We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant location brilliant apt”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Janice W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant location brilliant apt”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

5 stars is well deserved everything you need is provided for location is excellent apt so spacious .Antonella was there to greet us used the taxi that she booked for us which was also perfect .highly recommend the apt and Tiptop escapes

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Nerja x”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous week in Nerja , and was so sad to leave . Loved our apartment with its three terraces in a safe central location for all Nerja had to offer. Shops and sophisticated rooftop bars and restaurants within minutes which were perfect for myself and two adult daughters .two small secluded beaches within 5 mins and only 15 to reach beautiful Burriana . I really couldn't fault this apartment for all of our needs . Antonella even providing a shopping trolley for our supermarket trips and chairs and towels for the beach . And easy to follow instructions for using the appliances within the apartment. Great for three woman traveling alone . On a negative however this clean modern apartment was let down by the beds ! My girls adapted to their single beds reasonably well but I knew it would of been impossible to have shared the double bed. as It was more the size of a three quarter with my partner had he been able to travel with us . I am 5ft 2 inches and a UK 12 but still found it to be very small and creaked constantly . All of the positives of the apartment outweighed this for us three, but im sad to say that unless the bed is replaced I would not be able to re book next year , when he is well enough to return with us.If it was just the three of us I'd be more than happy!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen M
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home from home”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second three week stay in this fabulous apartment (see last years review) and to be honest it still feels and looks like new , everything is literally spotless. Antionella was lovely, she met us as usual at the apartment with the keys and checked we still knew how everything worked and told us when bed change day was. The apartment is so close to the centre of the balcon ,the beach and the main shops and its vast selection of restaurants and bars. A small supermarket is located at the end of the road perfect for bits and bobs and not too far to carry them home. A larger supermarket is about 8 minutes walk away. This place is so central. We have been coming to Nerja for about 15 years and this is by far the best apartment we have ever stayed in. The two private roof terraces are a bonus, great place to relax and enjoy the sun.
We are thrilled to have already booked for 2018 this time staying for a month........... can't wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B B
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything that needs to be said about Apartment Ana has been said by other reviewers. I will only concur that it is all correct. The apartment, the location , the greeting from Antonella and the amenities all around, perfect.
We have already booked for October and all I can say is that it will be a long time coming. Cannot wait.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiona106
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, spotless, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice warm welcome from Antonella. Location was pretty much perfect being situated in the centre of Nerja. Although on street parking nearby was busy this was no real problem as there was a large free car park very close. The apartment was spotlessly clean,spacious and well decorated. The kitchen was well equipped with everything one would need. The best thing about this apartment though were the two large rooftop terraces which captured the sun almost all day. Another great touch was the beach chairs and umbrella provided. If I had one small complaint it was that the double bed was a little small and creaked a lot,but I'm being rather pedantic here. Overall this apartment is superb I wouldn't hesitate in returning.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comment, hope to see to again in the near future in one of my apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This accommodation was perfect for us.”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The service, both in the booking phase and during our stay, was excellent: Tiptop Escapes is run by a very friendly, highly competent lady, who was at pains to make our arrival and holiday in Nerja as easy and as pleasant as possible.

The property is centrally located with supermarkets and other shops only 5-10 minutes walk away. It is, nevertheless, relatively quiet. The house was built in 2015 to a high standard. The flat is on the first floor, which makes it unsuitable for people who cannot or do not want to climb stairs. There are two terraces up a further set of stairs on the roof.

The furnishings are modern and of higher than average quality. There are abundant amounts of crockery and cutlery and the other household equipment leaves nothing to be desired.

The TV is supplied by cable and satellite so that, for example, all UK and German are available.

The beds are equipped with Duvets, not sheets and blankets, and they are very comfortable.

Parking can be a bit of a problem, but we always managed to find a free place for the car within five minutes walk of the apartment.

Nerva lives from tourism and of course there are a lot of tourists there. Mostly Brits and Germans and some Danes. However, they do on the whole behave well and as unobtrusively as possible.

If I were asked what I most disliked about our stay in Apartment Ana I would have to say it was leaving.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.