We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious property close to the canyon trail...”
SWIMMING_POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL EXTERIOR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
EXTERIOR
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
FRONT
GARDEN
VIEWS
OTHERS
FRONT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deathrace...
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Very spacious property close to the canyon trail system”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We loved the location of this villa, just 5 minutes from the amazing canyon trail.
We were a group of 5.
There lots of places to lounge around - read, etc...
The owner was very friendly and helpful, even bringing us fresh fruit from his orchard, however he spoke no English....luckily one of our group spoke a bit of Spanish.
Features we liked:
- Very clean and well maintained pool
- Rocking swing
- Real brick BBQ
- Outdoor and indoor eating tables
- Gated and secure
- 2 bathrooms
- Air con functionality - although we didn't need it often
- Kitchen layout with the sit at bar

To Improve
- Coffee maker - the first one didn't work. The second one the owner brought also didn't work. It was a drip type - we ended up just pouring the hot water through the filter
- Pillows were skimpy - linens were OK, but could be of higher quality
- No basic amenities like salt/pepper, coffee filters were provided. It would have been nice to have some sort of a welcome pack of very basic essentials. Perhaps this is how its done in Spain when renting villas

Conclusion
Still, overall, the villa (at the price we paid) represented great value, so I would recommend it with a few provisions
1) Bring your own pillows if you are picky on this
2) Mention the coffee maker when making the reservation
3) Be prepared to purchase even the basic food condiments

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the property and the view
Liked least: Coffee maker and pillows
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Dear Ross
Many thanks for your comments. We will speak to the owner and sort out some basic provisions and check on the coffee maker. It is not always easy pleasing everyone as some people like filter coffee and others the drip version but we will try to have both. Regarding pillows that is also a hard one, we can try to have a few types so at least some will suit our clients. The location, pool and value of this villa are the main positive points, the other ones are easily fixed. Look forward to having you back in Spain and thanks again.
The Spain Sun Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin b
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wow what a villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

what a superb villa.all the amenities are excellent large rooms very spacious living room and a kitchen witg everything in it.the outside is the best the large pool area 2 tables for eating alfresco superb barbeque.2 niggles having to get taxis when shopping and a night out because you cannot walk up the dirt track in the dark and having to carry your own rubbish to town.i would recommend a car taxis are not very happy going up to the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool area
Liked least: walking
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi Martin
Many thanks for your feedback. Many villas in Nerja are considered "Casa Rural", next to town but not covered under council's priority for roads and public lights. Villa Cornocalejo is one of them, next to town but it is up to the owners to maintain the access road. The benefit is that Villa Cornocalejo is in a private area without any other properties overlooking it, and with great views. We look forward to having you back.
We can offer the contact of a local taxi drivers who has no issues coming to the villa.
Best regards,
The Spain Sun Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Anyone with any mobility issues would struggle to walk to and from town as the path is quite uneven, but we loved it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing