We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, great pizza”
Review of La Tribu Playa

La Tribu Playa
Ranked #57 of 248 Restaurants in Tarifa
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Dubino, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice place, great pizza”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

i guess this surf pizzeria is the best place to enjoy the surfer life atmosphere. the pizza is good and the mojitos too. the prices are very friendly.
they have surf videos playing all the time and its usually full of cool people.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eduardo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    53
    17
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza for families and coupples”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We went there with our kids and it was really great. Pizza was quite good, a real surprise since we where in the middle of Andalucia. They have a garden in the back which is great if you go with children since they can run around without any problems and don't annoy the other guests.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmurias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Don't be put off from the way this place looks from the outside. Really nice inside & a lovely outside terrace at the back with a small garden. The food was divine great menu with some unusual choices, curry pasta starters was very nice, then the pizza was excellent too, friendly staff we were so pleased we pulled over in the car as we had a fab lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MONDRON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect combination”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Amazing atmosphere, nice and fast service, tasty pizzas and great cocktails! It seems that they just fusioned a cocktail bar with a pizza take-away next door. And it works great! The food was surprisingly fast in less than 10 minutes we were eating. A happy hour at 11pm with cocktails at 4€ was only a bonus. Next time again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikiInSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great pizza, great staff, great cocktails, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

excellent friendly little bar, amazing cocktails and amazing pizzas, my son who is 8 loves the fruity cocktails, loves the windsurfing on tele and the pizzas are his fave anywhere

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoolMFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tribu Playa also viewed

Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to La Tribu Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing