We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Casa Manuel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Manuel
Ranked #11 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Really loved staying here our first time in a hostal in Nerja its fab. Very close to everything. Rooms cleaned every day. Would recommend to anyone coming to try the hostals better than some of the hotels and apartments we have stayed in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SJY33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have just returned from a week here cannot fault it. Room was surprisingly spacious and light spotlessly clean everywhere. We could have had the room cleaned every day,but was not necessary. It is ideally situated,with a 10 minute walk from the front door on to the Balcon. Bus station just up the road and more bars and restaurants in a small area than we have seen elsewhere and all the ones we tried were excellent. The road outside is noisy unless you are a heavy sleeper you would not want to sleep with the window open!!!! The small fridge in the room was a bonus and always piping hot water in the shower. Would certainly stay here again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sungoddess65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Perfect location once you get to know the layout of Nerja. Bus stops just a short walk up the hill and more bars and places to eat nearby than you can shake a stick at. Fernando's on the seafront (also a deli) is great as is Fernando himself. Don't expect too much from your room; basic but very clean with everything you need inc hairdryer, shower gel and fresh towels daily. Word to the wise though: Avoid breakfast unless you have either very basic needs or a limited budget. And lastly the guy on reception is great.

Room Tip: Try to get one at the front with a small mini window balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After a late flight arrival the reception at Casa Manuel was closed 9.45pm. A call and staff were there in 5mins to open up and book me in.The room was spotless and spacious better than most hotels I've stayed in.Staff friendly and very helpful.Ideal location to explore Nerja 5 mins walk. to the Balcon stay. I will stay again.Excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Lovely little hostel great central location
Good room we had 2 single beds ,aircon and a fridge which was very handy
And a good shower with plenty hot water.
Lots of great tapa bars one opposite called mariposa and one further down called Terry's which did excellent free tapa.
€1.50 for small beer
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank KATRINA0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very clean hotel. centrally located and in 5 minute walking distance to beach. Air conditioner sound might annoy some. The breakfast is very small, but you can expect that with the money we paid! Its value for money and highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satbeella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were very satisfied with the hostel. Our room was cleaned daily. Breakfast included packeted buns with marmolade, cornflakes with milk, coffe, tea, and orange juce. The staff was friendly, and spoke English good enough to check-in and check-out. The hostel is close to the ALSA bus stop, so it is easy to find. There is a supermakt nearby so we had no problems with cheap shopping. The hostel is around 500m from the beach, but for us it was not a problem. The room was not soundproofed, and I as a light-sleeped had

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without windows on a street as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nerja hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Flamenca
Hotel Villa Flamenca
#3 of 37 in Nerja
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Monica
Hotel Riu Monica
#5 of 37 in Nerja
1,872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador de Nerja
Parador de Nerja
#4 of 37 in Nerja
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Al-Andalus Hotel
Al-Andalus Hotel
#31 of 37 in Nerja
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Balcon de Europa
1.5 mi away
Marinas de Nerja Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Manuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Manuel

Address: Calle Almirante Ferrandiz 117, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Nerja
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Manuel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Manuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing