We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Nerja hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Casa Mercedes
Ranked #5 of 33 Nerja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We wanted to spend a day in Nerja and get a feel for the place and what a great pick Casa Mercedes proved to be. The layout is almost riad-like, so while the rooms are simple but comfortable, the feel of the communal lounges, and homely kitchen & dining room make it feel like a home from home. Mercedes and all her staff are as helpful as they are charming. This property ranks well on TripAdvisor precisely because every effort is made to ensure you are comfortable without being over-fussy on unnecessary luxuries. I'm so glad i stayed there and would do so again without a moment's hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Casa Mercedes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have return for the 3rd time just as a fabulous....... Cannot wait to go back.and stay again.... This really is a home from home with a lovely family. I would stroller recommend the grand suite ... This is luxury boutique hotel living at more than reasonable prices .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindyyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed with Mercedes and her family for the 4th time in July. Going back is like seeing family after being away for awhile. Mercedes and Daniel make you feel like extended family, and are so helpful with tips on where to eat and places to see outside of the tourist traps. The breakfast is one of the best I have had in Europe with a huge spread of fresh fruit, fresh orange juice and eggs made to order while you overlook the hills of Andalucia and the sea below and plan your day. If you want to feel like family and avoid the commercial tourism feeling, this is it. Love them! Gracias Mercedes y familia!

Room Tip: If you reserve in advance, you can request a balcony room, but they book very quickly.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a great week in Nerja where we stayed in Hostal casa mercedes. I choose to stay in this hostal after reading several review and i can honestly say we were not disappointed . This is certainly a place to visit bearing in mind it is not a 4Star Hotel but what it lacks in amenities it makes up in comfort and friendliness. As other reviewees have mentioned the breakfast is amazing I have never seen such a variety of fresh fruit it was a great start to the day and something i really looked forward to. This is definately a place to visit and one i hope to return to.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have no verandahs but the owner was saying from 2015 all rooms will have them.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have our own place in Mijas but like to start our holiday with 3 nights in Nerja.This trip (June 2014) we chose Casa Mercedes and were not disappointed. We had a suite with a private balcony with afternoon an evening sun.Just perfect for catching the late rays after a day on Burriana beach. A very comfortable room and amazing breakfasts with every fruit you could imagine and a cooked breakfast option including eggs of your choice and even bacon. All in all a perfect start to our holiday.We will return. Thank you Casa Mercedes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony,worth the extra.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 25Robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had booked this place so far in advance that my wife and I had forgotten the amenities waiting for us at Casa Mercedes. And what amenities they are. Private terrace overlooking Burriana Beach and the Mediterranean, large bedroom with a King bed, fully marbled bath, pool just below our terrace, and breakfast... Daniel greets you each morning with fresh squeezed orange juice, then your choice of coffee, how do you want your eggs, with ham or bacon? All this on a beautiful terrace. What a way to start your day. And Nerja is beautiful, compact and walkable. We loved it all. Gracias, Daniel and Mercedes, for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanchaponza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We came here for our mini-moon and we loved the venue. We chose the junior suite based on previous reviews and it was worth the extra money. Breakfast was served on the terrace and was amazing. And be sure not to miss the solarium for some relaxation in the sun!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaRyan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#4 of 37 in Nerja
206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#3 of 37 in Nerja
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.7 mi away
Hotel Puerta del Mar
Hotel Puerta del Mar
#2 of 37 in Nerja
567 reviews
0.9 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nerja
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Mercedes

Address: Calle Maria de Waard 18b, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range: £61 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Casa Mercedes 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Casa Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Casa Mercedes Hotel Nerja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing