We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter sun”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Paula H
1 review
“Winter sun”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Have to say how nice the apartment is. Everything that was needed and more especially the welcome gift which was so appreciated especially the wine. Didn't get to the apartment until midnight due to flight delay so unable to get any basics. Thanks to you we didn't have to worry.... food, milk, bread and so much more. The wine was a great chill time after a very long day. Can't thank you enough for such a brilliant stay. Thank you! We will be back

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Hi Paula
Thank you for your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. (With a bottle of wine waiting for you when you arrive ☺️
Kindest of regards
Pam and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Hi Debbie
Thank you so much for you kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest of regards
Pam & Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carole m
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Not exactly what we expected, Just very basic, a few things needed attention.
Noisy road for front bedroom guests.
Can't use sun loungers around pool area.
only 2 sun loungers to share between 3/4 people.
Poor quality pillows
Had to clean terrace floor and table before we could use it as was very grubby.
Welcome pack very basic.
Bought disposable barbecues from the supermarket, as the one provided was rusty and dirty.
Poor quality parasol, kept blowing over.
If the above mentioned could be put right, it could be a nice place to stay, apart from the road of course.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Hello Carole
Thank you for your review.
Firstly may I say I'm saddened by your comments today, especially as it had been over month since your holiday. You complained to us at the end of your holiday, (once you had left) via a written note and we have addressed and in fact corresponded with you a few times in order to rectify the only complaint you had at the time which you haven't mention in your complaints today (the holiday makers upstairs being too noisy. As you are aware this has now been dealt with). We even offered you a discount on your next stay as compensation.

So please let me address your issues you have raised today one by one.

The road outside the apartment is indeed a main road however the complex is set back from the road and has very large conifer trees Thus reducing the sound. All I can say is there isn't a lot of traffic at night.

With regards the sunbeds being used in the pool area, we have to obey the rules of the complex I'm afraid. This can be disappointing but Is out of our control. I think the reason for it is so that there is more space on the grassed areas. We do however provide beach towels for you use.
As noted we do only have two sunbeds to use on our terrace. Unfortunately, in order for there still to be room to move freely there isn't the space for more than two sunbeds plus our table and four chairs. We are quite lucky that we are on the ground floor as the balconies on the upper levels barely have room for a table and two chairs.

We do provide you with two standard quality pillows each and there are a couple of spares to be found if needed. We have however noted your comments.
We ensure all areas of the our apartment have been cleaned in readiness for our guests. Some times, however we cannot compensate for any winds that might blow dust from the gardens onto the out door area. May I assure you that we had swept and moped before your arrival.

I do have to dispute the word "basic" you used to describe our welcome pack which, consisting of,
Water
Milk
Tea/coffee/sugar
Butter
Eggs
Bacon
Loaf of bread
Bottle of wine
The idea was to ensure you could at least have a bite to eat and a drink if you arrived later than shops opening times, or indeed to quench your thirst and hunger instead of having to arrive and head straight to the shops. It is purely a "welcome pack". We have noted your comments and are thinking about offering a small shop service in the near future.

The BBQ we provide is a cast iron one and will appear a "rust colour" especially if it hasn't been used for a while, it is kept outside. (It is covered in the winter months) however it isn't the cheap metal ones that could actually be rusty. The grill (the part that the food is cooked on) is kept in a indoor cupboard when not in use. This is completely rust free and clean.

We do provide a parasol and a white heavy base. (Water filled). The fit is quite snug so I'm not sure how it would have kept blowing over. (At this opportunity may I reiterate the wind and the dust situation).

Thank you once again for you comments our aim is to provide a good standard of holiday home and positive criticism is always welcome.

Kindest of regards.
Pam and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely fantastic , a home from home . Felt so comfortable and happy here was very sad to leave .
Light and airy , plenty of space and a beautiful peaceful sun terrace . The neighbours were friendly and polite . Close to lots of amenities and quaint shops . Love this place , can't wait to return .

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you Agsin.
Pam and sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Val for you lovely review.
Kind regards
Pam and sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paradise4...
1 review
“Brilliant apartment, very clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice apartment, owners very help full , 2 nice pools , some nice eating places nearby and lots more within 5 mins walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Regards
Pam and sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you for your lovely words.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our apartment.
Pam and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.