We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get any better!”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view of house with Africa in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of house with Africa in background
Incredible views from living room Exit to terrace areas from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Aerial view of house with Africa in background
Incredible views from living room
Exit to terrace areas from living room
Kitchen and living room
Living room sofa and dinning table
Kitchen and dinning table
The house over looking the sea on 6 acres property with 1 house for 6 people & 2 houses for 2 people
Main bedroom with direct sea view from bed
Second doble bedroom with direct Sea Views from bed.
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Great terrace to BBQ and enjoy sunbathing with friends and family
Terrace table and BBQ area
Terrace with an amazing view
Terrace with amazing views
Terrace
The property with 3 houses at sunset in winter
Drone photo of location of property with Tarifa town in background
One of the back garden areas on the 3 hectare property
Little Sand beach 500m West of Villa with natural pools for swiming and sunbathing undisturbed
Africa Views, where the Meditteranean and Atlantic meet, right infront of the villa
Pivate rocky coves under the property for sun bathing and a wild swim
Tarifa Lifestyle, a vibrant location with pristine beaches and great atmosphere
Say hello to the cows:)
The trail that leads into town on a 25min walk, very beautiful landscape
Little coves on the 25 min walk into town
Electric wind turbine 0 CO2 holidays
Punta Paloma beach 12km from the house
Punta Paloma beach 12 km from the house. In the background Mountain Jebel Musa in Morocco
Dos mares horse riding 8 km from the house
Morocco (Africa 14km distance), picture taken from the house. Mountain Jebel Musa can be seen here.
Last 1km driving to house is dirt road.It good for normal to high cars.Do not bring a low sport car!
Self Service lettuce and herbs on the green house
Green house with herbs and vegetables, all self service and included in the price
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catharine...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After several weeks in Spain and city living, crowded streets, historic castles, palaces, churches, and crowded old town districts, we were ready for something remote. . . Man, did we find it! Only 20 minutes from Cadiz. . . 8 minutes to Tariff. We found a totally solar and wind powered villa. .. All alone on the coast. (Or almost alone. . . Two more below us on the hill.) We look across the water to Africa. Many ships go by. Ahhhhh!

As we approached the villa we were greeted by a herd of cows. The manager Paco showed up after an hour or so, to greet us. We were told by the owner, (he was born in Malaga to Australian parents) that "Paco speaks no English, but you can ask him anything, in any language, and he will answer in Spanish, but you will understand him" So far, it is true. He gave us a tour of the gardens, invited us to pick all the tomatoes we wanted.

The villa is beautiful, arty, tastefully furnished. The shower wall is a window to the sea, with morocco in the distance.

Revived, relaxed and ready for more history, we head to Cadiz today.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele C
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite correct - amazing views, however just a few comments....”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First the good news - these self catering cottages are indeed in an amazing location, with views over the Straits of Gibraltar, looking at Africa. The main guest accommodation is very well equipped, clean and comfortable and the outside dining area was a lovely place for us to share meals in the evening. The owners have a vegetable and fruit patch on the site and we were allowed to pick and eat whatever we wanted - very tasty!
However, my husband and I stayed in the small annexe and that is far more basic with a small bedroom almost completely filled by the double camp bed and no wardrobe or drawers, just a shelving unit for your clothes. The shower didn't work properly at all, either cold or scalding hot and hardly ever more than a dribble.
The weather while we were there was extremely hot (28 to 38 degrees) and it would have been more bearable if there had been a fan for the bedrooms, our friends in the main building made the same comment. Electricity for the building is supplied by solar panels and a wind turbine which worked extremely efficiently and I'm sure a few fans wouldn't put a strain on the system.
When the booking was made we were told that the track to the accommodation was a bit rough but that normal cars would be fine - this was an extreme understatement and our advice would be to hire a 4x4. There is over a km of very rough terrain and our hire car, with 4 people and luggage in it, could not get over many of the large rocks without us all getting out and walking - not pleasant in the heat!
If you are someone who is comfortable with these inconveniences then do not be put off - especially if you have an interest in wildlife because it sits right on the migration route for birds of prey and, with good optics, you can spot whales and dolphins in the straits. However, if you are looking for a holiday rental with a beach this isn't for you because it's a long walk and steep descent to find it!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and specially for your time to write a review, we take very seriously any criticism as our main objective is to offer a unique and comfortable stay, and we always listen to our guests comments and change any suggestions they have. Im very sorry the shower in the garden house was not working properly, and had we known, we would have come by immediately to fix it. Paco our house keeper is always available for any assistance with the houses, you will see him working every morning around the property and in the self service vegetable garden, or you can contact us also on the phone or with an email, and we will fix anything that is not working on the spot. It is also true the garden house is more basic than the main three bedroom house (the garden house is used when bigger groups come or for a couple and is much cheaper than the main house as it is basic), and before booking we always send all the info on the houses with pictures and even measurements of the beds. We also have some fans on request. When our guest arrive, we tell them to let us know if they need any help or anything else, we really mean it.

The information on the add is all correct. The houses are 100m from the sea, and the beaches under the house are little rocky coves. 500m west of the house is a little sand beach, and 2km west start the famous white sand beaches of the costa de la luz. The picture of the beaches are on the add.

These guest (10 guest) paid 38 euros per person per night for their stay in the middle of the high season. In Tarifa you will not find anything with our service and quality at this price.

Our recommendation is to bring and normal to high car. We have many bookings every year and are one of the most popular rentals in Tarifa and Costa de la Luz. We have over 50 reviews between tripadvisor and airbnb, and every one arrives well with a normal car. We do maintenance on the track, and in the next month we will be patching it up.

It is a bumpy road, but its only 5min like this, and then you arrive to paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester uk
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ErlingMM
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place in unique location”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed with family for 9 days in the beginning of July, partly pure vacation, partly for windsurfing in the area. We had a bit too much wind, but the location was great if you love nature, the view and don't miss city life around you. It is secluded, great for relaxation, views, walks, photography. We drove into town for a little shopping, windsurfing (mostly at Valdevaqueros a few km west), trips to Tangier (great 1-day trip with ferry from Tarifa), Cadiz etc. Never got tired of the view from the terrace (and large window) over the Strait of Gibraltar and over to Morocco, in all kinds of weather. Good support from the host and his local helper, Paco. Nice vegetable garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view
Liked least: A bit windy when the weather is rough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing