We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just karaoke!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shambles Karaoke Bar

Shambles Karaoke Bar
Ranked #10 of 35 Nightlife in Nerja
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WELCOME TO BAR SHAMBLES, NERJAThe ultimate party place in Nerja!Shambles offers a fantastic venue for nights out, parties, celebrations and special events.We have music for all age groups plus the very latest from the charts and karaoke.There is a fantastic dance floor with sparkling laser, disco and mood lighting.Our brand new VIP area is designed to make your experience extra special.There is also a pool table and plenty of comfy seats for when your feet get tired from all that dancing! SHAMBLES IS CLOSED FOR THE WINTER SEASON BETWEEN OCTOBER AND APRIL. WE CAN STILL ACCOMMODATE; PRIVATE PARTIES, WEDDINGS, BIRTHDAYS OR STAG/HEN PARTIES DURING THE WINTER MONTHS. PLEASE CONTACT US BY EMAIL FOR MORE INFORMATION.
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not just karaoke!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I've reviewed Shambles before and went back again this year.The bar has been updated with a new VIP area which is fantastic.Great cocktails,great music and karaoke if you want.They still do the 2 for 1 offer before 1am which is amazing value,great mix of people when we visited and a great atmosphere,keep up the good work,we'll be back when in Nerja again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank karaokeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    1
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and Super Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Shambles is a really fun bar, great drinks (try the strawberry daquiri.....mmm), great tunes and super friendly staff. Best bar in Tutti Frutti by far! The space dust shots are a must!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinGirlYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“best late night bar in nerja”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

For the last five years my family and I have holidayed in Nerja . There's no doubt that Shambles has been a very big draw for us year after year it has great atmosphere, it's stylish, comfortable and we are always made welcome. The refurb is great ,we all look forward to our next vist in september.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kincavelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Great night out in Nerja, great value for drinks and the best kareoke in the area. Emma and Mr Emma were great hosts. Definitely a recommended night out x x

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JugzJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great party in the new VIP area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Thanks to Mark and Emma for letting us celebrate Marks birthday in the new VIP area last night. We all had a fantastic night and all love the make over. Hangovers all round today, not sure if it was the beer towers, vodka chilli shots or skittle shots. Sorry for killing a few tunes on the karaeoke but we had a brilliant night. If anyone is looking for a special place to have a hen party, stag do or birthday celebration they should book the VIP area and get down to Shambles, they wont be disappointed. Great night out, great memories. Everyone that visits Nerja should check it out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nerja952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shambles Karaoke Bar also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Shambles Karaoke Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing