a pool !

You don't need a car here. We got a train from Malaga airport , (about 2 euro pp one way) into Maria zambrano station and takes about 8 mins. Very easy and clean and efficient. Trains every 20 minutes. Buy tickets at the station from the machines which are language selectable.
Then a bus from the ALSA main bus station which is only a 2 min walk from the train station. I recommend using Busbud to buy bus tickets online before you go. It's a really easy way to buy tickets and they only take a small cut.
It was about 5 euro pp each way which is amazing value.
However ....word of warning. Make sure you get a DIRECT bus to nerja . It's 50 min direct and 90 min , for a stopper !
Once you get to nerja you can walk to the apartment in about 20 mins. Fine if you've got hand luggage only.

We really loved our 4 night stay here.
Barbara returned any questions I had very quickly and was very helpful and accommodating during the booking process. There is also a very efficient management company looking after the property should you need any emergency help.
Thank you Barbara , we are definitely coming back here !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachnoone
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment looks exactly like its photos, the inside is the perfect space for a couple with a great bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen is equipped with everything you could need. The best part is the balcony- which is three levels all to yourself with chairs on each one and a barbeque. The pool which is just across the road is amazing, we had it to ourselves every time we were there. Burianna beach is 4-5 mins away and the Balcon is about a 15 min walk. Good shops in the area and great restaurants. Bus stop is about a 15/20 min walk away with buses into Malaga and Frigiliana. Apparently there was a problem with the toilet when we arrived in the apartment but it was sorted out by a lovely man before it even became a problem for us and then we were left to ourselves the entire holiday. Would highly recommend and I will definitely be staying at this apartment on my next trip to Nerja.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
What can I say, thanks for your lovely review and as I already told you it is a joy to have clients like you!!!!
Ciao barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotchocol...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really nice one bedroomed accommodation with large bright bathroom,double bedroom small kitchen/living room very well stocked.
However it was the outside of this property that was really special with 3 separate patio areas on different levels all with patio furniture...sunbeds, rattan seating,tables & chairs, bbq etc with amazing views out over Nerja & the mountains. Hill up from beach could be a bit tough but we are 50s & 60s & managed it ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your lovelly rewew, I am glad that you enjoyed my property.
Hope to see you soon back in Nerja!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsey67
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Had the most fabulous 10 days here. The apartment is the perfect size for 2 people as in summer it's all about the outside space. With 3 terraces to choose from its perfect for sunbathing and watching the sun set. The beach is 5 minutes away although the hill makes for an interesting return and takes 5 minutes longer to get back up!
15 mins to walk to the old town of Nerja for tapas and shops.
If planning a beach day with sun beds I would advise you need to book the day before ( after 3pm)in peak season.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sferguson...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with great views”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 10 days. Great apartment with 3 terraces so you could enjoy the sun whatever the time of day. The apartment had excellent facilities and had everything we needed for our stay. As stated by the owner in the description, may not be suitable for some people due to being located steep hill and the many steps to the apartment without a lift. Situated on the Burriano beach side of Nerja with lovely bars and restaurants. Great communication with the owner throughout the booking process who responded quickly to any questions we had about the apartment and the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mojos123
Teesside
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment with amazing views!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It's my 6th visit to Nerja and each time we go I start planning my next trip.
This penthouse suite is ideal for a couple and great value for money. There is plenty of storage space and the bed was really comfortable. Didn't find the bath as it's now a shower but that was ok for us.
The kitchen is small but functional, we didn't really use it to cook. The 3 terraces were great as you can follow the sun around.
It's about 10min to walk down to Burriana beach and 15 back up as there's a steep hill to climb (Casa Lucena) and lots of steps up to the apartment so you need to be reasonably fit. Nerja old town is lovely and worth the 20-25 walk or a cab is about €6.
Overall a great experience and we would stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plenecass...
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing