We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
208
218
84
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
218
84
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bull ring petrol station both sides the main road safe crossing isolated location recreation area great discovery short drive the cottages half board in house restaurant stayed here for nights family run hotel day trip comfortable bed lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a great find. Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was fantastic and so was the scenery. The restaurant food was great and reasonably priced. Having the pool outside the room was an added bonus. The staff were very helpful. Great location!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sixacrehollow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

I booked 2 Double Rooms. Because we arrived so late, I think we were "upgraded" to two "cottage" rooms. Good news: parking was convenient (just off the highway), location was convenient for the Tarifa port to travel to Morocco for a day trip and to go to Gibraltar the day after. The cottages were by the pool and the flowers were just beautiful. Downside: previous guest in one cottage took the A/C remote so my adult buys - who were given a fan - had a hot night in Spain. The windows were left open so there some bugs in their room. The cottages are relatively inconvenient to the front of the hotel require change in levels, numerous openings and a couple different sets of stairs. The maid placed my sons dirty clothes in the bidet which was not appreciated since they were in a pile on the floor. Our toilet was jammed but with jiggling we fixed it and it worked for the rest of the stay. In the end we liked the stay - just had a few drawbacks. Odd thing: there is a bull ring next door (no bulls) and someone was receiving bullfighting lessons.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamilyWth3Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The place has a parking lot on the right hand side going to Tarifa. There is a tunnel under the highway, use it since traffic is heavy. We had breakfast. The service was very good and the views are fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dondego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Regrettably only stayed here for 1 night, I wish we had spent more time here.

The grounds are just so stunningly beautiful.

You can really tell they take care of the grounds, I saw 2 gardeners working on a Saturday morning.

The food in the restaurant is also very good here, worth a stay here for sure.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesadeyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We loved our 3 night stay there. Never saw so many flowers in a hotel area. Our room was cosy and quiet, even the main road is near and separate the hotel in two parts. Very good restaurant and the food was delicious. Breakfast have a good choice. All in all can recommend highly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank divra67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews