We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's all on the doorstep!”
Review of Burriana Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nerja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burriana Beach
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Reviewed 20 October 2006

Having been visiting Nerja for around 15 years at least once a year we feel that we have a good knowledge of this lovely resort. Burriana beach in particular has seen many changes and when we first went there were only a couple of restaurants (including the famous AYO's). Now the beach has been fully developed (in the best possible taste!) - there are many eating/drinking places from your basic 'English breakfasts' to the very stylish but not too pricey eateries (all child friendly). The main Spanish restaurants are on the beach and serve varied menus - AYO's serve the best paella on the coast - he cooks it in a 5 foot pan on an open wood fire - a site to be seen even if you don't eat paella.
The beach itself is a safe sandy arc of bay with plenty of sunbeds if needed. Lots of loo's and showers. It's never over busy and it's clean. The beach can shelve in places and may take small children by surprise if they are not aware of it.
All in all a quiet beach for a quiet holiday - enjoy!
Les & Judy

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nydelig utsikt over sjø og strand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank familietur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hoe lager de verdieping hoe groter het balkon van de kamers aan de voorzijde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Herman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Skal du bo her må du velge et rom med havutsikt!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larsen075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank ValeFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#11 of 37 in Nerja
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jose Cruz Hotel
Jose Cruz Hotel
#28 of 37 in Nerja
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Mar
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burriana Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burriana Beach

Address: urbanizacion El Litoral 1, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range: £44 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Burriana Beach Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing