We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent locatation with a stone's throw (literally) of some of the finest bars and restaurants in Tarifa.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarifa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartamentos Casa de la Luz
Ranked #36 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Tarifa
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent locatation with a stone's throw (literally) of some of the finest bars and restaurants in Tarifa.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

The central location was brilliant for access to the best of the night life that Tarifa has to offer. We stayed in the Arena Apartment which had really cool furniture, was very clean and had piping hot water (thanks to the solar panels). It is ideal for a weekend (or longer if time permits) away.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Co. Clare Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

My wife and I spent two wonderful weeks in Al Ebi, Tarifa. The apartment is right in the centre of town close to great restaurants, shops, Catholic Church and a market that has the most amazing variety of fresh fish I have ever seen. The apartment itself is clean, very comfortable, furnished very tastefully in Spanish style. It has a roof top patio most suitable for private sun bathing. See photos. The town itself is lovely to wander around, narrow streets with a pub or restaurant around every corner. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfintanlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed here last year, I ended up on the sofa bed. 4 of us rented Arana for the week. Outside the front door is the small cobbled street of Calla San Francisco. It is so easy. The beach is about twice as far as cafe Central just around the corner. Hard to top it. I found it on www.ilovetaria.com also.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Liammu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2008

What a lovely little gem of a place...tucked away within the walls of the old city of Tarifa...the apartment is nicely furnished and has all mod cons that one might need for a weeks stay...its a stones throw away from the main plaza with its collection of great restaurants..you also have the choice of a swim in the Mediteranean in the morning and the Atlantic in the afternoon for the sunset....all in all a great little hideaway for that relaxing get away....

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalTIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

Hi,
I recently travelled to Tarifa in Spain and was blown away by the scenery, food and chilled out vibe of the town.

We stayed right in the heart of the old town in a gorgeous apartment the address was 11 Calle San Francisco
We decided to book the 'Arena' apartment, there's 7 of them in the one building all individually decorated. Lots of quirky detailis, obviously a labour of love. .

I booked directly through their website www.Ilovetarifa.com

We met the couple who own the place. They are a really sweet couple who did the place up themselves. Ingrid's really arty, there's original paintings and handmade ceramic sinks in the bathroom and splashbacks in the kitchen. They know the town inside out and gave us loads of great tips on the best restaurants, good value kitesurfing instructors etc

The apartment was kept spotless and to the highest standards. I will be retunring here very soon. It's the perfect spot for a romantic getaway and within walking distance to the shops, restaurant and the amazing sunset bars dotted along the long sandy beach.

Helpful?
3 Thank beergardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Blanco
Casa Blanco
#15 of 19 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wake Up in Tarifa
Wake Up in Tarifa
#19 of 52 in Tarifa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casa de la Favorita
La Casa de la Favorita
#11 of 52 in Tarifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hospederia Diez Y Seis
Hospederia Diez Y Seis
#18 of 32 in Tarifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Caravane
Apartamentos Caravane
#23 of 52 in Tarifa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Erizo Apartamentos Turisticos S.L
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Casa de la Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Casa de la Luz

Property: Apartamentos Casa de la Luz
Address: Calle San Francisco 11, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Tarifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing