We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation for money,good food,friendly staff”

Hostal Restaurante la Ermita
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostal Restaurante la Ermita
Ranked #15 of 32 Nerja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We had eaten here many times in the past, but this year was our first stay and we would definitely stay here again. I appreciate there could be a problem with street noise but it is possible to ask for a room at the back, we had one which was quiet, spacious and had a bathroom with a superb shower.Breakfast was included in the price we paid, and the choice and quantity of food available was excellent.Many of the staff do not speak good English but the owner, who is on duty most of the time does speak excellent English.All in all we had a very good stay here and would not hesitate to stay again, in fact we are hoping to spend a week here at Christmas.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueandroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2009

Have just returned from a 5 night stay with my husband and I was really impressed with this place. It was very clean, the staff were friendly and I feel that it is suitable for all ages, the last reviewer states that they did not feel it was suitable for older people, I totally disagree. The room was a good size, with en-suite bathroom with decent size shower and clean towels daily. We were given room 101 which has one of the larger balconies, did not get much chance to use the balcony due to the outside of the hotel being painted. You also have air- conditioning. There is also a small lift, handy for getting the cases up to your room. Check-in was quick and efficient. The food in the hotel is very good, Menu of the day 8 Euro 50 for 3 courses, glass of wine, beer or coca cola and a large bottle of cold water. The food was very good tasty spanish fare. Breakfast was also good value 1 euro for coffee, 2 euro 50 for eggs on toast or bacon baguette and 3 euro 50 for bacon,eggs and toast. Full breakfast bacon, sausage, 2 eggs, baked beans and toast, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice 4 euro 75. The area is full of traditional tapas bars that if you sit at the bar and order beer or wine you will be offered free tapas. If you print off the nerja Tapa's Guide from the internet www.nerjaholidays.co.uk it gives you the 3 different tapas trails with names of the bars and a map. Prices for a beer which included the free tapas was 1 euro 30 to 1 euro 50. If you follow these trails at night you will be so full you won't need to look for anywhere to eat. Some of these bars serve fresh seafood such as clams, sardines, octopus etc and cook it on a hotplate once selected, serving it with a big chunk of fresh lemon, yum. So get booked up and enjoy. I can't wait to go back. Transport from Malaga Airport, don't get a Taxi it will cost too much. Get the train or the No 19 bus fro the airport to Malaga then go into the bus station the ALSA ticket office sells the tickets for the bus to Nerja. Train price approx 1 euro 35, No 19 bus 1 euro and the bus to Nerja is 3 euro 85.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cassa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hostal and would not recommend it for older travellers. Myself and husband are in our 50's.

The hostal itself is clean, rooms are spacious with large shower however, the towels had seen better days. Rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are very friendly and helpful but speak little English. Room cost 45 euros a night and breakfast is separate at 4/5 euros per day. Restruant downstairs has a varied menu and food was very good. Hostal is very noisy and was located on a busy street. Hostal was only 5 minute walk to balcone but coming back is all uphill. Only front rooms have balconies and there is nowhere to sit in the sun.

I personally would not stay here again, it is definetely 2 star and you get what you pay forl

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank susie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Providing you realise you are not getting 5 star this place is perfect. Location is excellent, 5 mins from the Balcon and 10 from Burriana Beach.

The hotel itself is spotless, great showers and room made up everyday. Yes it is basic but for the price it cannot be faulted.

Bar and restaurant on the ground floor is cheap and cheerful.

I have stayed in a lot more expensive hotels that are a lot worse then here and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul_dublin_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Stayed for 3 nights in June & on arrival was very pleasantly surprised.Nicely appointed rooms with all facilities & large balcony.Super authentic "Spanish Restaurant" serving great food including tapas,very popular with locals which is always a good sign.Bar with outside terrace.Located very close to the Taxi rank & bus stop from Malaga.Within a short walk of many excellent restaurants,beaches & the famous Balcon de Europe.
Only drawback,some street noise but that was a minor issue.
Highly recommended & great value for money~paid just e40 per night!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thetruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

I've been going to Nerja for five years now and although I have stayed in other hostals over that time I always head for La Ermita now. Staying there is actually part of my holiday, if that makes sense. It is excellently located, clean, friendly and very Spanish, not to mention good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank andygriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in january 2008 .
Although its a 2 star hostal don`t let this put you off.

Location, Couldnt ask for a better location for nearby wine and tappa bars. Shops, banks and supermarkets on the doorstep . We managed tp park outside but this was out of season . The bar restauraunte downstairs did nice wine and tappas.

Room. There was nothing at all to complain about. The room was basic yet was clean and everything worked. Large comfy bed, tv with many channels and air con. En suite bathroom had a very powerfull shower. Our room also had a nice very large balcony overlooking the main street.

Check in and staff all helfull and friendly and spoke some English.

Food. We ate many tapas there which were fine and great value. For breakfast we had eggs on toast ( about 2 .50 euros) again good value.

Cost . We paid 40 euros for a double room per night including breakfast which we considered fantastic value for money . We stayed in 4 star hotels the same week which were not really so different and much more money .

We will stay here again when in Nerja ( a really nice resort by the way ) . Only minor thing was no minibar but at this price who can complain . The hotel bar was down a flight of stairs and provided wine and glasses for us to drink on our balcony .

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bestyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nerja Club
Nerja Club
#12 of 37 in Nerja
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cavana
Hotel Plaza Cavana
#11 of 37 in Nerja
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mena Plaza
Hotel Mena Plaza
#10 of 37 in Nerja
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
0.5 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Restaurante la Ermita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Restaurante la Ermita

Address: Plaza Ermita 3, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range: £27 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Restaurante la Ermita 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Restaurante la Ermita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing