We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Turisticos Las Rosas de Capistrano
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Arcos(Nerja)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
65
61
23
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
61
23
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthese apartmentsapartment was cleanthe ground floorburriana beachceiling fan in the bedroomclean towelsgrounds are immaculatesuper sol supermarketself cateringpots pansup hilltapaslarge balconiesmin walk to the beachno air conditioningsheets were changed
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This turned out to be a disappointing choice of apartment. We went for Christmas and on arrival, the complex was quiet and the apartment seemed ok, although cold. We asked for a heater and were given a small electric radiator which was very inefficient (it was cold early morning and from 6 pm). The apartment was also very dark inside. After several days, a large cockroach fell from the ceiling light in the bedroom onto my husband in bed. It was alive at the time and he managed to kill it. The next morning, the girl at reception, who spoke very little English, was not surprised and said they were everywhere! Someone came to spray the apartment, although he only did this sparsely. The real problem was a few days later when I turned the fan of the oven on and a load of dead cockraoches fell into the cooker hood. This was Christmas Day and we spent the afternoon looking for a hotel in town and subsequently moving into it (incidentally, a lovely hotel called Hotel La Ermita, very clean with polite staff and only £30 a night for B&B). When I returned the keys to the apartment and explained why we had left early, they offered no apologies (or indeed, any response at all). I would definitely not recommend these apartments. They are also quite a long way out of town and a long trek back from the beach. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Definitely not a ground floor room - ours was small, dark and dingy. Choose a room that overlooks the pool and garden - although there is a big, noisy sports centre opposite with floddlights that are on late into the night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafaVillasclaras, Manager at Apartamentos Turisticos Las Rosas de Capistrano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013
Google Translation

We apologize for the described problem. Las Rosas de Capistrano apartments are within a natural setting with abundant vegetation. We have contracted with a company specializing fumigating the apartments at various times of the year, being able insects to go outside after a recent insect spraying tasks performed. We guarantee that this is not a cleaning problem. We make every effort to ensure that our customers are satisfied, facilitating the exchange of apartment for any occasional problem.
Le pedimos disculpas por el problema descrito. Los apartamentos Las Rosas de Capistrano se encuentran dentro de un entorno natural con abundante vegetación. Tenemos contratado con una empresa especializada el fumigado de los apartamentos en varios momentos del año, pudiendo salir al exterior algún insecto tras las recientes tareas de fumigado realizadas. Le garantizamos que no se trata de un problema de limpieza. Hacemos todo lo posible para garantizar que nuestros clientes se sientan satisfechos, facilitando el cambio de apartamento ante cualquier problema ocasional que pudiera plantearse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

And what a fabulous week!
Desperate to get away from the rain. We couldn't have chosen a better place to go, to wash an English summer away. As Rowena said it was a bit like a scene from Benny Hill getting the keys and getting in, but yes it did make you feel secure.
The rooms were really well equipped with all mod cons, downstairs there was a washing machine that could be used. Very clean, bedding changed and clean towels in the middle of the week. A view of the pool would have nice, but when you consider we got it for a really good price, it didn't matter too much, just luck of the draw I suppose. Staff were very friendly, ensuring the complex was clean and tidy.
The gardens were lovely, tended to daily, pretty little flowers just popping their heads out, cool green grass, making the walk up to the apartment an added extra.
The area was quiet, that suited us fine. A couple of bars further up the hill.
But they all paled into insignificance when the pool bar at Las Rosa opened. Hassani (Elvis) owner of the bar, he really made everybody feel welcome. We had some great nights just sat round the pool drinking a San Miguel, or a cocktail. Serving little nibbles and generally ensuring a night at his bar was a good one. Locals also drink there so I guess that was the place to be and it was on our doorstep!! The locals at the bar were really friendly, which made it easy to be there. We sometimes only intended staying for one drink then going into town, but ended up staying. It was my birthday whilst we were over there, Elvis invited us for dinner at the pool. Making an authentic Moroccan tagine, which was the best meal I had while over there, seriously. Definitely recommend a visit to this bar if you are in the area.
The pool was blue and cool, which was a welcome dip when the sun was at its peak. The weather the whole week was simply beautiful. We just lazed around the pool or wandered off into Nerja for the day. There is a market nearby on Tuesdays, which sells the usual stuff but there were also nice bits of pottery and clothing.
Nerja is a bout 20 mins Rowena pace, a 35 min Pippa and Rose Pace, but well worth it As the streets are authentically Spanish, coming across little squares which were used by both locals and tourists alike. Nerja itself is lovely just to pobble about in, have something to drink and watch the world go by, eat or shop. Lots of interesting little coutyards, not too busy, but getting busier as the week went on. A Beautiful town. Walking home, its as if the whole town has got together and decided that night scented stock is their flower, the scent catches you and you breath it in, Gorgeous. I felt safe all the time I was there.
If you are planning to visit the Alhambra Gardens, which we planned to, you really need to book it before you go, as it felt like a chore trying to get hold of tickets, so we didn't bother in the end.
In a nutshell, this is one of the lovelier places to visit. We had a fantastic Holiday, and would definitely go back again. Great place to go for a chilled, kick back holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Myself and two friends have just recently returned from a week in Las Rosas appartments and we wished we'd booked another week. We arrived late and were left a note on the door of reception to collect keys from nearby hotel, which we did all be it very amusingly. The appartments are very secure hence it did take us awhile to unlock gates and find our appartment but we were secure in the knowledge that not just anyone could wander around.

The 1 bed appt was very clean and spacious with everything you would need from iron...my friend squeezed one in her hand luggage...flight with ryan air lol typical ryan air flight, what else can I say they did my friend on way home for 50 euros cos bag was too big...she had bought duty free admittedly lol. Back to the room. We didn't have one of the best appts and looked out onto the roof of the nextdoor supersol (supermarket) but we weren't in our room much so it didn't bother us. It was very handy having the supermarket next door and very reasonably priced, made staying self catering work. The kitchen had everything full cooker, fridge with small freezer, microwave...and a kettle that took hours!!! to boil. The appts that overlooked the pool area looked lovely and they all had either a patio or balcony.

The grounds were absolutly beautiful and on a night the smell coming from the night scented stock was lovely, the caretaker was constantly working on them and kept all the grounds really clean and tidy he never stopped working. The pool was just right and it was very quiet the week we stayed so we often had it to ourselves. The sunloungers have matteresses and on the weekend when they weren't brought out you could tell the difference. I can imagine if the appts are very busy the pool area could feel very cramped, but for our week it was just right. Enjoyed lots of lazy days by the pool with the mountains in the backdrop.

The pool bar was run by a guy called Elvis...he made our holiday...he runs the bar separate from the hotel so needs people to spend to earn his own money...it was a quiet week so he was only open in the evening which was a shame because it made the pool area a bit too quite through the day...although, has we were leaving he was starting to open more. He stayed open till late and because it is at least a 20min walk to town or the beach front, his late open was more than welcome. He got to know us very well and was a very genuine guy interested in people. If you visit him tell him Rowena (trouble) said hola!!!! He also does a very wicked chocolate cocktail and he's not bad at a game of pool either.

There were a few other bars nearby...and the Viva Nerja a german bar did the best english breakfast around.

We visited the caves which were a 30min walk away very easy to find and worth the walk for the views. Everything is accessible on foot although the walk to the town and beach are down a steep hill ok going down not so good coming back. Nerja was a beautiful place not too big but big enough to shop, drink and eat really well. We will definately be back. We were going to take a trip to Granada but we didn't organise ourselves enough. If you are planning a visit you can pre book the Alhambra gardens and the buses to Granada run everyday. In Nerja town there is an excellent tourist information centre that are very helpful.

All in all we had a fantastic time we were not bothered by anyone from the appts but when reception was open they were more than helpful. On our last day we discovered you could get a fan for the room from reception and luckily no one was due straight into our rooms so they also allowed us a late check out. Both myself and my friends are looking to stay here again and would recommend these appts to any of our family and friends.

Room Tip: Its worth seeing if you can have a room that is near the pool, although for the time spent in them they all seemed ok.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Found this place on booking.com. The apartment itself was basic but clean and had two bathrooms which was a bit of a luxury for two people. The complex is pleasant enough although the pool is quite small and had a tendancy to become quite crowded in the afternoons. It is around a 15-20 minute walk to Burriana beach, although the walk back involves a big hill which is fine if you have a good level of fitness. The apartment was set on two floors with living space and a kitchen downstairs and a large bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Both had balconies which were shady for most of the day and a nice place to have a glass of wine and a relaxing read. Wouldn't be my first choice of locations to stay but we had no real comlaints.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fatyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had a great 2 weeks in the Las Rosas appartments, from 18th March to 1st April 2012. The 1 bed appt. was huge - big kitchen/diner/livingroom with lovely terrace and nice bathroom, then up (admittedly VERY) steep stairs to bedroom with 4 beds, further bathroom and terrace. Very convenient supermarket located next to block, beautiful gardens, well maintained and a swimming pool which looked inviting but was too cold to swim in. We enjoy walking so walking into town was part of the pleasure of the holiday. Also walked a lot in the Natural Park which started behind San Juan de Capistrano or could be reached by starting at the Caves. All in all a great holiday, a lovely appt. and we shall be back!

Room Tip: Nicest appartments overlook the swimming pool and I think the topfloor appartments are bigger than the lower ones.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews