We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
23
29
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
29
6
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel is 200m away from the amazing beach Los Lances. The staff is very accommodating and lovely, always eager to make of your stay an unforgettable experience. There are awesome gardens where to enjoy the shade or go for a swim to the beautiful swimming pool. The views are amazing too. There is a terrace where you can see Morocco.We will repeat pretty soon for sure!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We booked this hotel because we wanted a beachside Tarifa Hotel, and this was the very best price. Not actually on the beach, you have to cross the road, but this meant that it had extensive well laid out gardens and a lovely pool.

The rooms, all set around the gardens or courtyards, opening up to the sunny outside were lovely, two big single beds (we shared, and I am not svelte! and in the the heat of full summer two separate beds would be cooler),

Service was friendlily and efficient.

Breakfast was buffet style, cereal, fruit juice, wholemeal bread or white rolls, salami, cheese, ham, pate, olive oil, biutter, jams, cakes, coffee, very nice way to start the day, you could eat on the veranda or inside by the reception.

There wasw even a small library, something I have not seen for a long time.

WiFi was good, TV in rooms.

Exceptionalvalue and a very classy place to stay, will definitely be back.

Room tip: rooms 13 - 24 open out to the grass terrace in front of the pool so an early morning swim is even more inviting
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Great hotel to stay away from the busy town, clean rooms and friendly staff. Dogs welcome which is a bonus for us. Gated pool so kids can play in the gardens safely.

Everything you will need is close by but will need to drive.

Room tip: Take a garden room as nicer than the courtyard.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAI980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay out off the season , when you pass TARIFA 3km from the old town, along the beach,a beautifull garden clean pool, a walk from the beach, with very friendly staff, small but clean rooms, price quality worth to stay!!!

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danysport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights and my room was small, but clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, with lots of ham/cheese and delicious local cured ham. There is a nice pool and garden which was very peaceful. On the down side, the management do not speak a word of English and my Spanish is very poor, so communication was difficult. In fact, I could not make the booking over the phone and had to get a Spanish speak friend to do it (they would/could not answer emails).

Room tip: The hotel is VERY hard to find and almost impossible in the dark! I would urgently recommend the owners to put a visible sign on the road/turn off!!
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews