We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place with wunderful people”
Review of SurfersResidence

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarifa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SurfersResidence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks at surfers residence.
It is a beautiful place in Tarifa's old town with a roof top terrace to have bbq in the evening.
Juliaan, the owner, is a great person who not only showed us the best kite surfing spots but also the best places to go out in town. He really made our stay unique.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArminK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hschorpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre ne donnant pas sur la petite rue piétonne Alejandra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rowwelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarifa hotels
0.1 mi away
La Cocotera Boutique Hostel & Coworking
5.5 mi away
Meson de Sancho
Meson de Sancho
#4 of 19 in Tarifa
493 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cortijo las Pinas
Cortijo las Pinas
#10 of 19 in Tarifa
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Alameda
Hostal Alameda
#6 of 19 in Tarifa
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Misiana
Hotel Misiana
#1 of 19 in Tarifa
353 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Dos Mares
Hotel Dos Mares
#5 of 19 in Tarifa
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SurfersResidence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SurfersResidence

Address: Calle Aljaranda 8 | 11380 Tarifa, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Tarifa
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Surfers Residence welcomes surfers from all over the world and is open all year round. It is a combination of kiteschool and accommodation. This special mixture of surfer and kiter residence with a andalusian-moorish flair makes everybody to feel like home. Our self-created and creative furnishing ideas and the stunning rooftop terrace give it a very great character. For the cold months in winter we installed a under floor heating in the entire house and to not die of heat in the summer you can turn on the air condition. The Surfers Residence has the perfect location. It’s in the heart of the old town but still in a quiet part. There a numerous restaurants, bars and small corner shops for the daily needs just at your doorstep. In a two-minute walk you reach the sea and the port; the national park Del Estrecho is only around the corner. As a short resume you could say – everything the heart desires you find in the residence or is just a stone’s throw away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing